$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
942 out of 942
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warren H.
Couples
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Couple Trip

Room inadequate. No refridgerator or microwave. Room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lattie S.
Single
Pineville
Aug 5, 2015

1st time to Vegas

The rooms were comfortable and clean. No overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke which is often a problem at a casino hotel. Plenty of signs in the hotel/casino to keep you going in the right direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armando D.
Couples
Downey
Aug 1, 2015

Very enjoyable and comfortable stay

Had a fantastic time... very comfortable and enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William B.
Couples
Waukesha
Jul 31, 2015

Just ok

Nice upgrade to stay well room. Everything was way to expensive. Most drinks were $11 or more. Pool extremely crowded, drink was $22. Buffet was horrible!!!!!!! $66 + for 2. Requested turn down service each night, only showed up once. Would not go back to MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YANET M.
Couples
Los Angeles
Jul 29, 2015

fun stay

MGM was a great hotel, the staff was amazing, very helpful! i enjoyed every moment we spent here :) our room looked great, good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela C.
Single
Roseville
Jul 26, 2015

SCENTSY CONVENTION STAY

I was at the MGM Grand from 7/20-7/24 for the Scentsy Family Reunion and was very impressed with the layout of MGM. Even though this place is MASSIVE it was well signed and easy to find my way around. The number of food venues was excellent and the varities to choose from was great. Corner Cakes is a MUST TRY. The check in / check out staff was friendly and courteous and all other staff I encountered (housekeeping / maintenance) were also, often greeting me with a hello! or a good morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel N.
Couples
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Great hotel for a convention!!

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the MGM!! We absolutely LOVE it!!! Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golf mom Jo
Couples
Wheat Ridge
Jul 26, 2015

Just ok

Too much noise! Too many little kids and drunken 20 year old's. Restaurants and staff were great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany m.
Family
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Our honeymoon

The staff was great!!! Rooms was clean but mediocre! I thought since it was the well known mgm it would be nicer but it was just simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Would not stay here again !!!

I have never been to Las Vegas before , I will not be staying here if I choose to go back, No bath tubs , seriously for the amount i paid for the room , I just wanted to soak after walking strip. Nope , air didnt really work in our room and was unable to adjust below 65 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top