$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3799 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
790 reviews
Amazing honeymoon getaway

The hotel was absolutely perfect in every way beautiful inside and out an all round amazing... See full review

  • Samiejo83
  • Dec 21, 2014
it was wonderful

It was great experience the best part was location of the hotel See full review

  • minhas
  • Dec 1, 2014
Vegas' MGM Grand Hotel & Casino celebrates the glory days of old Hollywood, when MGM was a dominant film studio. Glorious photographs of 1930s and 1940s movie stars adorn the walls of this Las Vegas institution as the casino echoes with the sounds of blackjack and slot machine winnings. With modern luxuries like three whirlpools and a slow-moving river for tubing, amphibious guests may never want to leave the water. The MGM Grand's Joel Robuchon is also the only three-star Michelin restaurant in Vegas, and the hotel is known for regularly hosting superstar-magician David Copperfield on the David Copperfield Theatre stage.
Key facts
  • More than 5,000 guestrooms
  • 24 restaurants, including Joel Robuchon, Hakkasan (Cantonese), Emeril's (Creole seafood) and Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
  • 6 bars, including poolside venue Wet Republic Ultra Pool
  • Spa and sauna
  • Hair and beauty salon
  • Pool complex with 3 whirlpools and 4 swimming pools
  • David Copperfield Theatre and MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • In-house shopping
  • Casino
  • Wedding chapel
Neighborhood
Situated along the southern half of Las Vegas Boulevard, the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino overlooks the 'four corners' of the main Strip. If you're in a gaming mood, Vegas hotspots Bellagio, Luxor and Caesars Palace are just to the north, while the Paris hotel can whisk you away to France -complete with its own Arc de Triomphe- within a few minutes' walk. American classics Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe are only steps away, but if you want to zip up and down the four-mile Strip, skip the traffic jams and hop on the monorail.
Hints and tips
Check the schedules ahead of time at MGM Grand if you're a pop fan -superstars like Lady Gaga, Cher, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake have all rocked the hotel's arena at some point. Fans of Vegas-based TV smash CSI: Crime Scene Investigation can use the show's cutting-edge technology at CSI: The Experience to solve a fictional crime.
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges $29 USD resort fee per night plus tax, inclusive of in-room internet access, daily USA Today newspaper, unlimited local and toll free calls, free access to cardio room and boarding pass printing.
  • A valid credit card is required to register at MGM Grand. Prior approval is required if you are paying with a company credit card. Please contact Room Reservations for details on our credit card policy.
  • All reservations require a valid credit card on file at registration. Credit cards will be authorized for a maximum $300 for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance.  Payments may be made with credit card, cash, and debit cards but credit card must remain on record for duration of stay.
  • Guests using a Debit Card in lieu of a valid Credit Card will be charged a maximum $200 upon arrival for security deposit/incidentals and all remainder room balance, depending on the room type reserved.
  • Credit card authorizations for Prime Suite accommodations are $300 per night on weekdays and $500 per night on weekends. Debit Cards will be charged for the same rates, along with any remaining room rate.
  • Release on authorizations or refunds of security deposits will take place within 3-10 business days of check out, dependent on the cardholder's banking institution. Releases/refunds on cards issued by foreign banks may take longer.
  • 48 hours notice is required to cancel and receive refund of deposit.
  • Refrigerator use fee is $35 USD per stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MGM Grand Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

