$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,289 reviews
Fantastic few days

We stayed here while on holiday in Vancouver and for the price of flights and hotel (£400) for 3... See full review

  • Jonah76
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel and great service.

Very impressed with hotel and staff. Just didn't like location. See full review

  • Mamagodfrey
  • Sep 10, 2014
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0956 -115.1758
Area served
3900 Las Vegas Blvd, S Las Vegas, NV 89119
Nearby airports
3 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Centrally located in Las Vegas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxor Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6289)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 6289
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enigma777
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 13, 2014

No in-room wifi

There was an Ethernet cable in my room but no actual wifi. I did get wifi down in the lobby but that was practically useless for my needs. Other than that the place was great. Good water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet closes at 10pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drepac
Joliet il
Sep 1, 2014

Great hotel experience.

This we overall the best trip I ever had. Other than staff members constantly harassing you bout package deals on shows. Everything else was amazing. The people, the environment, and the fun. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonPK
Las Vegas
Sep 1, 2014

Luxor is an engineering marvel

I love looking up from the registration desk or the second floor. The inside is completely hollowed out. Egyptians eat your hearts out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tacos & Tequila. Awesome place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous in VA
Virginia
Aug 30, 2014

Needs some updating

The casino is nice and the room was okay but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super action
hollywood baby
Aug 29, 2014

superman

I like the piano Yeahhh baby! Wahoo! superchafriggysexy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the lady in red dancing with me cheek to cheek

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laser Man
San Diego, California
Aug 26, 2014

Fantastic Experience

When I checked in I was asked the purpose of my trip. When I explained that a family member was in the hospital because of a heart attack - I was upgraded to a fantastic room. The room clerk was understanding and very professional. The hotel itself is a great place to visit. Creature comforts beyond explanation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amal Fareh
Saudi Arabia
Aug 9, 2014

one of thee best hotels I ever experienced

I could not beleive my eyes. I enjoyed my stay to the most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simorocco
Casablanca, Morocco
Aug 6, 2014

Great experience

I had a great time staying at the Luxor hotel & Casino. I will definitely visit it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows playing at the Luxor!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MitchTraveller
Beaverton, OR
Aug 5, 2014

ALMOST Perfect...

I actually got a steal of a deal so it's almost unfair to nitpick. I paid for a King Bed room. I was upgraded to a Junior Suite just on the fact that it was a Sunday night, and I was only staying one night. The room was great with the softest, most comfortable pillows I've ever had on a bed. The front room was expansive. The bathroom was next level. The hotel was obviously on The Strip. The only two items were missing. One was a microwave to go with the mini-refrigerator. And, the other, they didn't have FX as a channel choice so I missed the show I really wanted to watch!. (Plus, there was something wrong with the remote so I had to manually change the tv channels)! Petty, I know! But, I was all pumped out to run up to the room from the slots to watch it. Nada. Other than those two minor things, you should book this hotel whenever you can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football mom92
California
Jul 24, 2014

Could have used another day

Last minute booking and first time at this hotel! Room was clean and even though I was a single traveler would be large enough for family of four. Really liked $20 food credit, not good at buffet so ate at Rice & Company. Staff at bar were friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search