$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
7245 out of 7245
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barrie T.
Business
Flushing
Apr 6, 2015

Lads night

Great hotel and great value for money for a bunch of guys on a lads trip. Didn't spend much time in the room so was perfect for our needs. Hotel was nice and clean and the staff were helpful, especially on the casino floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael s.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

OK

This place was ok, but I wouldn't pay to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Y.
Business
river edge
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay. The Luxor is a really sleek hotel and for the price, it was totally worth it. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cresha G.
Business
CALUMET CITY
Apr 6, 2015

Vegas Baby-Luxor

The Hotel was very clean for the most part. The elevator's are a little shakey because they are going up on the pyramid so that took some getting use to. The room only had a shower which was a little disappointing but it was overall very cozy. I am definitely staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Friends get away

It was a good hotel with great commodities but a little away from the rest of the hotels or good places to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee H.
Business
Laguna Niguel
Apr 6, 2015

Luxor Business

The rooms are smoky smelling and starting to look really dated. For the money, this hotel feels like it's ready to be bulldozed and rebuilt. Also, when I tried to switch dates they wanted to stick it to me on the price. This is in a nice location on the strip and convenient to Mandalay where a lot of conventions are, but it isn't great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cresha G.
Business
CALUMET CITY
Apr 6, 2015

Vegas Baby-Luxor

The Hotel was very clean for the most part. The elevator's are a little shakey because they are going up on the pyramid so that took some getting use to. The room only had a shower which was a little disappointing but it was overall very cozy. I am definitely staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa s.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

dissappointing

after a long day flying got to our room and bed linen was previous occupants.expensive drinks at bar.when we checked out we were charged more dollars room taxon top of our the dollras we had paid when we registered.id stay here again if you want a hotel where your close to all the hotels and has a walkway direct to excalibur and mandalay and have a food court which caters to all tastes and more reasnable if on a budget ,but there are these foodcourts elsewhere on strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STEVEN W.
Business
northampton
Apr 6, 2015

GOOD VALUE HOTEL

A LITTLE WAY FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP BUT ONE OF THE BEST 4* HOTELS REGARDING VALUE FOR MONEY FOR ROOM COST.ROOM CLEANED TO HIGH STANDRD ON DAILY BASIS.GOOD BUFFET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Wonderful 5 days in Vegas

From the check in to check out we thought that the Luxor was just what we had hoped for. The room was perfect, the hotel is situated ideally and the staff were brilliant. The only down side in the hotel is the Time Share push every time you leave the hotel. We soon learnt to deal with it and I suspect it is the same in all of the hotels. Would definitely stay at Luxor again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top