$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,405 reviews
Great Girls trip

Hotel was close to what we needed! Shopping, dining and entertainment. See full review

  • Monica G.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Always surpasses expectations

When on a budget Luxor is my favorite place to stay. Clean, quiet, and decorative, like it all.... See full review

  • Richard S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxor Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6405)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1266 out of 6405
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarzy
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Loved it

Had a lot of fun. It was a really cool place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MGM traveler
Business
Chula Vista
Dec 16, 2014

30th Birthday

We booked this hotel along with 2 other couples. The valet staff is amazing. They are quick and respectful. The check in process was quick and easy. The rooms are outdated and need work. We stayed in a pyramid suite that sprung a leak. I walked in to the room, took off my shoes, and walked in some wet spots that resulted from leaking fire sprinklers. We were moved to a room that was smaller because they were booked solid. They did waive 2 days of resort fees and give us 2 spas passes that we didn't have time to use. The Public House restaurant is really good! The buffet was atrocious. We had breakfast there one morning, and it was the worst buffet I have ever visited. The staff is really nice, but the hotel is dank and musty. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austinite Californian
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 3, 2014

Great place to stay

Very nicely constructed. Clean rooms. But a bit away from the main strip area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tk adventures
Business
Anaheim ca
Dec 3, 2014

always a good time

stay at excalibur and luxor alot. i love the value and what you get for it in vegas. always satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet in the luxor catacombs is my favorite in vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lashonda68
Business
Orange, ca
Dec 1, 2014

Just ok

This was my first time staying at the Luxor. After two days, I know I'll never go back. First day started off well enough. Great bell service and front desk service. Even got a free room upgrade....except our room was full of mold and it had to be changed. That was first. New room ok. Get downstairs and thw cocktail staff wasn't very nice, we had to search for a nice waitress and continued to gamble in her section. Then we ate dinner at the public house, food was just mediocre. I thought I was staying somewhere a bit nicer. However, the luxor is very middle of the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You should be able to get good food without leaving your hotel. Check out which restaurants are available before you book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La negra 77
Business
Colorado
Dec 1, 2014

Customer service

My reservation was messed up. They gave my room to someone else. I had to stand and argue with the staff for over 30 minutes trying to prove them I had made a reservation. I didn't receive any upgrades or anything else like I thought I deserved after THEY messed up. Overall, the customer service sucked. I thought it was their job to make us customers happy and make sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
concertgoer1
Business
iowa
Nov 29, 2014

Luxor Fun

The Luxor was superb. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and easy access. Only complaint is its on the very end of the strip. Definitely recommend this hotel/resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hotel buffet....expensive and food quality was not good at all...go to a food shop along the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mizzjewelz
Business
Los Angeles, california
Nov 26, 2014

We moved twice

When we arrived and checked in, we went to our room that smelled completely like smoke (we had requested a non smoking room). We called front desk and they moved us to another room, except for that room wasn't cleaned yet. We called again and they upgraded us to a slightly better room in the west tower. That room was better, but the last nigt there, I found a small baby roach in the restroom. Not sure how it got there, but gross either way. I've never had a bad experience at the Luxor hotel except for this last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cedrajin
Business
Irvine.CA
Nov 25, 2014

fantastic getaway

was wonderful. Hotel is nice and clean. Good amenities for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

titanic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beltz
Business
orange california
Nov 22, 2014

luxor

had a less than pleasant experience. concierge staff wasnt knowledgeable and the room had a few broken items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top