$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
968 out of 968
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GROCERY STORE LADY
Business
WHITNEY POINT NY
Feb 19, 2013

FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY - REALLY ENJOYED IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

DAVID COPPERFIELD WAS GREAT. SUCH AN AMAZING PERFORMER!!!

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy C.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Great trip - too many kids

This was a great trip but there are way too many kids running around throughout the casino. Children were everywhere. It is not a place I expected to see so many small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristal A.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great Stay

The MGM was everything I imagined and more. This trip was my first time in Vegas and I wanted to stay at one of the nicer casino hotels on strip. I chose MGM and not only was it a great location but also had many things to do inside the hotel as well. Everything from casino, shops, great restaurants like Emeril's, Wolf Gang, The Pub and that's just a few. The pool was really nice and the lazy river was awesome. All in all it was a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gone
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

spare of the moment

Mgm has a bit of everything nice location , knowledgeable staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha J.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Excellent trip

My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's on the Vegas strip, everything is in walking distance. Our room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice. I would stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finno
Business
Dublin 10
Apr 6, 2015

Recommend MGM.

Had a great time at MGM. Was there before and if anything was better than i remember. Clean + modern rooms at a good price , excellent location and freindly staff apart from 1 member of the concierge team who was not very helpful(this was made up for when we went back and a different staff member was very helpful). Only other gripe is that they could provide some more $5-$10 tables especially in ultimate texas hold'em and missisippi stud. I have no problem in recommending to freinds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda R.
Business
Natchitoches
Apr 6, 2015

Great experience

Enjoyed our stay! MGM Grand lives up to the name - very large and grand in all areas. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeitha S.
Business
Chula Vista
Apr 6, 2015

Girls

This hotel was awesome. It was close to everything, very clean and we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah T.
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Friends Vaca Weekend

The hotel was fantastic, would definitely recommend but because it is quite pricey I think once is enough to stay here, just to have stayed at the MGM. The staff was excellent, really friendly and accommodating. Check in process was quick and easy. Groups of 8 of us went from 21-25 and we got asked for ID everywhere multiple times, but we expected it so that was fine. Got charged for moving the bottled water and pringles in the room ($8 for each), so don't touch them!! 5 stars overall though, great view too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeitha S.
Business
Chula Vista
Apr 6, 2015

Nice

The hotel was very clean and had very nice service. we will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian A.
Business
Oakland
Apr 6, 2015

vegas trip 2015

The hotel was good, but the rooms were a bit small and seemed a bit dirty. I did like the decor for the rooms, but the open concept for the bathroom took some getting used to. Also, the west wing means that one will do a LOT of walking to and from the elevators... That all being said, the hotel itself and restaurants in the hotel were great! The location was fantastic. Very walkable to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top