$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
956 out of 956
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missy Missy
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Average

The pools close early. Charges to use the refrigerator. Cleaning lady did not come back to clean our room. Shampoo and conditioner in bathroom were already used. You can smell chlorine from the shower heads. No gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slynn2014
Business
California
Jul 29, 2014

Not Family Friendly!!

Reserved room on the Stay Well floor with a view however Nothing worked and our room overlooked the rooftop!! There was nothing special about the room or the supposed amenities being offered - No aromatherapy as advertised, Nothing in the shower or water, etc. Shades did not work and even though we paid a "Resort" fee for each day the wireless internet included did not work and there were NO chairs at the pool and the pool was closed part of the day for cleaning #of course right when we were there!!# Worst part -- Hotel Mgmt actually suggested I take my teenager to a restaurant if we wanted to sit down because the hotel has absolutely NO sitting area besides the restaurants or the pool if you are waiting for others. Really?? Unacceptable that you can't provide seating areas appropriate for all ages and it is actually suggested that we go pay to sit at a restaurant #when we had already eaten# just so that we can sit down for a short time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
linwood for life
Business
Detroit , Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

room expectation

I just feel that for this to be the mgm grand in Vegas that the rooms would be more updated or equal to the mgm grand in Detroit where i live and it wasn't. This hotel needs to be updated. The view was nice but the room had old furniture and wasn't up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to go over all the coupons you have and use them accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott B.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

below expectations

Leaving O’hare I checked my only bag which was smaller than most carry ons on the assumption it was free but was charged $25. AS large as MGM grand was there was not a single drinking fountain but I did find bottled water at $6 each. I was charged extra for ordering a drink at a bar because I wasn’t playing the video game built in to the counter. The majority of merchandise for sale, including some food, does not have the price (over-price) made known. My room was only 95 cleaned upon arrival. I will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expect to pay 4-5 times more than what the local convenience store charges for the same item.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
Minnetonka
Jan 25, 2015

Filthy Dirty and Poor Plumbing

I have stayed for years at the MGM for business conventions because of the convenience of the monorail. In past years it has always been acceptable to excellent. My trip in January of 2015 was eye opening to say the least. The issue started when I dropped a ring and it rolled under the night stand. To find it I used a small LED flashlight from my briefcase. What was under the night stand was at least a decade worth of dust bunnies and absolute filth. Upon that discovery I started to more closely examine the room and found the carpet stained and heavily worn, the furniture had stains showing. In addition the sink and shower drains did not function well so by the end of the shower I was standing in water (gross). Thank goodness I spent very little time in the room and my wife was not with me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonya M.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Ok trip

I like the casino. Hotel rooms were not that great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashbash785
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Was disappointed

Watermain broke. No running water for more than half a day in our room. Wasnt even offered to be relocated to another tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike J.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Worst choice ever

I was placed in a beautiful tower spa suite that I paid a fortune for. They put me on the fourth floor in room 4140 which apparently the view is of a dumpster beneath your window. All night, they were dumping their trash into it loudly and unloading the dumpster. Furthermore, the thermostat would not work and I could not get the air conditioning to work so the place stuck at 75F for the night. All in all, a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc and wife
Business
Garden City, NY
Jan 2, 2014

A Grand hotel

Grand for sure. Location good, services, restaurants, check in/out, consierge all great. Room clean except for carpet. Would I stay again (?), probably not, too big a place for me, cigarette smoke everywhere. I prefer something a little smaller. I would still recommend with some exceptions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wolfgang and Cafe 24 our favorites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fruitman
Business
Atlanta
Jan 7, 2014

Nice Stay

The staff was amazing and the property had plenty to do also good location everything was within walking distant if you like to walk. Buffet and room was average at best wouldn't have a problem staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top