$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,531 reviews
Get away Trip

Everything was on point except for parking. Valet was aways full even the general parking as well.... See full review

  • Sakaio P.
  • Feb 18, 2015
birthday trip for a friend

The hotel was great. The price was amazing. Great staff and perfect location. Was able to check out... See full review

  • Gaby
  • Feb 10, 2015
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxor Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6531)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6531 out of 6531
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City, MI
Jul 21, 2009

Nice hotel/casino

Paid $90.00 for (2) omelettes, sausage, OJ, and (2) Pepsi's delivered to the room. CRAZY!!!! Nice hotel, just don't order room service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic 50th Fun

Wonderful, wonderful, relaxing surprise vacation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jul 20, 2009

Not as nice as before

I chose this hotel because it was less expensive than some of the others and it was adjacent to another hotel where I was attending a concert. I had also stayed there before so I was somewhat familiar with it. Overall it was ok. My biggest complaint is the long line for check-in after a long day of traveling. They seemed to have quite a few people around but not all of them checking in guests. The room was ok as well. Last time in I stayed in the Tower rooms which were a little newer feeling. There was a lot of walking to the one bank of elevators serving this section of rooms. The air conditioning was a bit lacking but I suppose it's hard to cool when the weather outside is 100+. The friendliest staff person was the one I reached by phone to say I was checking out. The rest of the staff was not unfriendly but they just didn't make me feel like they were happy to have me there and glad I chose their hotel instead of somewhere else. I'm from the South where we try to be very friendly, helpful and put people at ease. I just didn't feel that way here. Even the blackjack dealers seemed dull and uninspired and like they'd rather be somewhere else. The pool attendants were a bit better. I enjoyed my trip but will probably stay somewhere else next time even though it may cost a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the little Italian place in the shops area between Luxor and Mandalay Bay. It was reasonable priced and pretty tasty with very friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleve, WA
Jul 20, 2009

Would do it again!

Traveling as a family, we requested adjoining or adjacent rooms. Our rooms were originally booked in the pyramid, but we were given rooms in the west tower. The tower accommodations were excellent. The rooms were quiet and clean. Since we were able to plan ahead, we got an excellent room rate. Be prepared for a lengthy wait at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to drive up to the middle of the strip in the evening, be prepared for traffic. Give yourself plenty of time if you need to catch a show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BallPayer
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Cool Trip

I was just going to NBA summer league so the Hotel wasnt all that important. But even so, the Luxor is a fun place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tatorhead
Business
nj
Jul 20, 2009

great time

the only think I didn't like was the way the comps work and the elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buffett was awsome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kbee
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 20, 2009

Compensated For Substandard Service

Having stayed there before and having a good experience, we chose to stay at the Luxor from 7/12-7/19/2009 for our honeymoon. Our original "upgraded" room in the West Tower was unimpressive, at best. Rather uncomfortable bed, the air conditioning was malfunctioning, there was no remote control, and several visits from maintenance later we were offered an upgraded room at a discounted rate for the remainder of our stay. We opted to move to the upgraded one-bedroom suite, which was a very nice room... except that the air conditioning was broken here, too! Understandable that in a black, glass building on 115degree days it may get a little warm... but no air flow whatsoever was unacceptable. After several calls, maintenance came and fixed the problem, replaced the filter, apologized, and said that the "blower wasn't even blowing". Apology accepted, we decided to just move on with our lives. The next day, housekeeping failed to clean our room. The day after that, they entered even though there was a "do not disturb" on the door. How rude! We were given a late check out to "make up for" our hassles. When we returned to our room to grab our bags on the way to the airport, we couldn't get in. Our keys wouldn't work. We had to wait for security to let us in and jump through some hoops just to retrieve our bags, even though it was well before our agreed-upon late check out time. Upon our departure, we spoke with a manager who compensated us a total of $70 towards the room upgrade. Overall, the casino and parking were acceptable, but we were less than impressed with the service. Clearly the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kumib
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 19, 2009

Overall good trip

I just returned from a 3 night-4day trip to Las Vegas that I bought through Orbitz. We stayed from July 14th until the 17th. The package included 3 nights at the Luxor hotel, flight tickets, ground transportation, 2 tickets to Cirque du Soleil, 1-day power pass for two, paying a total of $865. I've been to Vegas twice before, once staying in the Luxor hotel. We really had a nice time staying there so that is why I decided to come back to stay again at the Luxor Hotel. However, I feel the need to complain about the very poor customer service we received at the hotel. Right away at check-in, the front desk people were unfriendly and didn't even seem to know how to smile. They then told me I had to pay an additional $36 fee for newspaper, bottled water, and usage of the gym which I was unaware of and did not order or want. The second day, while trying to get into our room, my key didn't work so I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up right away. After waiting 20 minutes with no body coming to help, I called the front desk again. They didn't apologize for making us wait and said again, they would send someone right up. After being made to wait another 10 minutes, a grumpy security guard finally showed up, who again didn't apologize for making us wait, and only rudely said "I need to see your ID." Although we found he bell desk and the concierge were very friendly and helpful, our overall stay was considerably less satisfying than I expected. Therefore, I am unlikely to stay at the Luxor hotel again. I am also very disappointed with Orbitz about this $36 fee that I did not know about and had to pay. I respectfully request Orbitz to rebate me this $36 fee since it was not adequately made clear to me when I made the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do the lunch buffet at the Bellagio. It's not very expensive and it's delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 19, 2009

Luxor Hotel

We loved the hotel, the egyptian style was incredible. The only negative thing was that there were people set up at every entry and exit and hounded you about the new condos that they are currently building for time share. We actually went to the presentation, we were told it would be 2-3 hours and would recieve money back ($ 25 toward gambling and $50 toward food) but it took almost 5 hours with drive time. We paid $50 to get tickets for a show at any hotel, but the time wasn't worth it that we wasted at this convention thing. They were forcing this time share at us and we felt like we were stuck there unwillingly.We told them we weren't interested but they kept bringing down the price and said "you can't afford an extra $200 a month!" Good idea to get a close to free show, but then if you do the tour people still stand and holler at you as you walk by asking how long we are staying, were we are staying, it was like a used car sales team. One man actually followed us down the casino lane and shouted at us through the crowd!! Not so exciting to have to avoid people as you walk through your hotel. The sales people almost made it feel like we were getting into something illegal and risky. I would not do this tour if asked!!!!They take you 10 miles away from the location and you feel stranded. Staff otherwise was great, the maintainance people smiled at you and said hello as you walked pass. I did notice a pizza box in the hallway for 2 days straight, that was a little discouraging, the bathrooms were great though, nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 19, 2009

No complaints...

My first time in Vegas so I have nothing to really compare against but I don't have any major complaints. Casino was ok (saw larger ones as well as smaller ones) and rooms were just fine. One day, the cleaning crew forgot my water that was included in the daily fee and totally forgot to clean my friend's room but no other major issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top