$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
941 out of 941
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah T.
Friends
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Friends Vaca Weekend

The hotel was fantastic, would definitely recommend but because it is quite pricey I think once is enough to stay here, just to have stayed at the MGM. The staff was excellent, really friendly and accommodating. Check in process was quick and easy. Groups of 8 of us went from 21-25 and we got asked for ID everywhere multiple times, but we expected it so that was fine. Got charged for moving the bottled water and pringles in the room ($8 for each), so don't touch them!! 5 stars overall though, great view too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeitha S.
Couples
Chula Vista
Apr 6, 2015

Nice

The hotel was very clean and had very nice service. we will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian A.
Couples
Oakland
Apr 6, 2015

vegas trip 2015

The hotel was good, but the rooms were a bit small and seemed a bit dirty. I did like the decor for the rooms, but the open concept for the bathroom took some getting used to. Also, the west wing means that one will do a LOT of walking to and from the elevators... That all being said, the hotel itself and restaurants in the hotel were great! The location was fantastic. Very walkable to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful experience at MGM

Great location, extremely wonderful amenities! Multiple place to eat from food court to more expensive restaurant! Pool area is huge and beautiful! The only thing we didn't like is the open area for the bathroom in our room! Even for couples, no real privacy. The shower and toilet area had very nice glass doors but being when you enter the room, we had to be careful not to open the room door being in the vanity area changing. Overall we enjoyed our stay at MGM! Again amenities are excellent! Next time, we'll get a different room with an enclosed bathroom! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina L
Couples
hoover
Apr 6, 2015

awesome weekend stay

it was a good stay i can see the luxor from my view and my husband loves it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeff w.
Couples
Bakersfield
Apr 6, 2015

birthday

Had a great birthday. The room was very clean and the staff was very professional. Would definitely book here again. The entertainment was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger ZJG.
Family
Bridgewater
Apr 6, 2015

Great Stay

Great and very happy stay. Very convenient location. Self parking is a little bit far away but is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracie D.
Friends
Redlands
Mar 26, 2015

Awesome as usual

This hotel never disappoints and was beyond clean!!! Staff so professional and Management is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LawDew
Single
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

birthday trip

I had a wonderful time. I could not have pick a better place. The was good, room service was out of sight. The bed was so comfortably. I ready enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pierre R.
Couples
Columbus
Mar 26, 2015

Great vacation

This was another great experience at the MGM. We will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Las Vegas. This is our favorite end of the strip and we look forward to our next visit. If we bring the kids or if they plan to visit themselves, this is the place to stay. I encourage everyone to plan a visit and see a show while you are there. You will not be disappointed with your choice. Thanks for reading my thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top