$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
916 out of 916
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Conner
Business
Philadelphia pa
Feb 17, 2014

Me and my wife loved it

The hotel is wonderful, staff is excellent. Very informational, the restaurants are to die for. Their foods are terrific,our next ten visits will be the MGM hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Crush; nice and inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg Z
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2014

Good hotel, but nobody warned me about the pool!

I booked the MGM Grand as it was a fair price compared to others and offered the best pool based on the research I had done. However, the pool was under construction for the season and did not see any information regarding that on MGM's site or Oribtz. It was hugely disappointing as it was the single greatest reason we chose the hotel. Not to mention the restaurant that was near the pool was closed as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John D. S.
Business
East Tennessee
Feb 16, 2014

New rooms Bad design.

We were anxious about getting to see the newly renovated MGM Grand. First we were put in a room that was at least 150 yards from the elevator. Upon entering the room the layout was like no other room we've ever seen, definitely a culture shock. A phone call to the front desk got us moved 70 yards closer to the elevator. The casino however, was easily traversed, well lit with plenty of different games. The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall I give a 3.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Fiamas Italian restaurant it was great and not overly priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Sr.
Business
LA
Feb 16, 2014

Quick one-night stay

Would have been a much better stay if the sheets were cleaner and previous guest's hair was not visible in the bathroom. Tub also didn't drain and had to wait 45 minutes to get it fixed and cleaned. Having a good selection of restaurants and Hakkasan nightclub downstairs is great though. If I come back it is for the restaurants and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love vacations 2
Business
Portland, Or
Feb 16, 2014

Awesome getaway

The hotel and staff was excellent. Everyone was so helpful, they all went out of their way to make us feel welcome! I would definitely recommend MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NCMikey
Business
Asheville, NC
Feb 15, 2014

HUGE

Much bigger and further near the end of the strip than I had remembered. So the location was not that convenient. Also, because this hotel is so massive, it's easy to get lost. One wrong turn leads to a LOT of extra steps. I hadn't planned on using the pool, spa, fitness center or any other amenities, yet I was still charged a daily fee to access these places. Vegas has gotten way overpriced on the strip. My next trip will more than likely be spent down on Fremont Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent an economy car. Even a place that may look close on the map is about twice the distance the way that walking on the strip is set up. Taxis are expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Didi P
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 14, 2014

Great Value

Wonderful hotel in the heart of the strip. Clean and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wolfgang Puck - pasta is incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parthivhiral
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 13, 2014

Small room. Not a best location on the Las Vegas strip.

It is a good hotel but can not consider as 4 star. Inconvenient location on the strip. Good casinos and destinations are far from here. Rooms are not big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice fashion outlet 40 miles south to vegas. You should go there. Small but decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Hennig
Business
South Carolina
Feb 12, 2014

very nice.

this place exceed all to desire,the front dest at check was fast and to the the point and know there business well, we got there early and the young man help me so well it was amazing got a room upgrade check in early all fees waived it was great i could not believe it then later that day they call me to see if my stay was going good and they was just so nice to me now,about the rooms I had two rooms in the grand towers they were nice if I must say all I can say is mgm grand is on the top of my list for vegas acommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can eat in the district the price is reasonable it is just down stairs at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivy and crew
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 11, 2014

Quick getaway with wife

Save the money stay elsewhere. Staff not over friendly. Over priced food at all locations on property. Location is good! Wouldn't stay here again will go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off the MGM property and see Vegas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top