$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
992 out of 992
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NonGamblerguy
Miami, FL
Jan 22, 2013

Excellence

The MGM Grand is right on the corner of the strip on Tropicana Avenue. The hotel is HUGE. I received the top floor under the penthouse and the price was average. The only downside is that the food pricing is ridiculously expensive. I'm talking about $14.95 for a hot dog at Nathans which is in the hotel. The shows are also expensive. Besides that the service is excellent, security is excellent and overall it's what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go elsewhere to eat. There are many affordable restaurants in the area.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erlanger
May 16, 2015

very good value

Very clean hotel all the way around. Food and drinks outside the casino floor are very expensive. Slots are very tight and not a very good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

1st Time to Vegas

Beautiful hotel. Our room was nice and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel R.
Business
Nanaimo
May 14, 2015

Anniversary get away

Had a great stay! Spent more time by the pool this trip then on past visits. Will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kena A.
Business
N/A
May 13, 2015

Had a great time

We stayed here for my sisters birthday and had a great time. My boyfriend and I love the craps machine instead of the table and had a great time. My only complaint is how long it took to get drinks. We tip well and it did not seem to matter. Other than that, our experience was good. I look forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle
Business
Natick
May 12, 2015

excellent couple getaway

Loved it! High-end hotel but near casual dining. Great pool and beautiful decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Consumer
Business
ALVARO OBREGON
May 11, 2015

good option for a romantic trip

The rooms wer nicely updated and the dinner options are very attractive. Location is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAG1
Business
purchase
May 10, 2015

Dark and gloomy room

I thought the room was a bit dark and some of the lamps did not work. There was also mold in the bathroom shower. The hotel just felt a bit outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrina M.
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

Amazing fight night weekend trip

This hotel is by far one of the best hotels in vegas. I have stayed all around this is by far the best. I stayed in the grand tower with a wonderful view and a beautiful suite. Lovely staff and amenities. Thanks MGM grand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Lola
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Anniversary Vacation

I wanted to do something special for our 1 year anniversary and I decided to take my hubby to Las Vegas. It was the first time my hubby went to Las Vegas & he loved it. The hotel was amazing. The room was Nice & Super clean. I would recommend to try the Spa @ this hotel, they offer a fair price for a full body massage. We cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Torres
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Awesome Birthday weekend trip

The staff provides concierge service, rooms are clean and are a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top