$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
933 out of 933
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bugler428
Couples
Rhinelander, WI
Apr 27, 2014

las vegas vacation

Room and bed were clean and comfortable, but bathroom was just 2 stalls. Not much privacy! No coffee maker, fridge, or microwave. These are provided in even cheap motels, so I expected more amenities. The pool complex was great. If I were to stay here again, I would ask for an upgraded room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aq688
Couples
Springfield, MO
Apr 26, 2014

Nice Stay

No complaints about the MGM. We stayed here because we were going to see KA. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillipHorse
Friends
Oregon, USA
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent for the price

Prompt service, clean room, and close to everything. Casino was good, late night food was good. All in all a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the store next door (outside the west wing) Beer is way too expensive and they charge you a convenience charge for using credit. Walk a little further and hit walgreens!

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRob83
Couples
Fort Collins, CO
Apr 24, 2014

West Wing room quite small but the pool was nice

I could not get over how small the West Wing king room was compared to our friends' room who stayed in the Grand King room. Also, our mirror tv didn't work. The pool was great though. The decor was a little lacking. It was very generic. They could have gone with the whole MGM/old hollywood theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I'd steer clear of the buffet for dinner. It was almost $50, did not include alcohol, and was just ok. Tap Sports Bar on the other hand was amazing. They had a great reuben sandwhich (one of the best I've ever had!) and it was very reasonably priced

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and Dave
Couples
Montreal Quebec
Apr 24, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Very busy but well managed and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would not recommending purchasing meals within the hotel as they are very expensive. Keep an eye out on the minibar..There is a small notice near it indicating that there will be a $50.00 charge if any items are used or if you use it as a personnal fridg. Good idea to bring a travel kettle with you as there are no inroom options for making teat or coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like very well priced (dinner for 2; $30.00) ribs and chicken, suggest trying Ellis Island..google address/reviews.. If you want to rent a car to sightsee, etc., recommend Thrifty at the airport..Get there early to avoid lineups..Great cars at great prices.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mel15
Couples
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2014

Not Great

The rooms were the worst setup ever. No coffee machines in the room. The bathroom is right out in the open so you could not have anyone else in the room. There was to much walking from your room to the lobby and the casino. The pillows were the worst ever. Would not adverse to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find the food court and eat there.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle NYC
Friends
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Average, but great service!

From the moment we checkd in, everyone was super friendly. Lea, the woman we spoke to at the front desk, could not have been sweeter or more accommadating. We got a free room upgrade and the room was very nice. Some cons: The pool, which was my reason for choosing this hotel, was very disappointing. It was way too crowded with little kids, making the lazy river ride not so lazy. Parents: if you take your kids to Vegas, who are you kidding? You're doing it for you and they're going to see/hear a lot of things you don't want them to. The good thing about the pool is that Vegas's best pool party (Wet Republic) is right there. Another reason why you shouldn't bring your kids. The location was also further from the action than I would have liked. It's all the way at the South end of the strip and the North side is decidedly nicer and more lively. Finally, they got rid of the lions, meaning that the hotel has lost a lot of character. It's just kind of..plain compared to the other hotels on the strip. Overall, it's not the best, but we had a fun time and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nawaf.z
Friends
San Diego, California
Apr 21, 2014

Nice trip with friends !!

Every thing was wonderful .. Except money issue's and i still didn't recive my deposite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiaGadd
Couples
Rossville, Ga
Apr 21, 2014

Wonderful Stay

This hotel was fabulous from the cleanliness of the rooms to the courteous staff. We have no complaints about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyberbrutus
Couples
Chicago
Apr 20, 2014

Average hotel

We got 'upgraded' to the east tower and could hear our neighbors all through the night. At 5 am I called and asked to move and was moved to another room with rattling AC duct. The front desk person said the keys are transfered to new room only to realize they don't work and had to make an extra trip to the lobby at 5.30 am. The AC duct rattling was annoying but I just gave up and stayed for one more night. I expected better treatment and more friendly staff like their competitors and was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top