$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
889 out of 889
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike J.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Worst choice ever

I was placed in a beautiful tower spa suite that I paid a fortune for. They put me on the fourth floor in room 4140 which apparently the view is of a dumpster beneath your window. All night, they were dumping their trash into it loudly and unloading the dumpster. Furthermore, the thermostat would not work and I could not get the air conditioning to work so the place stuck at 75F for the night. All in all, a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul W.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Fantastic

Fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Upgraded from west wing to tower block. Money well spent. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt B.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

PAC 12

Overall a good experience. My room was good. Smelled like sewage and the shower didn't warm up at all on my last morning which was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP2002
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Nice hotel with amazing facilities

It was a wonderful stay at MGM Grand. Hakkasan was truly amazing. Since it was cold outside the pool was closed. Rest everything was as per expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP2002
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Nice hotel with good facilities

It was a 1st time experience in Vegas. Since it was cold outside, the pool was closed and we were given a room which was at the extreme west end. Overall a wonderful experience. Hakkasan night club is one the the best we've been to ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica M.
Business
willard
Mar 10, 2015

MGM Grand was perfect girls trip!

MGM Grand was the perfect girls getaway trip. The hotel had everything in one easy location. The location of the casino/ hotel was the perfect spot on the strip to go sight seeing and experience Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cary T.
Business
Saunderstown
Mar 10, 2015

Quick get away

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. My husband and I went for my sister wedding in Los Vegas and had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica M.
Business
willard
Mar 10, 2015

MGM Grand was perfect girls trip!

MGM Grand was the perfect girls getaway trip. The hotel had everything in one easy location. The location of the casino/ hotel was the perfect spot on the strip to go sight seeing and experience Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Mpls
Business
Eagan
Mar 10, 2015

Great Las Vegas Trip

Had a cabana for two days. Perfect to spend time with friends, lounging by the lazy river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashbash785
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Was disappointed

Watermain broke. No running water for more than half a day in our room. Wasnt even offered to be relocated to another tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top