$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
918 out of 918
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val SL
Business
Barrie
Mar 21, 2015

Great Trip to Vegas

Perfect! The local shows are a must see. Great food all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christina c.
Business
Redlands
Mar 20, 2015

spontaneous vegas trip

The West Wing portion of MGM is one like a clean holiday Inn, very small rooms, just basically to sleep in. They didn't have any amenities inside the room. No fridge, no coffee maker. Just basically a bed, tv, bathroom, but I guess with the rate we had couldn't complain. The walls were really thin. However we have stayed in nicer rooms at the MGM and have been very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonathan l.
Business
santa barbara
Mar 19, 2015

great value

mgm pool one of the biggest i've seen. big casino clean room although bed was on the softer side witch i didn't like. buffet was ok nothing special and hotel staff was nice. overall good experience would consider booking again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard W.
Business
Newport
Mar 17, 2015

Business Trip

Small room on 'Stay Well' floor. Nice clean room. Expect to walk a lot. Loooong hall ways from the elevator hub. Only complaint was stepping out of the nice glass shower into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike J.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Worst choice ever

I was placed in a beautiful tower spa suite that I paid a fortune for. They put me on the fourth floor in room 4140 which apparently the view is of a dumpster beneath your window. All night, they were dumping their trash into it loudly and unloading the dumpster. Furthermore, the thermostat would not work and I could not get the air conditioning to work so the place stuck at 75F for the night. All in all, a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul W.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Fantastic

Fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Upgraded from west wing to tower block. Money well spent. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt B.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

PAC 12

Overall a good experience. My room was good. Smelled like sewage and the shower didn't warm up at all on my last morning which was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP2002
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Nice hotel with amazing facilities

It was a wonderful stay at MGM Grand. Hakkasan was truly amazing. Since it was cold outside the pool was closed. Rest everything was as per expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP2002
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Nice hotel with good facilities

It was a 1st time experience in Vegas. Since it was cold outside, the pool was closed and we were given a room which was at the extreme west end. Overall a wonderful experience. Hakkasan night club is one the the best we've been to ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica M.
Business
willard
Mar 10, 2015

MGM Grand was perfect girls trip!

MGM Grand was the perfect girls getaway trip. The hotel had everything in one easy location. The location of the casino/ hotel was the perfect spot on the strip to go sight seeing and experience Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top