$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5958 out of 5958
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Mar 3, 2009

This Place Was Amazing!!!

This was a great place! Rooms are huge, service is great and the location is perfect! I will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, WV
Mar 3, 2009

Ok to stay at.

Very small TVs and older models these also need to be updated. Nice shower and bathroom but the bedding and furniture were old, very old. Not a good place for the budget minded or on company business and I more than likely will not be back again but I would recommend it for at least one stay as the building and decor is so something to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Like I said the food is good but very expensive. You might want to dine at other hotels.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 3, 2009

Good and Bad

I have stayed at this hotel before, but the first experience was far better than my last one. After arriving at the hotel, the desk clerk wrote down a room number that did not exist, so after about 10 minutes of looking, I had to go back down stairs to get the correct room number. Last time I stayed in the east tower (very nice).This time I stayed in the pyramid suite (not nice). The room was not clean, the air was smoky. The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was a big disappointment, especially for what I paid. The next door neighbors partied till 5 am every night. I would recommend the Luxor, but only if you stay in the east or west tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lacey, WA
Feb 26, 2009

DO NOT STAY AT THE LUXOR!!!

The room was damaged and dirty upon arrival. There was pubic hair around and inside the spa tub! Reported to hotel staff who said they'd change rooms when we returned from a wedding. Upon returning to get our things for room change, we discovered they went into the room to repair some of the damages while we were gone without our consent or knowledge. Some of the damages included a broken armoire cabinet door, hinges were broken off. Light fixture wires were exposed and it was hanging crooked off the ceiling. One of the phones didn't work properly and the bathroom fan didn't work at all! When arriving to second room for our room change, there was no soap or shampoo, and there were dirty used towels in the room. One was hanging over the second tv. There were also no washcloths. Called customer service again to request soap and report dirty towels and missing towels. They brought some shampoo and soap in a plastic bag an hour later. They left the dirty towels in our room, and never brought the washcloths. The rooms look dark and dingy. This hotel does not even deserve 1 star. The buffet was disgusting. The spanish omelet was alright, could've made it better at home. The French Toast was good but the rest of the food was not. My boyfriend and brother tried the tacos and said the meat tasted rotten. The only thing everyone enjoyed at the buffet was the champagne. It was not worth the $85.00 we paid for our group of 4 people. We walked to the "In and Out" burger joint a few blocks up the road and their food tasted better and for 3 of us only cost $17.00.We were only there for one day and couldn't wait to leave. We had more fun, and better food during our layover in Santa Ana, CA. The only pleasant experience at the Luxor was our conversation with one of their staff members [...] She was very sweet and they're lucky to have her as an employee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk behing the Excalibur a few blocks up the street staying on the left side. You'll cross the overpass and come to the "In and Out" burger joint. Cross the street there and get yourself a tasty burger with great fries and a soda or real ice cream shake. The most expensive meal there is less than $7 dollars. It's a lot of food for the price and tastes great!

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 25, 2009

Dissapointed

The first night we got in to the room after going out we turned back our sheets and there was blood on the sheets so I called the front desk and asked them to send some one to change the sheets at least and the lady huffed and puffed and transferred me to housekeeping and I had to wait for thirty minutes for someone to come up. I just expected more from the hotel and staff I had stayed there before and been happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
green bay, wi
Feb 25, 2009

It was nice

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a spa room in the pyramid and you could tell that someone overfilled the tub because the wallpaper was peeling away and they removed the trim by the tub. The bathroom was newly remodeled and beautiful. my wife is very sensitive to smoke and the room and the casino did not bother her at all. Two great exhibits and 2 great shows there. Also love the fact that there was a mcdonalds and a little ceasars there open 24 hrs. The buffet was pretty good and much better than the pink flamingos. All in all a good experience and would probably stay there again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 16, 2009

Definitely Bargain Basement

Several signs of wear on the walls and door frame, lumpy hallway carpeting, stained room carpet, mold and broken caulk in shower, cheap spring mattress, overall not impressed at all and would recommend against to future travelers!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry
Jan 6, 2009

nice for everyone

the lexor rooms are spacious and all have great views.we went with 3 different age groups and every one was comfortable. there was something for everone to do and eat.(see the chris angel show) they are conected to the monarail so getting in and around was pretty easy even with the newyears traffic. the only thing that i didnt care for was we stayed in the pyamid and there are 4 elavators but they all are together so after walking around all day or partying all night you still can have a long walk to your room. they need elavators on each side of the pyamid. but all in all its clean and good value for any budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2009

Good Value for Money

Rooms little bit worn down but clean; had a great king room facing the strip on the 15th floor. best thing is that I forgot a ring in the bathroom which was turned in by housekeeping; this alone qualifies for a very satisfied rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jan 6, 2009

Good short stay hotel

Casino and clubs were hot and up to date . Disappionted with the room and elevator maintenence . Elevator had loose panels and plenty of shaking and noises . Room had water damage and electrical switches were not functioning properly . Hotel is in a good location and having the tram and belt driven walkways was very nice . Nice shops .Great cleaning staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

New york casino , upstairs , best soft pretzel I ever had . Excaliber , excessible from inside walkway of Luxor , 2 for one buffet deals . Nice mall for shopping about 7 minute walk up the strip , Mile mall I believe .

Back to menu Return to top