$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
958 out of 958
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle
Business
Natick
May 12, 2015

excellent couple getaway

Loved it! High-end hotel but near casual dining. Great pool and beautiful decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Consumer
Business
ALVARO OBREGON
May 11, 2015

good option for a romantic trip

The rooms wer nicely updated and the dinner options are very attractive. Location is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAG1
Business
purchase
May 10, 2015

Dark and gloomy room

I thought the room was a bit dark and some of the lamps did not work. There was also mold in the bathroom shower. The hotel just felt a bit outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrina M.
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

Amazing fight night weekend trip

This hotel is by far one of the best hotels in vegas. I have stayed all around this is by far the best. I stayed in the grand tower with a wonderful view and a beautiful suite. Lovely staff and amenities. Thanks MGM grand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Lola
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Anniversary Vacation

I wanted to do something special for our 1 year anniversary and I decided to take my hubby to Las Vegas. It was the first time my hubby went to Las Vegas & he loved it. The hotel was amazing. The room was Nice & Super clean. I would recommend to try the Spa @ this hotel, they offer a fair price for a full body massage. We cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Torres
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Awesome Birthday weekend trip

The staff provides concierge service, rooms are clean and are a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarissa D.
Business
peoria
May 6, 2015

slightly disappointed

upon arrival to MGM Grand Casino and Resort I noticed a screen directly behind the registration desk which displayed hashtag from MGM guests concerning their visit and stay. I was disgusted to read one of the comments about Mayweather winning the fight that had taken place that weekend. The comments were disgusting races in filthy. I was absolutely surprised that MGM and their marketing department would such statements to be displayed in this manner. in conclusion the hotel is beautiful the ambiance is cool, but I'll never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clarissa D.
Business
Peoria
May 6, 2015

so so

I would have to say upon arrival to MGM. I noticed a large screen behind the registration desk. it was broadcasting recent hashtags from people that have visited the hotel and had comments on The Weeknd Mayweather fights. one of the comments stated and nasty statement in reference to Mayweather's color. I was absolutely disgusted and offended. once I brought it to the front desk attention nothing at that moment was done about it however he did let me know that marketing was the one actually posted these comments. How does this happen in a major Hotel in a major city with a major name? I would definitely not recommend anyone staying there if they don't take the time to surveillance what is broadcasted in their establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
Colorado Springs
May 1, 2015

Great business trip

I was there on business but had enough time to explore the MGM and have a great time. The place was beautiful and the location was great. I will be back again on business and will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcomp44
Business
Sparks
Apr 29, 2015

JT concert

We went to Justin Timberlake concert @ MGM so it was very convenient. The room is just a typical hotel room but the location makes it work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top