$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
778 reviews
it was wonderful

It was great experience the best part was location of the hotel See full review

  • minhas
  • Dec 1, 2014
Fun in Vegas

Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought some of the food was a little... See full review

  • double R 2
  • Dec 1, 2014
MGM Grand boasts a remarkable array of rooms & suites, entertainment, clubs, lounges and world-class dining. Guests enjoy a Grand spa, fitness center, Cristophe Salon, expansive pool complex and the sexy Wet Republic Ultra pool. Everything you need for a complete Las Vegas experience is under one roof!

Entertainment lives in abundance at the MGM Grand right on the Strip.KA by Cirque du Soleil the unprecedented production by Cirque du Soleil takes adventure to an all-new level. World-renowned magician David Copperfield appears regularly at David Copperfield Theatre. Catch the hottest names in standup along with appearances by Brad Garrett at Brad Garrett's Comedy Club.

Traditional French cuisine is anything but traditional when it's the work of "Chef of the Century" Joel Robuchon. See your dinner prepared before your eyes with L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon's unique counter service. James Beard Award-Winning Chef Tom Colicchio uses only the freshest ingredients and simple preparation for his dishes at Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak.

The Grand Wok satisfies every craving for Asian cuisine, with culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean, and Vietnamese. At 'wichcraft, Top Chef's Tom Colicchio has created a menu of masterpieces with delicious artisan ingredients for gourmet on the go. For a quick and easy meal, MGM Grand Buffet is open for breakfast, brunch, and dinner.

Get ready for unbeatable entertainment at the Grand Garden Arena. This premier concert venue hosts everything from concerts to sporting events, with seating for up to 16,800 people. And with excellent sightlines and state-of-the-art acoustics, there isn't a bad seat in the house.

** Guest arriving at MGM Grand must be 21 years of age to check in. Guests under 21 will no longer be able to check in to this hotel. Maximum stay is 14 nights - MGM Grand will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights. **

A Resort Fee of $29 plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes: In-room high speed internet & WiFi, Daily newspaper USA Today (available at Front Page newsstand), Local and toll free calls, Boarding pass printing, and access to the Cardio Room located on the 4th floor, in the 300 wing. Open daily from 5am to 11 pm.

A valid credit card is required to register at MGM Grand. Prior approval is required if you are paying with a company credit card. Please contact Room Reservations for details on our credit card policy. Credit cards will be authorized for a maximum $300 for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance. Payments may be made with credit card, cash, and debit cards but credit card must remain on record for duration of stay. Guests using a Debit Card in lieu of a valid Credit Card will be charged a maximum $200 upon arrival for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance, depending on the room type reserved. Credit card authorizations for Prime Suite accommodations are $300 per night on weekdays and $500 per night on weekends. Debit Cards will be charged for the same rates, along with any remaining room rate. Release on authorizations or refunds of security deposits will take place within 3-10 business days of check out, dependent on the cardholder's banking institution. Releases/refunds on cards issued by a foreign bank may take longer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Corner Cakes
Corner Cakes features a mouthwatering cupcake collection, delectable cakes, tarts and pies, as well as one-of-a-kind Arco Etrusco and Mezzanotte decaf blends from the famed Umbriac Coffee Collection 24 hours a day.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yvellen
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 19, 2014

Cool

It wasn't bad, I guess the only complaint I have is the shower in the hotel room we were given. Every time we used it, we'd step out into a huge puddle on the floor. Other than that it was an okay stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The tableside guacamole at Hecho en Vegas is AMAZING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chard Little 71
Business
Seattle wa.
Jun 19, 2014

great mini vacation

Love the mgm grand. Best pool in vegas. Great restraunts and the staff was super helpful and friendly. See you again next year. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get your mlife card. Great discounts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David superD
Business
Dallas texas
Jun 17, 2014

Small room

Small room not alot of extras Not enough light in bathroom area or in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vin Gir
Business
Jersey
Jun 17, 2014

Ridiculous Charges - Great Facility

This is a nice place to stay especially the rooms and the pools etc, but they charged me 300 dollars extra for in room beverages that I haven't used. very Bad. Have tried reaching their finance department and no response...I do not want to go through this after my vacation. Seriously!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The best one they have

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Granny
Business
New York City
Jun 17, 2014

Great choice for Las vegas

very friendly place. Excellent location on the strip. Close to the attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You can watch the MGM shows inside the hotel rather than coming to the hotel from outside in a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kotimpak
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel

Pool was AWESOME! Hotel was great, lots of stuff to do, good restaurants. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utopia025
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Great and central, but nothing incredible

Definitely paying for the location. Its pretty central, and a quick ride to most places. For 200-250 a night, its not THAT amazing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karenh
Business
Denver
Jun 12, 2014

Son and mom outting

Well when we got there the smell was good it smelled nice the hole time we were there at least it did not smell like stale smoke ,that was nice while we were there, But when we checked in we had to wait for a room which i know that time in the morning folks are still checking out so we went out to eat we called and got our rooms over the phone, my sons room was all the way up on the 27th floor and mine was on the 15th so we went to our rooms, I went to my sons frist to look at the view he had a switch to move his blinds I did not I called to get help the maintence man did not come to help me for almost 2 hours which i could of been out the pool or else where,and i called about 4 times about the matter, got fixed but it took aa long time,well the next day i got up around 8:30 and went to turn the shower on and no water, i called the front desk and thet said it would take at least up two 2 hours which was a inconvience to me ,the man I talked to said he would let me use the spa but i did not go there. But think o should of got some type discount for all the trouble i went threw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

was away from alot of the best food and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mauriceh
Business
ireland
Jun 11, 2014

West Wing MGM Grand

This review applies specifically to the West Wing at the MGM Grand. We have stayed at the MGM several times but have always stayed in the Grand Tower and loved it. On this occasion we booked a flight and accommodation package and didnt notice that we were booked into the West Wing and even if we had noticed I wouldnt have expected it to be such a contrast. To get to the West wing from reception you need to walk right through the casino from reception, you then get to a door that needs to be unlocked with your hotel key there is then a never ending dingy corridor to get to the elevators and from there a long walk to the room. The whole place felt threatening and run down and wile the room itself was fine but being on the lower floor the windows were on par with street level which would have made it noisy if nothing else, but we didnt stay in it long enough to evaluate it fully. I went straight back to reception and gladly paid the extra 20 dollars a night to get moved to the Grand Tower which was as usual excellent an entirely different Vegas experience to the West Wing. I would strongly recommend against booking a room in the West Wing and more than likely would have moved hotels rather than spending our holiday in those rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The main guy.
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 11, 2014

Amazing feeling, super fantastic treatment.

Felt myself as a king there, everything was set like for my pleasure only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Hakkasan guys, amazing atmoshphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top