MGM Grand Hotel & Casino Rooms

Grand Queen & King
We know there's more to see in Vegas than your room, but that doesn't mean it can't feel like a destination all its own. With sleek, modern furnishings, inspired artwork, and a color palette awash in jewel tones, bronzes and charcoals, your accommodations are a great place to chill out and fuel up for the next phase of the party.Room Amenities include one Luxurious king size bed or Two Queen beds with Presidential pillow-top Serta mattress,40"HDTV,Carrera marble adorned bathroom with oversized backlit vanity,Glass top desk and chair,Media hub that connects all devices, mini bar, laptop sized safe, and automatic blackout shade and sheer system.
Executive Queen & King Suites
Our 675-square-foot suites are big on comfort and bigger on style. The extended living space with designer sofa, chair and coffee table is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or late-night gathering. Modern art and a stylish entertainment center bring a sense of modern energy. A distinct color palette of rich hues ranges from royal plum to mink, taupe and cream. The extra large bathroom boasts a separate tub and shower. Other amenities include a fully stocked mini bar, media connectivity hub, one 40" flat-screen HD television (two in the Queen Suite), and spacious desk with ergonomic seating. Relaxation is a cinch in these deluxe suites.
Tower Spa Suite
At 694 square feet, the Tower Spa Suites are the perfect place to live large. The extra space is decorated in rich hues of royal plum, mink, and cream, and allows for an oversized bedroom, extended living area separated from the bedroom, large Italian marble bathroom with whirlpool spa and separate shower, wet bar with refrigerator, fully stocked mini bar, flat-screen HD television and media connectivity hub. Celebrations large and small will feel right at home here.
West Wing King
Step into a AAA Three Diamond-rated West Wing King room located in the West Tower. Each 350 sq ft West Wing King room, with its contemporary and stylish design, provides comfortable standard accommodations. The clean design is complemented by a king size bed, flat screen TV in the bedroom and embedded in the bathroom mirror. Relax and enjoy the extra large tiled shower with shower head and wand. West Wing King rooms have convenient access to the Las Vegas Strip as well as Hakkasan Restaurant & Nightclub. Two guests maximum occupancy.
Spa and Salon
Grand Spa features everything from luxurious facials and nail services to soothing massages and body wraps. Saunas, whirlpools, and lounges provide a multitude of ways to unwind and rejuvenate. Cristophe Salon features world-class stylists who pamper their clientele with the ultimate celebrity treatment.
Pool and Lounge
At the Grand Pool Complex, guests can indulge in 6.6 acres of tropical bliss. Waterfalls and lush foliage surround five shimmering pools, three whirlpools, and a lazy river. Rent private cabanas and sip cocktails poolside. Wet Republic Ultra Pool combines an exclusive nightlife vibe with poolside pampering. Two saltwater pools and a 2,500-square-foot open-air ultra lounge deliver a day life party unlike any other.
Stay Well Queen
Relax.Recover.Rejuvenate.Regardless of whether you want to fight through jet lag or fall into a deep sleep,the wellness technologies from wellness real estate pioneer Delos,in conjunction with the Cleveland Clinic and Dr. Deepak Chopra,are designed to help you tailor your Las Vegas experience and make it whatever you d like it to be including relaxing.The Stay Well rooms provide an unprecedented opportunity for a complete wellness hotel experience.Private Registration.Open 9am thru 10pm daily,with complimentary fruit and water.The Vitamin C shower system provides the powerful anti-oxidant Vitamin C through a proprietary cartridge, leaving you feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.The unique in room dining menu provides healthy options designed by leading nutritionists.Dawn Simulator Alarm Clock provides guests with the ability to be gently awakened by a dawn simulator coupled with gradually increasing light.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.2 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
50,000 square-foot Premier Ballroom, 62,000 square-foot Grand Ballroom/Exhibit Hall, 5,000 square-foot Vista Ballroom, more than 30 breakout rooms, two boardrooms, and more than 50,000 square-feet of pre-function space.

