$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,450 reviews
Anniversary Getaway

We were looking for a cost effective room for a night out on the Las Vegas strip. This was our... See full review

  • ReefJ
  • Aug 14, 2014
decent experience

this is my second time being thier they gave me a better room then i expected so i am glad i chose... See full review

  • waqas
  • Aug 13, 2014
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0956 -115.1758
Area served
3900 Las Vegas Blvd, S Las Vegas, NV 89119
Nearby airports
3 miles from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Centrally located in Las Vegas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxor Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.1 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.4 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6450)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6450 out of 6450
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amal Fareh
Saudi Arabia
Aug 9, 2014

one of thee best hotels I ever experienced

I could not beleive my eyes. I enjoyed my stay to the most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bjeff
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2014

No Wifi in Room

Everything was fine except there was only wifi on the first floor casino area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See Cirque du Soleil

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hpol
Quito-Ecuador
Aug 8, 2014

Great hotel

Luxor is definitely a cheap upper league hotel. It is not pricey but still has great rooms, casino and the best magician in town (Cris Angel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iBison
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Great value

Good location, fun place. Reservation system was down for 3 hours when I arrived, but the stuff was very helpful in moving line along. While rooms in Pyramid are large and nice, A/C system is very old and hardly keeps up with 100+ heat outside. Cannot beat the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiianna
Chicago
Aug 8, 2014

Nice Hotel, But Showing it's Age

I love the Luxor, but the last is getting old and the rooms reflect that. Over all they are nice rooms. Just need some updating. The hotel staff is very helpful. I had no problems. If you are on a lower floor near the night club, you may be able to hear that from your room. Didn't bother me as I didn't mind the music however it would probably be something that would bother others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get the mlife card, it has discounts at some of the stores. Also so around, they have several stores of little items that one night need and you might get a better deal at one over the other depending on what you are looking for.

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FaridH
Business
Abilene TX
Aug 7, 2014

Nice people dirty and worn but nice people

The people were wonderful everyone was very helpful The bed in my room was worn out and had a big hole in the middle. I had to stuff pillows under the mattress to level it. The elevators are covered. In graffiti , the ceilings in the lobby are grey with dirt. The carpets are really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simorocco
Casablanca, Morocco
Aug 6, 2014

Great experience

I had a great time staying at the Luxor hotel & Casino. I will definitely visit it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows playing at the Luxor!

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilthrepp
Lafayette, Louisiana
Aug 6, 2014

It's alright

Compared to some of the other hotels on the strip, my stay at the Luxor was average. We were moved to a nicer tower after getting into a messy room initially. The staff was very nice. The price was awesome for the room we had. It's no Cosmopolitan or Wynn, but it was extremely nice for a quick overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy428
Philadelphia
Aug 6, 2014

Pleasant stay

This hotel had lovely rooms, four pools, great casino, and fun shops! However we couldn't get into our room when it was done because they reversed my phone number, the elevator is slow and bumpy, and the dinner buffet made us sick and lose a night in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The weekend brunch buffet was great with free mimosas !

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jesus Chacon
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 6, 2014

Rip odf

The A/C in the room wasn't working at all. I reported it and nobody came to fix it. This is a real rip off for calling itself a 4 star hotel. Also the room had a bad smell, the bathroom had broken tiles and the armoire had broken doors. It really needs good maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search