$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
937 out of 937
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
510 Girls
Business
Dallas, Texas by way of Palmdale, California
Jul 18, 2014

My Girls 1st Vegas Trip!

They had a ball...and so did I being with them. The hotel was, in their words "Amazing". Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missy Missy
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Average

The pools close early. Charges to use the refrigerator. Cleaning lady did not come back to clean our room. Shampoo and conditioner in bathroom were already used. You can smell chlorine from the shower heads. No gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Open highway
Business
Cali
Jul 18, 2014

Private time

Overall good experience...nice room. Service at the MGM buffet left a little to be desired. Seater was rude. However, kudos to the cook, the food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al from Cal
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 17, 2014

Stay Well experience

We happened to luck out on getting room on the Stay Well floor of the hotel. The whole floor has better air filtering and quality; the rooms have aroma therapy and other cool Stay Well extras. No smokey smells anywhere. It was a refreshing change for a Vegas casino hotel. Also the staff was super friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lmelendez
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 15, 2014

Mgm

The room was nice but didn't like the box set the mattress sat in , I hit my leg in the middle of the night. The walls are thin so we could hear our neighbors and they were loud. It was a noisey hotel overall not as private as I would have liked. Loved hakassan resturant the food was soooooooo good!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hakassan resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Taz
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 14, 2014

Average, dirty

The room was very small, when tried to upgrade they had nothing. The carpet in the room was filthy, when notified staff they offered to clean the floor; then I told them we would have to deal with wet carpet for the rest of the trip. I was not satisfied with the room, the hallways were very long to get to the room. It was very confusing to find anything inside the facility. We walked the strip, shopped, saw 2 shows and gambled very little while we were there. We found out there was a massage spa the night before we were leaving and it was to late to utilize that service. We won't go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi service, make sure you get in line 30 min prior to the time you need to be at desired site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Traveler update
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Good hotel if having a bargain

Been here on a family vacation, fair quality for a 4 star hotel, nothing special not like a resort. Everything is ok in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Liz Vegas
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2014

Too many kids running around

Over all our stay was great. The MGM has many dining options, both causal and formal. Sports book area was great- many chairs, fast drink service and many TVs. The MGM is close to the airport, about a $10-$12 cab ride. The only negative were the kids running around the casino area, in between slot machines and around the black jack tables. When I say kids, I'm talking about all age ranges. Parents holding their toddler age children on their lap while playing slots, 5 yr olds running though the slot machines. Not sure how this can be fixed other than making all the families stay at Circus Circus, JK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rain2427
Business
california
Jul 11, 2014

loved it

MGM is a great hotel. It has everything inside the hotel no need to go outside. The pool area is amazing and room is very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ceasras palace buffet is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Smooth
Business
Maui
Jul 10, 2014

bachelor party

The tower spa suite was a perfect room size for the bachelor party of a smaller group. With a perfect view over the strip and location plus a spa in the room... Def a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top