$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
867 reviews
Great time at MGM

It was great! I highly recommend it! I was at a photography conference. See full review

  • Jennifer R.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Couple Trip

The MGM Grand is a great hotel if you are looking for a high quality hotel and are ok with paying... See full review

  • John
  • Feb 27, 2015
Vegas' MGM Grand Hotel & Casino celebrates the glory days of old Hollywood, when MGM was a dominant film studio. Glorious photographs of 1930s and 1940s movie stars adorn the walls of this Las Vegas institution as the casino echoes with the sounds of blackjack and slot machine winnings. With modern luxuries like three whirlpools and a slow-moving river for tubing, amphibious guests may never want to leave the water. The MGM Grand's Joel Robuchon is also the only three-star Michelin restaurant in Vegas, and the hotel is known for regularly hosting superstar-magician David Copperfield on the David Copperfield Theatre stage.
Key facts
  • More than 5,000 guestrooms
  • 24 restaurants, including Joel Robuchon, Hakkasan (Cantonese), Emeril's (Creole seafood) and Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
  • 6 bars, including poolside venue Wet Republic Ultra Pool
  • Spa and sauna
  • Hair and beauty salon
  • Pool complex with 3 whirlpools and 4 swimming pools
  • David Copperfield Theatre and MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • In-house shopping
  • Casino
  • Wedding chapel
Neighborhood
Situated along the southern half of Las Vegas Boulevard, the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino overlooks the 'four corners' of the main Strip. If you're in a gaming mood, Vegas hotspots Bellagio, Luxor and Caesars Palace are just to the north, while the Paris hotel can whisk you away to France -complete with its own Arc de Triomphe- within a few minutes' walk. American classics Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe are only steps away, but if you want to zip up and down the four-mile Strip, skip the traffic jams and hop on the monorail.
Hints and tips
Check the schedules ahead of time at MGM Grand if you're a pop fan -superstars like Lady Gaga, Cher, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake have all rocked the hotel's arena at some point. Fans of Vegas-based TV smash CSI: Crime Scene Investigation can use the show's cutting-edge technology at CSI: The Experience to solve a fictional crime.
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges $29 USD resort fee per night plus tax, inclusive of in-room internet access, daily USA Today newspaper, unlimited local and toll free calls, free access to cardio room and boarding pass printing.
  • A valid credit card is required to register at MGM Grand. Prior approval is required if you are paying with a company credit card. Please contact Room Reservations for details on our credit card policy.
  • All reservations require a valid credit card on file at registration. Credit cards will be authorized for a maximum $300 for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance.  Payments may be made with credit card, cash, and debit cards but credit card must remain on record for duration of stay.
  • Guests using a Debit Card in lieu of a valid Credit Card will be charged a maximum $200 upon arrival for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance, depending on the room type reserved.
  • Credit card authorizations for Prime Suite accommodations are $300 per night on weekdays and $500 per night on weekends. Debit Cards will be charged for the same rates, along with any remaining room rate.
  • Release on authorizations or refunds of security deposits will take place within 3-10 business days of check out, dependent on the cardholder's banking institution. Releases/refunds on cards issued by foreign banks may take longer.
  • 48 hours notice is required to cancel and receive refund of deposit.
  • Refrigerator use fee is $35 USD per stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Corner Cakes
Corner Cakes features a mouthwatering cupcake collection, delectable cakes, tarts and pies, as well as one-of-a-kind Arco Etrusco and Mezzanotte decaf blends from the famed Umbriac Coffee Collection 24 hours a day.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (867)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
867 out of 867
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manuel D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Not up to MGM Grand Standards

Dissappointing! Hair in the shower from previous guest, beds torn up, night stand and lamp with a week dust, mold on bathroom sink, table in bathroom falling apart, etc. Again, this was not up to MGM Grand standards!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manuel D.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Not up to MGM Grand Standards

Dissappointing! Hair in the shower from previous guest, beds torn up, night stand and lamp with a week dust, mold on bathroom sink, table in bathroom falling apart, etc. Again, this was not up to MGM Grand standards!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katherine C.
Business
Fort Mohave
Jan 18, 2015

Staff WAS HORRIBLE!

