$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5996 out of 5996
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis B.
Friends
Lima
Aug 25, 2015

Great location

If you want and affordable accomodation that is iconic to Las vegas Strip, this is the place to go. Connected to the Excalibur Hotel and then all the rest of Las Vegas Strip, this is a no brainer for family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desiree R.
Family
Wasilla
Aug 22, 2015

Family vacation

They went above and beyond to serve us. Second stay in 2 months. Enjoyed stay a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chad k.
Couples
grand prairie
Aug 20, 2015

great experience

Luxor is amazing and a great place to stay on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
64falcon
Single
Los Angeles
Aug 19, 2015

Great budget getaway

Excellent! Great vacation spot when your on a budget and want to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael T.
Friends
Pittsburgh
Aug 19, 2015

Great location for a Vegas trip.

Hotel has a cool feel and great pool. Be sure to try the tacos at the restaurant in the lobby. bartender makes great vegas bombs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aboutx
Couples
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Happy Honeymoon

Got married in Luxor Chapel on Valentine's Day. Stayed for a week. Hotel and Chapel Staff extemely courteous and knowledgable of all aspects of Vegas. Room was spacious and clean. Whirlpool tub jets didn't work. Would recommend and return. Definately worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candice f.
Couples
hemet
Aug 15, 2015

OK birthday trip

The room was small and the a/c did not cool the room down. The staff was friendly. The shows they offer and the buffet are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walter Tensile
Single
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Worst Hotel Experience

This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. People in the room next door had loud conversations and screaming kids. When I called the front desk, they sent security. The security person told the loud people there had been a complaing of arguing (not true) and began to empathize with the loud peope saying, People just like to complain about noise for no reason. Later, the loud people roped a maid into the room and they began to commiserate about how people just like to complain. The maid indicated that the complaint probably came from my room. I needed to check out early. The Luxor refused to refund any of my hotel room. I paid for 2 nights that I didn't stay for. So, the hotel was paid once by me and once by the new occupants for my vacated room- double the profit. I could even understand if they didn't give a full refund- but, nothing at all? Come on. I will never stay at the Luxor again, and I will advise everyone I know to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucas S.
Couples
Ketchikan
Aug 13, 2015

overnight stay

I know it is Las Vegas, but it was really hard to find my room or even directions on where my room may be. I figured it out though after 30 minutes. Room were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tower415
Couples
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Not my #1 choice anymore

The desk agent was rude, and didn't seem to care it was my birthday, we had booked 2 room, and had asked for rooms on the same floor even if they weren't next to eachother. They denied my request and put us in opposite sides of the resort. Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray, and was not properly clean, furniture needs to be replaced. I would stay at another hotel next trip. I do like the Casino here as I always seem to have luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top