Dining

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
One of the most recognizable names in food today - Wolfgang Puck - reinvents American bar and grill food. Here, you'll find a unique interpretation of California cuisine prepared with a new spirit. The combination is best described as beachfront bistro meets classic bar and grill. And the taste is, well, let's just say you have to try this one. After all, a Wolfgang Puck restaurant is more than a restaurant, it's an experience.
Grand Wok and Sushi Bar
A culinary cross-section of Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean and Vietnamese, the Grand Wok satisfies your craving for Asian cuisine. So, where to start? How about the sushi bar? With so many choices, you'll find something new every time you visit. The restaurant's bamboo and black granite accents make the perfect backdrop for the cascading waterfall and polished stone pond.
Lobby Bar 24 hours, 7 days a week
In the center of the excitement at MGM Grand, the Lobby Bar offers an extensive cocktail list featuring classic and trendy libations.
Tom Colicchio's Craftsteak
Celebrity chef Tom Colicchio insists on the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues. A James Beard award-winning chef, Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using the purest ingredients and a philosophy that simpler is better, he makes every dish burst forth with flavor. While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe Beef, it also tempts your taste buds with veal, salmon and lobster dishes.
Fiamma Trattoria
Straight from SoHo, where it earned the coveted Three Star designation from The New York Times, Fiamma presents traditional Italian cuisine in sleek, sexy surroundings. Enjoy cocktails fireside before or after dinner. But it is the food that is the star.
Shibuya
Expansive and spectacular, it's the ultimate destination for Japanese cuisine. Direct from the stylish Tokyo district that bears its name, Shibuya features freshly prepared ingredients, stellar sushi, and the widest sake selection this side of the Pacific. All served in an airy and ambient setting. Experience the sleek urban elegance of Shibuya. And transport yourself to the Far-from-ordinary East.
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
Known around the world as "Chef of the Century," legendary French Chef Joel Robuchon has come straight out of retirement to open his very first and only fine dining French restaurant in the United States. Guests are invited to choose between two distinct tasting menus or an a la carte menu. Patrons also can enjoy Robuchon's celebrated fare in a more informal setting. L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, where the boundaries between kitchen and dining room dissolve, allowing guests to observe the creation of their meal in an open, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy tapas, a tasting menu, and wines from around the world in a friendly and interactive atmosphere.
Casual Dining
Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining for the whole family, the Rainforest Cafe recreates a tropical rainforest with waterfalls, lush vegetation, and indigenous creatures. You enter through a 10,000-gallon double archway aquarium. Inside the family-style restaurant, the food continues the rainforest theme with the Primal Steak, Rumble in the Jungle Turkey Pita, and other exotic fare. Other more casual dining includes the wide-ranging menu of the the fine sandwiches at 'wichcraft and Stage Deli, the poolside Cabana Grill and the famed MGM Grand Buffet.
Corner Cakes
Corner Cakes features a mouthwatering cupcake collection, delectable cakes, tarts and pies, as well as one-of-a-kind Arco Etrusco and Mezzanotte decaf blends from the famed Umbriac Coffee Collection 24 hours a day.
Whiskey Down
Whiskey Down, located on the Casino floor, is an intimate lounge with gaming featuring six Blackjack tables, seven video-poker machines at the bar and seating for up to 64 guests. In its beverage lineup, Whiskey Down offers a wide array of brown spirits including American, Canadian, Irish and Scotch whiskies as well as specialty cocktails and bourbon available only at MGM Grand. The lounge will is open 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (790)

Ratings and reviews for MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
790 out of 790
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trose
Business
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 23, 2012

The trip not worth taking

During checkin we were told the room was ready. We asked if we could check in early and we were told it would take $20 to check in early. The clerk gave us our info and told us to call back around 3 pm to see if we could then get our room number. I was tired from the early flight and called in at 1 pm to see if we could get the room. This clerk told us we could have had the room earlier without the $20 fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lobo39
Business
Orange County, ca
Nov 26, 2012

1 1/2 hour wait to check in!

The title was the start of a memorable experience. This memory will be indelibly burned into me as "run away from here DO NOT stay at the this place". I'll do this by bullet points: - The wait to check in on Saturday was unreal. They had three large crystal water dispensers on line...guess waiting for a room here is expected. - Once at the desk, we had to split our rooms because my mom is a smoker and I am not. I ordered two rooms the way I wanted, but he said that "These online reservation places do that" (yes he's talking about you). So we had 2 non-smoking rooms. He told me that the smoking rooms were in another tower....and were $25 more. Bait and switch and he threw it at your feet! - The walk to our room was about a mile or so. No, I'm not kidding. We were in the West tower at THE END of the hallway. See what happens when you are not happy at the front desk? - Distance from events to restaurants to casino....amazing. As he said at the front desk, "We are the largest hotel in the Western United States". Don't care about trivia facts that make my stay worse. - We ate at an overpriced restaurant after the show we attended. Great food, great service, but very pricey unless you are getting main course food. $18 lobster bisque soup...ouch. Overall, if this place truly cared about me, they would have been responsive. When I complained about things at the front, they would have made it right. I even said we were not going to spend our gaming dollars at this place, and he acted as if he did not here me. Guess he was too busy giving me a North strip room in their South strip hotel. This hotel completely failed on this trip. I'll never be back. We played at the encore both days. Give your money to Steve Wynn, he cares about the player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a room closest to the casino and in the Grand Tower if you must stay here. Otherwise give your money to the Palazzo across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JanetM.
Business
AZ
Dec 15, 2012

