$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
779 reviews
Vegas Trip

The hotel was wonderful and so fancy. My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The only thing unnerving... See full review

  • maxman12
  • Jul 8, 2014
Best vacation ever!

I love the MGM! Service was incredible and best hotel on the strip!!!! See full review

  • Kandice and Murtuza
  • Jul 5, 2014
Vegas' MGM Grand Hotel & Casino celebrates the glory days of old Hollywood, when MGM was a dominant film studio. Glorious photographs of 1930s and 1940s movie stars adorn the walls of this Las Vegas institution as the casino echoes with the sounds of blackjack and slot machine winnings. With modern luxuries like three whirlpools and a slow-moving river for tubing, amphibious guests may never want to leave the water. The MGM Grand's Joel Robuchon is also the only three-star Michelin restaurant in Vegas, and the hotel is known for regularly hosting superstar-magician David Copperfield on the Hollywood Theater stage.
Key facts
  • More than 5,000 guestrooms
  • 24 restaurants, including Joel Robuchon, Hakkasan (Cantonese), Emeril's (Creole seafood) and Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
  • 6 bars, including poolside venue Wet Republic Ultra Pool
  • Spa and sauna
  • Hair and beauty salon
  • Pool complex with 3 whirlpools and 4 swimming pools
  • Hollywood Theater and MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • In-house shopping
  • Casino
  • Wedding chapel
Neighborhood
Situated along the southern half of Las Vegas Boulevard, the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino overlooks the 'four corners' of the main Strip. If you're in a gaming mood, Vegas hotspots Bellagio, Luxor and Caesars Palace are just to the north, while the Paris hotel can whisk you away to France -complete with its own Arc de Triomphe- within a few minutes' walk. American classics Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe are only steps away, but if you want to zip up and down the four-mile Strip, skip the traffic jams and hop on the monorail.
Hints and tips
Check the schedules ahead of time at MGM Grand if you're a pop fan -superstars like Lady Gaga, Cher, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake have all rocked the hotel's arena at some point. Fans of Vegas-based TV smash CSI: Crime Scene Investigation can use the show's cutting-edge technology at CSI: The Experience to solve a fictional crime.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1013 -115.1689
Area served
McCarran International Airport *LAS*
Nearby airports
City Center-5Mi-N/Liberace Museum-4Mi-E/Freemont St.Experience-9Mi-N/Fashion Show Mall-4Mi-N/Las Vegas Speedway-25Mi-N/Red Rock Canyon-20Mi-W/UNLV-4Mi-S/Sam Boyd Stadium-13Mi-E/Hoover Dam-25Mi-SE/Lake Mead Recreation-20Mi-SE/Thomas and Mack-2Mi-E
Area description
MGM Grand is located at the corner of Tropicana and the Las Vegas "Strip."

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Pearl
Cuisine with an essence of the Canton and Shanghai provinces, prepared utilizing the four Chinese cooking methods: steamed, braised, baked and fried. Although live seafood is the specialty, chef Kai-Wa Yau prefers a menu that is constantly changing to take advantage of seasonal offerings. The masterful cooking is paired with a serene and contemporary Chinese atmosphere.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (779)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 779
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
care 1
los angeles, ca
Jun 30, 2014

family weekend

good hotel, but staff not friendly, after waiting 1/2 hr to check in they gave us keys to someones room, walked in on people sleeping they were not sorry at all were actually rude to me about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karenh
Denver
Jun 12, 2014

Son and mom outting

Well when we got there the smell was good it smelled nice the hole time we were there at least it did not smell like stale smoke ,that was nice while we were there, But when we checked in we had to wait for a room which i know that time in the morning folks are still checking out so we went out to eat we called and got our rooms over the phone, my sons room was all the way up on the 27th floor and mine was on the 15th so we went to our rooms, I went to my sons frist to look at the view he had a switch to move his blinds I did not I called to get help the maintence man did not come to help me for almost 2 hours which i could of been out the pool or else where,and i called about 4 times about the matter, got fixed but it took aa long time,well the next day i got up around 8:30 and went to turn the shower on and no water, i called the front desk and thet said it would take at least up two 2 hours which was a inconvience to me ,the man I talked to said he would let me use the spa but i did not go there. But think o should of got some type discount for all the trouble i went threw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

was away from alot of the best food and shops.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellochka
Seattle
May 31, 2014

perfect location

Room was clean, stuff great, will recommend to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Foot
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014

Great value for the price

Room was clean and comfortable and we could not hear noise from other rooms. Hotel is in perfect location for those who want to stay on the Strip and using the monorail station saved us a lot of time. Ka' is amazing and tickets were at a great price for guests. Craftsteak is one of the best restaurants in town and the other restaurants are very nice as well. My go-to hotel when I have visitors in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Craftsteak is a great steakhouse. The tartare was perfect and the hangar steak,which was the least expensive on the menu, compares favorably to the more expensive cuts.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etta j
Humble Texas
May 30, 2014

payment shock

I booked my trip through online and thought that it would all be taken care of at check-out. At check-out I was billed for the rooms. It took the cashier sometime to get it straight to get it fix. My room was billed an additional $400 and now I am waiting on a refund. The rest of the trip was fantastic. This was the first time my girls had ever been on a [lane and the loved it. I will be booking another trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The BUFFET is to dye for!!!!!!

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prez lm
rochester,ny
May 24, 2014

wifi not good

we stayed at MGM for two nights and Wynn for 1, Wynn much better, but also much more expensive lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qua78
SD
May 16, 2014

Great hotel

Although this hotel has been in existence for quite some time now, the rooms and the facilities are well-maintained. Location is great; esp as it is one of the stops for the monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RNL3
Calexico, California
Apr 28, 2014

Good Value

Close to the airport, right on the strip, dozens of lunch and dinner option, great pool area, great price. I would definitely consider staying again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric66
Maryland
Apr 20, 2014

MGM Grand is nice!

It's one of the nicest places I've stayed out in Vegas. Great location! Lots to eat and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate at Rainforest Cafe without a reservation and had a long wait for a table. They accept reservations, though we didn't know it, so make one before going to eat there.

Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Szaszy
Stillwater MN
Apr 14, 2014

Clean and Friendly

I love this hotel it the perfect hotel to stay at when in Las Vegas. We will stay there again as it is so clean and smells so nice plus the staff are wonderful and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top