I heard sooooo many good things about this hotel and wanted to check it out while visiting family. my room never got cleaned house keeping never stopped by the internet barley worked i never got my news paper when i asked to talk to a manager they kept telling me multiple times that the manager was unavailable i asked to check out at a later time. they said no problem to check out at 1 pm i thought great sounds good. then house keeping comes at 11 am wakes me up and says its time to go your suppose to check out at 11 i said no i called they said 1 was fine lady got mad threw a fit and walked off no I'm sorry nothing.will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wall G
Business
Wales Uk
Nov 8, 2012

Poor customer service lets hotel down

Our experience at this hotel started badly when we checked in , we were treated quite poorly by the lady on reception who we later found booked us into the wrong rooms (we found out the following morning that we had been put in temporary rooms even though we had booked these 10 months ago!!) This room and our companions room (next door) were quite basic and obviously had plumbing problems with no hot water and the toilet in our room failed to flush unless you lifted the cistern and manually adjusted it!!)plus all night we had noise from our corridor keeping us awake as staff were using the exit near our room to go on breaks and empty rubbish into skips which were collected by several vehicles at 5.00am directly outside our rooms window. We phoned down to complain about the various problems and stated we had expected a much better experience as we booked "king size deluxe" rooms upon which we were told we were currently in temporary rooms because of the hurricane situation (Hurricane on the other side of the USA ..some 1000's of miles away, a poor excuse if ive ever heard one and even if the hotel had extra guests due to cancelled flights etc... they should surely have given them the temporary rooms as we had booked our rooms months earlier???) They then attempted to shift the blame stating our third party must have booked the wrong rooms and that no other rooms were available. This is not the standard of customer service we had expected from a hotel of the MGM's stature so we then walked down to the main desk and spoke to the one person who was helpful (Laura) who arranged to change our rooms later that day and was very apologetic. The duty manager (Peggy) on the otherhand tried her best not to make eye contact and only came to talk to us at the last minute when we pointed out that we had no hot water or shower facilities but we were told we would have to wait until maintainance visited our room and tried to appease us by offering $50 food and beverage credit but was very abrupt and did not seem as though she was interested in our problems. After we changed rooms we enjoyed our stay, the room in the Grand Tower was of the standard we had paid for and had a wonderful view of the strip but our experiences over the first 24hrs have ensured that we will stay at an alternative hotel if we ever return to Las Vegas. On our previous visit we stayed at the Monte Carlo and would recommend that hotel above the MGM to anybody who is due to go in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Recommend the Grand Canyon Ultimate Trip with views from Plane/Helicoptor and Boat ... views of the canyon from every angle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
At709394
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Keep your expectation low..

Did not exceed or even meet my expectation at all after the "grand renovation". It bothers me when they claim that they are good, yet you don't feel it when you are living in it. Couple of things: We arrived around 5pm on 12/24, and it took close to 1 hour for the check in. (By the way, every time I walk by the lobby there is a huge line for check in, so I don't think it is an isolated event). I just hope that the hotel managers know that for ever minute the customers waiting on line, the hotel is losing $$ because the customers can't go "donate $$" on the gambling tables and eating the two pieces sushi for $50. Fix the check-in issue MGM...! On our 2nd day, we came back at night around 10pm only to find that our room has not been cleaned. I called housekeeping, and the lady told me that there were too many rooms to clean today so they couldn't get to all of it. When I told her that I expect my room to be cleaned her attitude basically said "you need to suck it up, we just don't have the staff". She then just transferred me to the front desk while I was talking to her in a middle of a sentence..... After explaining the situation to the front desk AGAIN, they offered me a 2 day resort fee credit, and move to another room. For MGM - I don't really care about your 2 day resort fee or a new room. I just wanted a no drama vacation, and you did a good job making sure that didn't happen.... Fix your customer service level and house keeping department!! Overall, my recommendation is to keep your expectation LOW. They are not as good as they say they are. And maybe go during a slower season, hopefully they are put more attention on you. The room is not bad for a regular hotel room, but try to stay in the newly renovated ones if you can. The in room wi-fi is not good, sometimes you can't pick up signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vegas 50
Business
Moneta, Va
Jan 23, 2013

