$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
916 out of 916
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas A.
Business
Hanover Township
Jun 8, 2015

MGM stay

We had a great stay at the MGM. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. Actually was able to win some money with their slot machines. My only problem was area around the nightclubs get pretty jammed when people are in line to get into the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

NOT THAT GOOD

The check in lines were very very long. Then to get to our room in the west towers, you have to carry your bags thru a portion of the casino to get to the elevators. Then it's a very long walk from the elevators to our room. Our room was very small with no view at all. There was a bed, and a bathroom and 1 chair and a small glass top desk. There was no refrigerator, no blow dryer, no tub. It's located at the southern end of the strip. The corner it was located was good but only because of NY NY, and the Tropicana. The restaurants are expensive and the Italian Restaurant was terrible. It was so bad that because of all the problems we had during and after our dinner, the restaurant comped our dinner. Maybe I got what I paid for but I expected much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisconsin
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Awesome trip

Everything you need in one place! Great food, shows, and gambling all in one place! We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KING.
Business
San Diego
May 31, 2015

stingy

rooms are small, but that is ok, but when they say check out @ 11, they mean 11, cleaning personal outside the door, ok that's understandable time to get 2 wk: but man........ to turn off the TV, come on man

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela R.
Business
HOLLAND
May 30, 2015

Fun Spring Break

The smoke in the casino was over-whelming and was unavoidable. The pools closing early was a bummer as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nica
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Great Hotel

I love the MGM beds are soooo comfortable with great veiws had a nice time. Staff is friendly very nice comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanjay R.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Clean but noisy

Good location towards the south side of the strip and the rooms are clean and comfortable. But the walls are paper thin and you can hear even ordinary conversation in the rooms next door doesn't matter if you are in an adjoining room or a separate room. Because you cannot sleep at night it doesn't really matter how nice the room is. It's time to remodel the rooms and make them sound proof

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle b.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

boxing trip

Went for the boxing and was more than happy with my hotel. Good location and very clean, nice rooms and staff were very helpful. Pools are great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie K.
Business
Whitman
May 22, 2015

wonderful family trip

We had a great time. we purchased this trip for my family as a christmas gift and everyone had a blast! location is great and lots to do right at mgm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sadeq a.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

enjoyed my first time in vegas

i was very happy with my stay at this hotel, the staff were great and the hotel was real clean and neat and well organized. it really met my standard and i really enjoyed staying in and will highly recommend this hotel for any one who is traveling to vegas, the price was really affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top