$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
7,327 reviews
Great value great room

Great room and service. Appreciated dinner coupon in value book. See full review

  • Catherine A.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Awesome girls trip

This hotel is beautiful and the pool is awesome .. The hotel room was perfect especially our bed it... See full review

  • Patricia
  • Jun 27, 2015

Have you ever dreamed of visiting the pyramids in Egypt? You can stay at a one-of-a-kind hotel in Las Vegas built in that unusual architectural style. Distinctive and unique, rooms range from standard to stunning suites. Walls slant, adding to the ambiance of being inside a pyramid, yet rooms offer abundant space. Tower luxury suites are available, as well as Pyramid Suites. Throughout the hotel, the Egyptian theme and decor make this a delightful place to come home to after a busy day on the Strip. You'll be welcomed by a Sphinx outside and then can choose to relax at an oasis-like pool in this contemporary hotel, one of the largest in the world.

Location
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Highlights

A host of restaurants are within the hotel to indulge your senses, Dine at Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Pyramid Cafe, Public House, Tacos & Tequila, Backstage Deli, More, the buffet at Luxor and Blizz. Chill out at the outdoor pool, with its surrounding Egyptian pillars, cabanas and large decks. Dance the night away at the LAX nightclub, or find thrills, excitement and possible dollars at the casino on the main floor of the hotel. Shopping at the Luxor's retail stores offers unique gifts as well as jewelry, and the Nurture Spa and Salon is ideal for relaxation and renewal after shopping or business.

Policies
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxor Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
7327 out of 7327
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
party gramma
Business
AUSTIN TEXAS
Jan 1, 2014

couldn't having had a better time!!!

WOOOOOW!!!!!!!! I had the time of my life and so glad I went!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMFO
Business
Mississippi
Jan 7, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Check in was a breeze...Hotel/Casisno had everything you need...could spend your whole trip there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamach
Business
Chicago
Jan 7, 2014

family getaway

Big rooms and spacefully clean comforable beds bathrooms very big and clean had everything handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alcazarchino
Business
Fontana CA.
Jan 8, 2014

Luxor is Excellent

Awesome stay at the Luxor--5 Stars!! Room was clean and perfect for family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas players
Business
Cameron Park, CA
Jan 14, 2014

Best Trip

The staff was very helpful. We arrived in our room to discover that the toilet was malfunctioning. When we reported the problem, the staff was on it and sent a maintenance person up to the room. They discovered it was internal and they gave us an upgrade to another room. The rooms were very nice and clean. This trip was on our bucket list and it was nice not to have any problems to ruin that. I would definitely recommend this place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I was not too impressed with the buffet located in the hotel. The food quality was not as good as other buffets at other casinos.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bela Gabi
Business
Mpls
Jan 18, 2014

Very clean, comfortable - great bed and bath

We were there for a trade show so lots of work. The room was quiet, the bed was cushy and nice, The bathroom was very good size - two people could move about. Nice deep tub and nice large separate shower (tower room) The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars on amenities is that there was no wifi in the room. Would not have been a big problem except the wired internet cable came from the TV so even with a desk and a table in the room, you had to sit on the bed to use your laptop wired and string the power cord from under the desk across the other side of the room! Not at all convenient. But otherwise - lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The two salsa's they serve with their chips at T&T's Mexican on the mezzanine are FABULOUS...worth going by themselves....Roasted green tomatillo and I think the other is a roasted red tomato with a smokey kick. It was all delicious.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JESSICA SNOW
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jan 16, 2014

GREAT STAY IN DECEMBER 2013

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. GOOD PRICE FOR ALL. WOULD STAY AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

GO TO THE PREMIUM OUTLETS NORTH AND SOUTH THEY ARE AWESOME!!!

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsRivera
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Fun Times

My new Husband and I dropped by for 2 nights after a trip from San Fran on our way back to NYC. I initially booked the most affordable for this hotel. However, after much research (after I booked. err!) I realized that the "cheaper" rooms are within the pyramid don't have the amenities I have and noise (since the slots are just outside the room) so I told this to the wonderful man in the desk when I was booking and he gladly upgraded us! Such a wonderful hotel since it's on the farthest side of the strip but there are trams and in door connections to other hotels and there is a bus that runs thru the strip, and for the price + upgrade we had, we cannot complain! See you soon (again!) Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB smooth
Business
Columbus, OHIO
Jan 27, 2014

Revisit LUXOR

From the moment we arrived, the people at the check-in desk and every one else on staff did everything to make our hotel stay enjoyable. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neal23
Business
Sacramento ca
Jan 28, 2014

Great

The stay was great staff and room was good, great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top