sadly disappointed

After seeing the ads for MGM Grand that touts the remodeling of the facility, we were excited to stay there. Upon checking into our room we were upset to see that we were assigned a room that was dingy, grey and very old. We paid for an upgrade. Needless to say, we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Did not stick to word
Business
Midwest
Feb 5, 2013

Not Impressed

Not impressed. Did not accomodate what we had booked. Way to busy of a place to care about the little people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVERAGAINORBITZ
Business
Somerset, NJ
Mar 2, 2013

MGM GRAND

Sadly, I would never book through you again. It is the first time in my 30+ years of traveling experience that I stayed in a high-end hotel and received such a horrible room. The location, distance from the room to main lobby, casino, restaurants, etc., was so far away. The room had no soaking tub -- simply a shower stall. I was placed right next to the hotel's maid's storage closet and the activity there was not condusive to a relaxing vacation. SIMPLY THE WORST I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED AND COULD NOT WAIT TO LEAVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NEVERAGAINORBITZ
Business
Somerset, NJ
Mar 4, 2013

RE/MAX TRIP

I previously submitted a negative review and believe I forgot to mention that my room was located right next to the maid's supply closet! When they opened and slammed this door many, many times a day, it was so loud and scary that it sounded like someone was opening my door! Horrible, horrible room location and accomodations for what I'm used to!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Crafts was out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LosMorales
Business
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Apr 8, 2013

No response

For the most part the hotel was all that I expexted...untill I received a phone call in my room from someone that new my name my room number and worst of all that I had ordered room service that morning. They asked me to confirm some of my check in info including credit card. Wow. I asked what department they called from and their name they gave me a 4 digit extension....all the extensions at the MGM are 5. I immediatly called the front desk and asked if someone had called my room re: verifing info. She said no and said she would pass the issue on to management. When I got off with the desk I called my cc company to block my card and review my transactions. I then received a call from a Ben the ast manager. Regarding a tip security had received re: my room number and credit card number. I told him I work in the hotel industry and that I wanted to know how a stranger could get my name and room number as well as info like I had ordered room service. As even my grown children back home didn't know what room number I was actually in. Ben said security was all over the issue and when we conculed the conversation I asked for a call back with an update as I was still staying with then for another 2 days. I received no such call. I also went back down to the desk to update my cc info as the card I had given then at check in was now comprimised. When I did this the young lady at the desk said she would ask Ben to call me when he was done with secuirty. At check out again I asked regarding the secuirty breech they had no further info I asked to speak with Bem they said it was his day off and that she would let him know that I wanted a call back. I have been back home for a week with no such call. The 1-800 number the desk gave me rings busy. So I am dissapointed to say the least in the lack of follow up by management they were happy to process my credit card for all the purchases, food and beverage and spa charges that were incurred over our 5 night stay. To top it all off I was now using my emergency credit card in case of any unforseen issues. The hotel pre authorized and addionial 1300.00 dollars on the day of departure. Which only tide up more credit. Thank goodness I had nothing else on the card other then the actual hotel room charges. But again no urgency by managemnet to try and contact me to know they had investigated the secuirty breach or how they were working to improve protecting their customers privecy. As a side note when I interviewed with hotel secuirty I did mention that I had noticed room service trays sitting outside my room and others in the hallway for well over 16 hours which can't be good for secuirty or hygiene to say the least. Sorry to the rest of the employees working throughout our stay from the desk to housekeeping that all seemed genuine and trying very hard to take care of us their guests. As for the lack of response from management. I think I have made my sentiments clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Deigo's Mexican in MGM best tacos I have ever had in Canda the US or Mexico