Expensive

Very clean, staff not helpful or friendly. VERY EXPENSIVE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meeckho
Business
North Branch, MN
Jan 31, 2013

Just one issue

The MGM Grand is certainly a 'grand' hotel. I just had one issue that was very upsetting. I went to use the kleenex and after taking out the first one that was nicely folded, stuff in the box were USED kleenex. YUCK!!!!! It was especially gross considering this is the hieght of the flu season and that would definitely be a way to spread germs. I am sure someone thought it was something funny to do but I was very grossed out. We were in the west tower, 12th floor, room 534. This just might be something to added to the room cleaning process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minnesota girl28
Business
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2013

Horrible experience!!!

Pretty much the very moment we got to our hotel we were disappointed because when we went to check into our luxurious sweet we were told we had to down grade rooms because they screwed up our reservation even tho we called two days before to confirm then when we got there they said that room was no longer available. Our tv kept cutting out even After we switched remotes once just to add to it. They did give us one hundred dollars food credit for our huge down grade room but a simple breakfast at a cafeteria style cafe (nothing fancy) cost us about fifty dollars and the food was terrible, under cooked eggs and almost raw potatoes. The location of the hotel was rather far away from the central action as well. I would never stay at the MGM again, it seemed like each day we were there the worse and worse our stay at the MGM grand got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat in your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neena from Cape Cod
Business
Clearwater,FL
Mar 4, 2013

Vegas/Canyon Trip

MGM truly needs that special something. We visited 5-6 other hotels and liked all of them much, much better.Our room "petite King" was laid out poorly. The AC/heat flow was next to the bed--right next to your head so you heard the noise and froze all night or got up shut it off and sweat. Not good for anyone to have to sleep this way. The toilet door was glass, if anyone came to your door and stepped inside you didn't want to be using the facilities.--The was no separation of bathroom and sleeping area. Very little vanity space, narrow shelf, although they were 3 tiers so we managed to fit everything we needed. I would not go back there.And that $150 charge--they listed the 5 things it included :Wireless internet,Cardio Rm, free copy USA Today, Local 800 numbers and Outgoing Boarding Pass. in their "Welcome to MGM" booklet . we didn't travel with a computer, never even saw the Cardio Room or wanted to, THIS IS STRITLY A WAY OF GOUGING THE PUBLIC. We were too disgusted to even talk to them about it. They were kind of cold,anyway, when we checked in. As for the trip--WE ENJOYED IT ! lOVED SEEING THE OTHER HOTELS, TOOK LOTS OF PICS. 2 SHOWS, 2 TOURS. Great. Thank you, just sorry we stayed at MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rico the Man
Business
London
Mar 3, 2013

Business

Arrived at the MGM check in around 5pm on a saturday,I requested a room in the west tower, as old rooms are too far & not nice!! The check in lady told me they were sold out, fair enough but I requested upgrade during any availability. I stayed there for 6 nights, not even once did they try to upgrade me, even though I called morning & evenings on my return from business. The Service is very poor & for the price your are 100% better off staying at Cosmopolitan ,Aria , even paying a few more $ & staying at mandaly bay, bellagio & the venetian, or even the wynn, i paid $175 with their resort fees per night, i will not be staying there again, I visited Vegas over 30 times, i have stayed at the MGM many times, but sadly this is last time I will reserve at the MGM ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top