$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6000 out of 6000
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lakewood, *
Jul 15, 2008

hotel needs to be updated

The Luxor as I have read in more then a few reviews here is showing it age. The casino is average, and the rooms desperately need to be updated. The beds must be from when the casino first open almost 15 years ago. The rooms are dark, and the TV are sub par as well. I think I would have given higher scores to the casino, but during the time I was there half of it was close for remodel. The Pool is nice, and not as crowded as some of the other casino, but it would have been nice if one of the many pool areas was deeper then 4 feet. I think the remodel in the casino is aimed at getting the Luxor back to being one of the nicer place to stay, but I think they really need to update the rooms as well. One bright spot is the dinning options. There are some nice spots to eat when you want to go out and get a nice dinner, as well as the food court when you want to get a quick bit without paying a lot of $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on going to the LAX (the hot club in the casino) if you eat at the Company Bistro attached to the club prior, you will be walked right in. This saves you from having to wait over an hour is the long lines to get in.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Duluth, GA
Jul 14, 2008

Uncomfortable

Upon checking in, I was asked, if i would like to upgrade my room. I did. $30 more a night. I open my upgraded room to find a dirty floor, sunken bed, room. I can't imagine what the other room would have looked like. Remember, this was an upgrade. I never was able to get any sleep. The beds were terrible! I was never so happy to leave Vegas. Usually, I am trying to talk people into staying longer. Not this trip. I was DONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lax and the Noir bar were fun and in the hotel.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Jul 14, 2008

Good value for money

Our stay at the Luxor was most enjoyable. Yes, the hotel was under construction and some of the amenities were, therefore, not available at the time of our stay (e.g. the Sports Book), but overall I thought the hotel provided good value for our money. The concierge staff was extremely helpful and informative. We stayed in the Pyramid, and although our room was very satisfactory, I somehow had expected it to be more luxurious. The food options were to our liking, and the hotel location suited our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Vegas monorail is a great moneysaver. An all-day pass is only $11.00. The monorail itself runs every few minutes, is clean, and travels the entire lentgth of the strip.strip. We used the monorail throughout our stay.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, TX
Jul 12, 2008

Not what I expected

The Luxor was not what I expected, the room was not as comfortable as was expected. The A/C never cooled enough to feel comfortable. The More Buffet restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Romeoville, *
Jul 11, 2008

beautiful hotel

The Luxor is a very beautiful hotel.The room was very nice. I did have a couple of problems though. I got stuck in the elevator for a short time and also the hallway on my floor (21st) smelled really bad like mildew. besides that I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping available.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Jul 11, 2008

Great value!

Luxor was a very pleasant hotel stay. It was convenient to shopping and dining.The shuttle for the strip was only a half block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee shop at the Luxor was very reasonably priced and had alot of food choices.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Irvine, CA
Jul 11, 2008

Can only get better

We arrived at the Luxor and the first thing we noticed was the construction going on in the center of the hotel. The room, view and ammenities were great. Our room was high enough so we did not hear the construction. The restaurants were great. It did feel like the air conditioner in the casino area was not keeping the place very cool but it was acceptable. Overall the Luxor was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas
Jul 8, 2008

VERY FAMILY

LOCATION WAS SO GOOD ILIKED BATHROOM NEED MORE DEENING PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

THE .CAFE NEXT DOOR WAS BEST

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Palmdale
Jul 8, 2008

Family friendly

Very nice, comfortable, and clean. Another thing that I liked from this hotel was the location. And now with the Chris Angel show that the hotel will have soon, it will be the best show in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Romantic Getaway

The Luxor is a very nice hotel, location is great. Bring your walking shoes if you plan to stroll down the strip. There was some light construction in the hotel, however, they are very modest about their construction in the casino area and it was hardly noticeable. We were dissapointed in the buffet, it is expensive and the food was bland. I wouldn't recommend it. The Pyramid Cafe is very very good - you will be pleased with the food and the service. The staff was very plesant at the Luxor we would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top