$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,499 reviews
weekend get away for two

aging facility but very clean comfortable and nice rates. Thank Luxor for the good deal they gave me. See full review

  • Cal M.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Road Trip

Started in Portland ended up at the Luxor. Excellent trip, excellent stay. See full review

  • Steven M.
  • Jan 24, 2015
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxor Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6499)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6499 out of 6499
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallinn, Estonia
Jun 10, 2009

ok

We just stayed for 1 night, but it wasnt the kind of level we were expecting. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. The room door had marks on it and the windowsill had watermarks and the wall had some defects. We were located inside the pyramid itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelbyville, MO
Jun 10, 2009

Very NICE hotel!

I would highly recommend taking a bus tour to the West Rim of Grand Canyon while in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel had a great deal at their buffet! For $35 per person, one may eat from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. as many times as you like. Includes wine and draft beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Okay...

The night before we stayed at this hotel we stayed at another, much cheaper hotel just a step off the strip - honestly Luxor was not worth the money, we paid $155/night to stay in the pyramid, which apparenty is older and smaller than the tower rooms. The location is a pain because it's at the end of the strip, if I were going to spend $$$$ I would just suck it up and stay at the Bellagio/Venetian, otherwise choose a cheaper off-strip hotel and save my money. At other hotels we have gotten free cover to the clubs within the hotel, not at the Luxor, because they do not own the club. We did however, get in to "cathouse" which was mildly interesting. And we only got in free because a promoter picked us up. (the only way those people will talk to you is if you're attractive). The pool is WAY undersized for the size of the hotel - and I had to BUY a pool chair because unless you're up at 9:30 you're not getting a chair. Overall, our stay was okay - I wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zummanity (the adult circe du soleil) at NYNY was AMAZING!!!! Its a short walk/cab ride from the Luxor and is worth every penny - loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Westy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 9, 2009

Good News, Bad News

Rooms were nice, location was just off the main strip, Pool was excellent, room lighting was terrible, the most disappointing aspect (and the most important to me) is that the Room cleaning service was terrible. Missed one day out of three, rooms were not immaculate as I would expect when they were cleaned, and the one time we ordered breakfast, it took them a day and a half to remove the food cart, even after I put it outside of the door. Ambiance was decent, would not stay there again on my next trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Luxor is just enough off the strip so that you can't just walk unless you're up for the hike. Short drive if need be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonesie
Business
Clackamas Oregon
Jun 9, 2009

Lovely Place

I enjoied myself other than the hidden fees that we not explained when purchasing my tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Forum and have lunch at the Cheesecake Factory THe food and drinks were excellent as was the staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 9, 2009

Great Experience

Took a long time to check in on Friday afternoon but checkout was fast and easy. Had a great time and truly enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACEMIKEY
Business
ROSEVILLE, MI
Jun 9, 2009

LUXOR ROCKS!!!!!!!

IT WAS OVERALL A GOOD FIRST EXPERIENCE IN VEGAS GOOD FOOD(EXCEPT BUFFET VERY EXPENSIVE AND NOT WORTH THE MONEY FOOD IS NOT GOOD. VERY HARD TO GET DRINKS IN THE CASINO NOT ENOUGH WAITRESSES. BUT VERY QUIET AND RELAXFUL. DONT KNOW WHY ONE OF THE POOLS WE'RE CLOSED. BUT THE SHOWS WE'RE GOOD FANTASY WAS GOOD AND CRISS ANGEL SHOW WAS DEFINITELY FOR MINDFREAKS. BUT WE SAW MYSTERE AND THAT WAS A GREAT SHOW. THANKS YOU ORBITZ FOR A SMOOTH TRIP VERY EASY TO BOOK TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Hotel Great Service

Compared to other Las Vegas hotels the room wasn't as plush, the service was great though and the staff was very friendly. There's a ton of stuff to do in the Luxor...great entertainment, clubs, shows, bars, restaurants, etc. You almost don't have to go outside if you don't want to. Overall, it was a good stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone choosing to visit Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot lunch lady
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 8, 2009

Luxor Hotel Review

The Luxor had a great atmosphere in the lobby and casino areas. The room was clean but it needed more lights and better outlets. We loved the pool area it was nice and clean. We had never been to Vegas before, this was our first trip. The room stayed cool as long as we kept the curtains tightly shut. The inclinators were quite the experience going sideways instead of straight up. All in all we liked the hotel however the axcess to the strip was limited and the walk to the monorail was long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited a restaraunt on the 50th floor of the Rio it was really nice. The food was great and the view spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paola de villasante
Business
México
Jun 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Since I stayed ther for businees I couldn't enjoy the hotel that much; for this trip, it was good enough. Thank you, Paola de Villasante

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top