$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
889 out of 889
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SEUNG MIN L.
Business
Dongan-gu, Anyang-si, Gyeonggi-do
Dec 16, 2014

honeymoon trip

it was fun !! great Clean and close ..... We'll be seeing you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jlcreativearts
Business
pennsburg
Dec 16, 2014

business trip

A very pleasant and convenient stay. Everything you want is near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raavan
Business
Chicago
Dec 16, 2014

Great casino resort and rooms.

Best casino in the area. Located at near the end of the strip. Newyork Newyork next door has cheaper gaming options. Casino itself is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJBM
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 7, 2014

customer

I felt I received an ok welcoming once the stuff realized my booking was from . For example, I was to be notified from my phone once my room was ready after 3pm. I'd never received the call, I'd to go to the desk to find out myself, I could have wandering around in the casino for a while. There was a long line at the reception desk, it started with about six people working at the desk, all of a sudden 4 people broke for lunch , leaving with 2 people working at the height of the hour. My room was really far away from the elevator, etc. There was only one good thing on this stay, the lady concierge Sofi was very warm and helpful. She went out of her way to make me feel welcome. I'd stayed at the many times in the year past (over 13 years). was always my first choice. MGM customer service has really changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCKALLDAY
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 3, 2014

Satisfied, but ran into a couple problems

We enjoyed our stay at the MGM Grand, the rooms are great and the beds were comfortable. Upon arriving late in the evening, it seemed like we didnt have a room, so they gave us a room with a view. The first day there after we had breakfast we went back to the room (about 9:30am) to find two workers in our room working on the A/C unit. They said the heater was not working, we did not even ask for them to take a look at this. We left, I was very uneasy about leaving our room with all our belongings with them while we were going to SEMA. Upon returing (at 5:00pm) the workers were still in the room and they had started an electrical fire. Our room smelled like fire, it was terrible. We packed up our stuff, went down the desk and asked for another room and told them what was going on. They gave us another room with a view, the view was of the airport which i was not to happy about but it was fine. I also noticed that I had bug bites on my legs from sleeping in the first room. The second room, I did not have the bites. So I am not sure if they bed was not cleaned or if it had bed bugs. I would recommend this hotel to a friend because it was a great location to get to and from the SEMA show, the price was perfect and the rooms were great. I did have a good time, just had a few problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VailValley Andi
Business
Colorado
Dec 2, 2014

Fun, Fast, Weekend Trip

Had the most fun weekend with friends at the MGM Grand...went for the Stevie Wonder concert which was right at the hotel in the MGM Garden Arena...very convenient...had great seats!! Brennan Moore checked us in and upgraded us immediately to a higher floor with the most amazing view... he was so charming and helpful, informing us of all the things to do & great places to eat. Spent a good amount of time in the Whiskey Down Bar playing video poker... Vanessa was a delight & Roberto oh so fun!! He made me the most delicious Expresso Martini's even though it's a whiskey bar! The only downfall was we got tix to Beacher's Madhouse... it was a real disappointment...the show is tired...trying way tooo hard to be "outrageous"... needs to be revamped...the players seem to be "burnt out"...sorry... but would not recommend this show...it's just too cheesy & uninspired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
double R 2
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Dec 1, 2014

Fun in Vegas

Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought some of the food was a little pricey but for the most part very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court was great for breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFKLASLAXJFK
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2014

MGM

TOO FAR AWAY FROM EVERYTHING! (U CAN'T WALK BACK FROM FASHION SHOW MALL) VERY NICE STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacchanal Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minhas
Business
houston
Dec 1, 2014

it was wonderful

It was great experience the best part was location of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nessa489
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 30, 2014

Great experience!

No complaints, MGM Grand was great! Don't plan on being in a hurry during check-in, but I think that's to be expected. Had a great time on our honeymoon here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top