$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
956 out of 956
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great Trip

Travel outside the city, great places to be found!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissKoki
Business
Sacramento
Jan 25, 2015

Great floating pool

We chose this hotel mainly because it supposedly had a great pool to hang out at...and we were not disappointed. It's lazy river is very nice. However, we did find it strange that there was never a line for the bathroom considering how much people were drinking by the pool. It's a little far when walking to the Venetian and Caesars, but it's doable. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
Minnetonka
Jan 25, 2015

Filthy Dirty and Poor Plumbing

I have stayed for years at the MGM for business conventions because of the convenience of the monorail. In past years it has always been acceptable to excellent. My trip in January of 2015 was eye opening to say the least. The issue started when I dropped a ring and it rolled under the night stand. To find it I used a small LED flashlight from my briefcase. What was under the night stand was at least a decade worth of dust bunnies and absolute filth. Upon that discovery I started to more closely examine the room and found the carpet stained and heavily worn, the furniture had stains showing. In addition the sink and shower drains did not function well so by the end of the shower I was standing in water (gross). Thank goodness I spent very little time in the room and my wife was not with me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy K.
Business
Sumner
Jan 24, 2015

1st time in Vegas

This was my first trip to Vegas. I was catching a flight the next day so I thought I would drive to Vegas early and just stay the night. I was so glad I did!!! Stayed at the MGM and it was everything I had hoped it would be! Everyone was so kind and helpful! My room was amazing. Had a great view and well worth the price! Going back again with my husband and plan on staying at the MGM again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian L.
Business
El Segundo
Jan 23, 2015

Guys Fight Night

Great location and value for the convenience of attending a UFC in the hotel. The rooms were clean and had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian L.
Business
El Segundo
Jan 23, 2015

Guys Fight Night

Perfect accommodations to attend a UFC fight. Excellent view, clean room and comfortable bed. A real value for the convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica p.
Business
Oakland
Jan 21, 2015

Couple trip

The stay here was convenient as we attended a fight in the MgM arena. Staff was nice and things were clean. The most annoying thing was that the sink and tub drains were obviously in need of some repair as water stood in both forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eeglily
Business
Thousand Oaks
Jan 21, 2015

Nice place

The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. The price was appropriate. We stayed for one night. We love the nightclub in the hotel, it was fun and cool. The chek-out options were convenient. However, there were no many stores for shopping in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casey E.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Friend's wedding trip

We had a wonderful time at MGM. The property is enormous and you can pretty much find everything you could need right there. It has a great location and easy to get to the surrounding hotels. I wish gambling was a little less expensive at this casino, we often didn't gamble here because of the table game rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neal h.
Business
brooklyn
Jan 20, 2015

Great Telly

Great hotel I had a blast and I am very happy with my time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top