$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
7248 out of 7248
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian, MS
May 16, 2009

good hotel

We traveled a lot. The casino was dark and uninviting so we went to others. The room was very nice but very noisey from people in other rooms around us. The food in the hotel was high and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazalia---- pricey but wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dacca
Business
Lawrenceville, New Jerset
May 15, 2009

Great value in all direction

Staff were professional and courteous but the Elevator I use B3 felt safe but troublesome in their operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location one can walk most places safely

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
May 15, 2009

goog location-clean hotel

convinient for and economical for a hotel next door conference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
May 14, 2009

Beautiful pool

It was all really nice. The beds were a little hard. But other than that it was a nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, Ma
May 14, 2009

Beware the staff.

Everything was fine until we decided to stay an extra day. That night my key did not work. Security verified I was a guest and let me in. Two hours later a knock at my door. A staff member to verify I was a guest. A few hours after that and my girlfriend woke to see a staff member walking into the room. The next morning when I was discussing this with the manager he said the girl who extended my stay never actually entered the info and gave me keycards that did not function. He was very indifferent to the fact that staff members were walking into the room in the middle of the night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enoughvegas4ever
Business
Charlotte nc
May 14, 2009

Pretty Good

Pretty good stay. The hotel is kinda difficult to get to from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b1gdadde
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2009

Great location, Great stay, Great Vacati

The hotel was great. I enjoyed every second of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the clubs were nice. You will need a good pair of shoes. Walking the strip is fun, you will see all sorts of events, markets, live bands,water shows and more. Driving will not give you the same enjoyment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
May 13, 2009

Luxor Hotel & Casino

The Luxor is a great hotel to stay at in Las Vegas. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they upgraded our room at no extra charge. I would most definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Asking the front desk staff if there are any free upgrades available for your room is a big one. It also helps to tip them a little, and you will get an upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VegasVayda
Business
Boston, MA
May 13, 2009

Luxor

Titanic exhibit is a MUST SEE - AMAZING!!! Just walking around inside the Luxor is an experience in its self. The T&T Restaurant also really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Faithful
Business
San Jose, CA
May 13, 2009

Just ok

No full length mirror in the room! Lack of lighting in and out of the rooms. Black pyramid cast a shadow. Casino lighting was good. Internet cord was not long enough to reach table where laptop was sitting. Comforters were very thin. I enjoyed all other aspects of the hotel than the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the Strip! Almost all places are walking distance on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top