$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
941 out of 941
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJPapa
Business
Wilmette
Feb 10, 2015

Inexpensive

Room was unbelievably cheap, but it was really off the beaten path in a deserted nook within the hotel. Very small. Functional, but not luxurious by any means. This review is really focused on the room, not the Casino. (The Casino is a bit tired, since you asked.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LANA J.
Friends
Terre Haute
Feb 9, 2015

AWESOME TRIP

IT WAS THE BEST.WILL DEFINITLY BE GOING BACK AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utes
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great getaway

Great getaway with my wife. The hotel had everything we needed..we didn't even leave the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria O.
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Las Vegas

The walk from the room to any part of the hotel was quite long, which was fine for a few days. It's a nice hotel but not as elegant as one would like for the price you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah T.
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Very nice hotel!

The MGM is a fabulous hotel. Really clean, rooms are great and we had a fantastic view from our window (floor 17). If you look young at all expect to be asked for ID everywhere you go, gets to be a bit of a nuisance but it's Vegas so whatever. The nightclub Hakkasan was good but drinks are $16 and we paid a $55 cover charge (girls) & $140 (boys).. crazy!! The buffet was only $20 and was so worth it. I did not use the spa but a friend of mine did and he didn't have any problem with it. The minimum spend at any table is $25 which is high compared to the likes of Harrahs ($5 min). I had two rooms booked on my card and there was a $312 hcarge straight off the bat, $112 for fees which I knew about and $200 hold which I never even thought about but wish I was prepared for. There is a shelf in each room with a bottle of water, pringles and something else on it which is sensored so if you move any of them you get charged $8. No point replacing them with ones from the shop (like we did) because they know. If you are getting a taxi any time after 9pm expect a LONG queue. There were 12 of us so we just got Limo's everywhere we went as it was so much faster. All of the staff are super friendly, even the bouncers. Everywhere you saw staff they had a big smile and a hello for you!! Kudos for that MGM Staff!! Overall a really nice place and glad to have stayed there once but if I was going back I would stay somewhere less pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gennady A.
Couples
East Windsor
Feb 9, 2015

I had good time there

Food is too expensive.. Good thing its close to other places to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheBoySeggy
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

I stayed at Floyd's house

Brilliant hotel. I had a bargain deal of just over £700 for a week & flights. Lovely view over the Vegas strip. Nice room, equipped with a safe for valuables. The casino floor, the shops & restaurant. Everything was enjoyable. It located at the southern end of the strip, but with a monorail station inside the hotel, you be at the far end in less than 20 minutes. That was a god send - I didn't fancy the walk in 40 degree Vegas heat. I'd go back for certain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up the gift booklet in the taxis. Use them to get 2 or 3 day monorail passes for like $10. With a station inside the MGM, your feet will thank you.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocio m.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

fun

it was a fun trip but the service as far as the staff and housekeeping was not as great as the first time we stayed at the MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amelia D.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great experience

Modern, clean, fun. Great hotel for Vegas vaca! Worth the price. I have stayed in cheaper hotels on the strip but they aren't worth it. This is a mid-priced hotel comparitively, but has all the amenities of the pricier ones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hariharan
Couples
Chicago
Feb 3, 2015

Nice trip

We had a room in the West wing. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. It was located on the strip so access to other hotels/casinos was pretty easy. Check-in/out was a breeze. There are a lot of things to do in the hotel itself like the David Copperfield show, Ka, lazy pool, a large casino etc. From here there is also an easy access to New York-New York and Excalibur. Overall a fine stay and nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top