$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5955 out of 5955
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2008

AWESOME!!

THE LUXOR HOTEL IN LAS VEGAS WAS GREAT. HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL. I AM PLANNING TO GO BACK AGAIN VERY SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PLENTY OF SHOPPING TO DO..IN EVERY HOTLE THERE IS A SHOPPING MALL

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quawayna
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 6, 2008

5 room changes

Check in was fine, but we had to move over 5 times and each time was because of room issues. Clogged sink, noisy construction, bac-up waste from tub to shower and broken phones to name a few. They did upgrade the room but after 5 moves and issue after issue you can not rebound unless you do something exceptional and they did not. Will never stay there again or recommend the Luxor to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice club inside the hotel,only good thing

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 5, 2008

Perfect for a weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I were extremely happy with our stay at the Luxor this past weekend. Upon arriving, we immediately found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and the perfect place to return to after a busy day on the strip. The location of the Luxor couldn't have been better. While it is located near the end of the strip, it is less than a 30 minute walk to other great sights like the MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay. I especially enjoyed the shopping between the Luxor and Mandalay Bay. We felt very much at home at the Luxor. The quality of the hotel far exceeded the price we paid to stay in it. We even upgraded to a spa suite (which was wonderful!) the final two nights of our stay and the front desk made it a very easy transition. It was my first visit to Vegas and if I return, I would love to stay at the Luxor again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For half-price show tickets and dinners, head to Tix4Tonite located behind the giant Coke bottle on Las Vegas Blvd!

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 5, 2008

Noisy

There was a lot of banging at night - sounded like construction - water(shower?)noise from next store very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across walk bridge to Mandalay Bay for dining

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 5, 2008

Dusty

The room was extremely dusty and the windows can't be opened, it seemed like the place needed a good cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 5, 2008

Good value for the money

This was part business and part pleasure for my husband and I. It was a great price for the room. It was very up to date and good sized. We used the internet connection for business and had no problems. It was a little cool for the pool, but it looked very nice. I liked that there were inside walkways to both Mandalay Bay and Excalibur. We enjoyed the fine dining at the Steak House. Great food and service. The signs for the elevators to our room were not that great, but once we figured it out, we were fine the rest of the time. We asked for a late check out because we had a red eye home, and they let us stay a couple more hours. We would have liked more, but were grateful for what they gave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 4, 2008

Far End of the Strip

The Luxor was an overall win-win for us. The only 2 things we disliked were the location of the hotel relative to the rest of The Strip - be prepared to walk - for us OK, but in bad weather could be a mess, and the hotel inclinator - as opposed to elevator. You must use your room key to access any level, so now imagine a large group of people trying to enter the elevator and all trying to insert room keys at the same time. (Not a huge deal, but aggravating after spending a week there). Excellent location near the airport and rental car terminals though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stayed for the NASCAR race. Luxor is on the south end of the strip - race track is located at the north end of Las Vegas. Used the highway for speed - used LV Blvd. to sightsee.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 4, 2008

Lots of fun

Fun place to stay. The rooms and configuration inside the Pyramid are very different. They have backed off a little on the Egyyptian motiff, but there is still plenty of it. The buffet was very good, the room was clean and comfortable, lots of information about the hotel, restaurants, shows, facilities, etc. They have backed off a little on the extra amenities (in the room, and bathroom) Good location, tram and covered walkway with shops, restaurants and clubs connects to Mandalay Bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2008

My review of Luxor Hotel

I was impressed with the Luxor in the respect that I had called the front desk because there was a light bulb out and they were going to send someone right up but the timing was bad so I told them not to. When we returned that evening to our room- the light bulb had been replaced! The only thing I was not happy with was the fact that the maids did not replace the dirty towels that were on the floor leaving us with 1 clean towel and 2 people to shower. The rooms were more than adequate-quite large in fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This is Las Vegas and there are many things withing walking distance- shopping, entertainment- dining- you name it!!

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2008

A Wonderful Hotel

The staff at The Luxor was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The Food choices were great. I would recommend the Luxor to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There was actually anything could possibly want to do right within walking distance. It was right on the Strip in Las Vegas.

Back to menu Return to top