$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
914 out of 914
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheBoySeggy
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

I stayed at Floyd's house

Brilliant hotel. I had a bargain deal of just over £700 for a week & flights. Lovely view over the Vegas strip. Nice room, equipped with a safe for valuables. The casino floor, the shops & restaurant. Everything was enjoyable. It located at the southern end of the strip, but with a monorail station inside the hotel, you be at the far end in less than 20 minutes. That was a god send - I didn't fancy the walk in 40 degree Vegas heat. I'd go back for certain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up the gift booklet in the taxis. Use them to get 2 or 3 day monorail passes for like $10. With a station inside the MGM, your feet will thank you.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocio m.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

fun

it was a fun trip but the service as far as the staff and housekeeping was not as great as the first time we stayed at the MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amelia D.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great experience

Modern, clean, fun. Great hotel for Vegas vaca! Worth the price. I have stayed in cheaper hotels on the strip but they aren't worth it. This is a mid-priced hotel comparitively, but has all the amenities of the pricier ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hariharan
Business
Chicago
Feb 3, 2015

Nice trip

We had a room in the West wing. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was located on the strip so access to other hotels/casinos was pretty easy. Check-in/out was a breeze. There are a lot of things to do in the hotel itself like the David Copperfield show, Ka, lazy pool, a large casino etc. From here there is also an easy access to New York-New York and Excalibur. Overall a fine stay and nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris H.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great Casino & Hotel - Ridiculous Resort Fees!

Stayed at the MGM Grand for my recent wedding in Las Vegas. Has a great time. Rooms were wonderful - we had a Tower Spa Suite. Every employee was cheerful and helpful that we interacted with. Dining options were great, and we had a great dinner the night we arrived at Pub 1842! The only real complaint was the Resort Fees. Getting the additional charge (on top of your room rate) with no option to decline. Per the MGM Website FAQs, the resort fees $32.48/day and cover in-room high speed internet and wi-fi, daily USA Today newspaper, local and toll-free numbered calls, limited business services such as notary and boarding pass printing, and free access to the Cardio Room located on the 4th floor, in the 300 wing. During my 4 night stay, I did not see a single USA Today newspaper, did not dial a single call, did not use notary service or print boarding passes, and never set foot in the cardio room. There was limited use of the wi-fi when we were actually in our rooms, which was minimal. So $32.48/day for minimal wi-fi usage - ridiculous! That is the only reason I downrated the MGM Grand to a 4 on value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonya M.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Ok trip

I like the casino. Hotel rooms were not that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great Trip

Travel outside the city, great places to be found!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissKoki
Business
Sacramento
Jan 25, 2015

Great floating pool

We chose this hotel mainly because it supposedly had a great pool to hang out at...and we were not disappointed. It's lazy river is very nice. However, we did find it strange that there was never a line for the bathroom considering how much people were drinking by the pool. It's a little far when walking to the Venetian and Caesars, but it's doable. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
Minnetonka
Jan 25, 2015

Filthy Dirty and Poor Plumbing

I have stayed for years at the MGM for business conventions because of the convenience of the monorail. In past years it has always been acceptable to excellent. My trip in January of 2015 was eye opening to say the least. The issue started when I dropped a ring and it rolled under the night stand. To find it I used a small LED flashlight from my briefcase. What was under the night stand was at least a decade worth of dust bunnies and absolute filth. Upon that discovery I started to more closely examine the room and found the carpet stained and heavily worn, the furniture had stains showing. In addition the sink and shower drains did not function well so by the end of the shower I was standing in water (gross). Thank goodness I spent very little time in the room and my wife was not with me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy K.
Business
Sumner
Jan 24, 2015

1st time in Vegas

This was my first trip to Vegas. I was catching a flight the next day so I thought I would drive to Vegas early and just stay the night. I was so glad I did!!! Stayed at the MGM and it was everything I had hoped it would be! Everyone was so kind and helpful! My room was amazing. Had a great view and well worth the price! Going back again with my husband and plan on staying at the MGM again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top