$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,405 reviews
Great Girls trip

Hotel was close to what we needed! Shopping, dining and entertainment. See full review

  • Monica G.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Always surpasses expectations

When on a budget Luxor is my favorite place to stay. Clean, quiet, and decorative, like it all.... See full review

  • Richard S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxor Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6405)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6405 out of 6405
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Velazquez
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2009

Felt like a Queen!

Had a great time, has a lot of activities to keep you busy. LAX was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NOT IMPRESSED
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 17, 2009

First trip to Vegas

We stayed in the West Tower. Nothing special, and that was an upgrade from the Pyramid rooms. It was VERY dark in the room. Even with all the lights on. No iron or coffee maker in room. There were dirty room service carts in the halls for more than 2 DAYS!! There was a plate of food on the hallway floor for 3 DAYS!! The Luxor has good clubs if that is what your are there for. It is located between Mandalay Bay and the Excalibar, but you need to walk or catch a taxi for anything else. Not very appealing over all. Will not stay here again. There are several more appealing hotels in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Envy Steak House was fabulous. A little pricey, but worth it. This is not located at the Luxor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LittleTan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 17, 2009

OK but definitely is not a 4 star hotel

the room definitely wasn't a 4 star hotel level, the decor is too simplistic, the TV was old; the maintenance doesn't knock on the door if there is no 'do not disturb' sign; next time i'd better spend extra $200 and go to Mandalay Bay, Bellagio or Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrisbkritter9825
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 17, 2009

Not recommended

We stayed for only one night and when we woke up the next morning, the bathroom shower facet was broken. We called the manager's office and received no answer and then called the front desk, they sent up someone to look at the facet but they didn't come equipped to fix it, so they had to come back again. We asked the manager if we could recieve a comp for the room or be moved to another room to at least shower and were told that since we booked our stay on Orbitz there was nothing that they could do. The manager scolded us stating that we didn't call him and continued to lecture us over the phone. Would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem,Pa
Jun 17, 2009

Good Hotel and Casino

Good hotel. Staff went out of their way to answer my questions,and make my stay as pleasent as possible.Restaurants all had good food and courtious staff. The only complaint I have is; the very long walk to the elevators to get to my room. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. I wish I could have won some money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ample stores , shops and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outdoors76
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Great fun for a young couple

Quick weekend getaway to a new city we hadn't been to before. Inexpensive room upgrade was well worth the price. Bustling on the casino and atrium levels, yet somehow magically silent inside. Fantastic views from our room inside and out, and a great location right on the Las Vegas Strip. Don't eat at the Luxor's steakhouse "Tender" because the prices are OUTRAGEOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the basement buffet "More" is better tasting and a MUCH better deal than the outrageously-priced in-hotel steakhouse "Tender."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 17, 2009

bad

I expected more. besides that when i made the reservation, i choose the type of room i wanted, and when i got to the hotel, they didnt have any information about it. And the 25 ddls they ofered when i made the reservation, its horrible because they charge you first and they they discount the money, and for me that is an open window to make more mistakes in your room charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kourtnie Alexis
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA.
Jun 16, 2009

Kourtnie at the Luxor

The hotel service was very good.... they answered any questions we had and made sure to get us where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clcc1967[@]
Business
Celina, Tx
Jun 15, 2009

Mostly a nice place, but not great

It was a nice hotel, but for a 4 star hotel, nice isn't enough. When we arrived we requested a room with a view of either the pool or of the Vegas strip. The staff member who checked us in told us we had a view of the pool & spa. It was late night when we arrived so we couldn't see out of our room until morning. We had a nice view of a roof & air conditioner units. When we complained, we were told that they didn't have any available rooms with good views. This would have been fine if they had said that when we checked in. Nothing was done to improve the stituation. I know they couldn't change what happened, but do something to make me want to come back. Also, there was dust on some of the furniture, the shower was tile was dirty, and the grout in the bathroom needed repair. Next time I go to Vegas I will most likely stay somewhere else, and visit the Luxor for their clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can get free VIP passes from the desk for the LAX club. Not only do you get in free, but you don't have to wait in long lines!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, Me
Jun 15, 2009

Stay-Okay

Had a suite with no refrig, coffee pot and wasn't very clean. Food selction was great at the MORE Buffet. I have stayed at many hotels through out the years and this was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Do NOT see Chris Angal as this was the worst show I have EVER seen. It was pitiful for magic and the dancing was below high school level. Can't believe they still have him there.....go see David Copperfield

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top