$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
938 out of 938
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttscootter
Couples
Singapore
Jun 19, 2015

2day getaway

I stayed for two nights. My room was in the west wing which is a far walk but is the updated tower. Overall many choices for restaurants And a nice stay. I spent one day in the spa which has a steam room and jacuzzi but unfortunately the sauna was not working. Location is great to walk to other nearby casinos and attractions. If you take a cab from the airport don't let the taxi driver take you around the airport on the opposite side which many will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders R.
Family
Copenhagen S
Jun 18, 2015

Nice stay

This i really a great hotel with a nice swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sowmya v.
Family
huntsville
Jun 18, 2015

family trip

yes the hotel was simply superb......i couldreally have a great time there and also the service was so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiftycents
Family
New York
Jun 16, 2015

Las Vegas getaways

was good good restaurants liked emerils and Japanese restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby.s
Friends
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Fantastic boys trip

great hotel, fantastic casino, will go back. First time trip to Las Vegas , everything and a lot more than I expected from Vegas, visited Grand Canyon incredible experience absolutely huge, hover dam great day out. Shopping at the outlets great bargains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina H.
Couples
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Celebrating boyfriends birthday

What we paid for this room definitely made our stay worth it but overall, we were not impressed with the quality of service. We ordered coffee mid day in the room and it took them 45 minutes to deliver. Also, we arrived at 12 pm and they charged us 20 dollars for early check in and honestly that's ridiculous considering the fact that we had already called ahead of time and requested an early check in. My final word is this, if you don't want to spend too much on the room this place is worth it but if you're looking for quality service and a place that's going to make your stay special, this hotel will not be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica l.
Couples
hacienda heights
Jun 13, 2015

PREFECT

We were on the 21st floor facing the Hudson, and the view was lovely! The room was spotless. The kitchenette was tiny--like a dorm, with a two-burner stove, mini-frig, mini-sink, etc., but functional enough for a couple. The room was mostly quiet. The staff was ultra-professional, kind, courteous, etc. The ONLY downside was that the wifi worked sporadically, if at all, for both of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed
Couples
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

This was my husbands first time to Vegas and I could not have asked for more. The hotel was beautiful and the service staff was above and beyond excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Great Business Trip to Trade Show

It was an enjoyable stay while I was there for the NAB Show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBelle
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Getaway

Wonderful hotel. My boyfriend and I had an amazing time for our first stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top