$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
933 out of 933
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College gal 2014
Family
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 17, 2013

My mother's birthday celebration

My mother and I came to MGM for her birthday celebration and had an amazing and pampered time!!! The staff were helpful and gave exquisite service!! We will return later this year!!! Thank you for everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer J.
Couples
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Fantastic holiday

Myself and my husband stayed in the MGM for our wedding anniversary and we had an amazing time!! The hotel is fantastic, I was a bit overwhelmed at the sheer size of it, but after a day I got my bearings! We stayed in the West Wing - room was great, perfect for a couple! Great location as well, there's a side entrance off the West Wing that takes you right onto the Strip. Rooms were cleaned everyday - staff were excellent. I just couldn't fault the hotel at all - we will definitely be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zachary B.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Work Trip to Vegas

I thought the MGM Grand was nice, but Cosmo was nicer. Seemed like you had to pay extra for every activity / amenity - i.e. gym, fridge, etc. Location is great however, given that it is right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth K.
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

1 day Vegas trip

For what we paid, it was very nice. Very crowded though, due to the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil B.
Couples
Seattle
Jun 30, 2015

Enjoyed the stay.

The room was small and dark, but clean and well maintained. Enjoy the Hotel overall, but next time I would opt for getting a larger room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kelle G.
Couples
New Castle
Jun 30, 2015

My husband's bday getaway

Unfortunately the hotel did not meet my expectations. The room was VERY clean but was small. No privacy in the bathroom since the doors for the toilet and shower were somewhat see-thru. Absolutely NO counter space in the bathroom for things like a flat iron, make-up, etc. The water pressure in the sink when turned on hot caused water to go everywhere. Our last day, housekeeping came in WAY before check out. And checkout was a nightmare. We were offered a feature to check out on the tv but it didn't work. The lines to check out and for luggage storage were insane. The stay was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesco
Business
Norridge
Jun 21, 2015

Vegas business trip

The MGM Grand met my expectations...it was more than what I had imagined. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S.
Friends
milton keynes
Jun 20, 2015

Good times in Vegas

We stayed at MGM Grand as it had wet republic and the hakassan night club on site and a good location on the strip and it was a good choice at reasonable prices. The restaurants were great as was the hotel room after I upgraded to a 15th floor exec king suite for $35 additional per night from my original basic west king room. It is a great hotel very big and didn't have time to explore all the swimming pools but had fun in the producer's pool and the bars nearby. All in all pleased with my stay with 8 of my friends even though drinks were expensive as expected but there's x2 starbucks and Mc'ds onsite and the wi-fi was good for our group whatsapp chats on phones to keep in touch so happy days. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttscootter
Couples
Singapore
Jun 19, 2015

2day getaway

I stayed for two nights. My room was in the west wing which is a far walk but is the updated tower. Overall many choices for restaurants And a nice stay. I spent one day in the spa which has a steam room and jacuzzi but unfortunately the sauna was not working. Location is great to walk to other nearby casinos and attractions. If you take a cab from the airport don't let the taxi driver take you around the airport on the opposite side which many will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders R.
Family
Copenhagen S
Jun 18, 2015

Nice stay

This i really a great hotel with a nice swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sowmya v.
Family
huntsville
Jun 18, 2015

family trip

yes the hotel was simply superb......i couldreally have a great time there and also the service was so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top