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meme235
Business
scottsdale az
Apr 25, 2013

Horrible RUDE STAFF

I asked for directions to the west side of the hotel and the guy at concierge told me "its on the west." he refused to give me locational directions and acted like I was stupid. He caused me to miss our helicopter tour while we wandered around the hotel looking for the right exit. Then I called to see how much the club was...They said 75 bucks a person, no discount for hotel guests and then the person said IF YOU CAN GET IN. THE WORST PART WAS MY HUSBAND AND I WERE ASSAULTED AND ARE PRESSING CHARGES AGAINST FIVE PEOPLE WHO ASSAULTED US OUTSIDE THE HOTEL IN BROAD DAYLIGHT WHILE WAITING FOR THE SHUTTLE BACK TO THE HOTEL> SECURITY WAS NOWHERE IN SIGHT> GOOD LUCK STAYING HERE> FEAR FOR YOUR LIFE>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JCHORD
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 22, 2013

Paid for room to sleep and unable too NOISE

When I checked in, the desk told me that they had no rooms left, like the one I reserved, a kind bed. I was given a room with two beds right next to the elevator and ice machine. THE NOISE AT NIGHT WAS NON STP! I called the front desk to ask for a new room, they responded back if the noise is still paid at 9 am call us back. Tired beyond belief I called the front desk back at 4 a.m. I was told of a new room on the phone and the desk clerk told me to just go there and my key that I had already would work. I got dressed and went to the new room. SURPRISE! the key did not work. I was then stopped by security. He took me to the front desk and got me a new key then I had him walk me back to the room to make sure the key worked. Well, at 5:30 in the morning I was just now getting into bed. The following night it was quiet until the morning at 6:30 a.m. obscenities galore were being YELLED FROM THE HALLWAY AND NEIGHBORING ROOM. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN. they SENT THREE GUARDS OUT THAT EACH WEIGHED OVER 200 POUNDS, THEY KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AN HOUR AND A HALF AFTER I COMPLAINED and said they heard nothing. I was so mad I checked out and went to another hotel, once there they told me that I couldn't check in until 3p.m. I walked around the slots and Vegas as tired as can be. THE MGM IS okay IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO SLEEP. The Television did not work and there was only one towel in the bathroom and the lamps did not work. This hotel was below Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Movie extras
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 28, 2013

View from the top?

We paid for the Exec. King Suite. It was a large room and the bathroom was nice. The ad says we get "comfy robes." No robes in our room. We did not ask for them, but felt we shouldn't have to. The plumbing needed fixing and their staff was in our room in about 2 mins - nice guy who fixed the issue. The view from our upgraded Exec King Suite was a rooftop (i.e. = no view at all) The MGM is at the beginning of The Strip. You can't walk to other hotels....in fact you can't walk to everything inside the MGM. It's just too big, too expensive and too full of itself. There is ALWAYS a huge line to check in and ALWAYS a huge line to see a Concierge. We waited more than 10 minutes in line when the Concierge desk first opened at 8 am. At the end of our stay, a convention arrived of more than 14,000 people. You couldn't get an elevator, you couldn't walk down the hallway, get a seat for dinner....horrible. Had I gotten a "regular" room I might have felt the MGM was okay, but I paid for an upgrade and feel I got ripped off. If you intend to stay at MGM, get the least expensive room. You'll be treated no better or worse and get no better or worse room than we did. Oh, and the sheets don't fit the beds. Great bed - but the bottom sheet is just laying over the mattress. You'd think if the MGM can afford a plush bed, they could afford to get sheets that stay on overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Nathan's Hot Dog stand inside the MGM. We got 3 hot dogs, two beers and two orders of fries. Our bill was $48. Go across the street from the MGM and get food and drinks outside of major hotels. Miller Lite in hotel is $7.50. Across the street $1.95.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top