$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6572 out of 6572
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill94130
Business
austin
Jan 18, 2015

Great Hotel and Great Hotel Manager Mrs. Lawson

Great Hotel and Great Hotel Manager Mrs. Lawson. The room was updated and clean. Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey
Business
Nampa
Jan 17, 2015

Family Trip

The room was fine but a little outdated. It was also very hot in the evening and we couldn't get it to cool down. Overall, the room suited our purposes for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica L.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

We had such a lovely trip

It was so much fun to stay at one of the really famous hotels in Vegas! We felt like we were right in the middle of things, and really appreciated the great nightly rate! Food at the restaurants was pretty good, although we were a little surprised at how early things closed (relatively), for a place with a reputation for never sleeping...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant we found through Opentable: Rx Boiler Room! Awesome steampunk theme, super-nice servers, and excellent food! Right down the underground walkway towards Mandalay Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin K.
Business
Winthrop
Jan 17, 2015

great time

great time great place the staff was unbelievable any questions I had anyone on the floor could help me.the only downside for me you had to walk a long way to go to the bathroom on the floor not too many mens and ladies room. will stay there again good food good people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steven
Business
orlando
Jan 17, 2015

Ok stay, terrible fees

The Luxor is ok, one thing I liked how it was connected to Excalibur underground. But I was EXTREMLEY disapointed with their 28 dollar resort fee, and the employees at the mlife check in straight up told me its for pure profit and refused to remove something that I didnt use any of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aim for properties that don't have a resort fee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernest L.
Business
APO
Jan 16, 2015

Classmate Trip

Very good value for your money! We've booked to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John N.
Business
Washington
Jan 16, 2015

Great little Vegas trip

When we checked in, the hotel only had a ground floor room compatible with our reservation, but they immediately upgraded us to a Tower room at a higher floor -- less noise, better view, and more modern decor. We were very happy with that turn of events. The Luxor is at the south end of the Strip, but that just made it easier to head north for sightseeing and take the bus back south for dinner and such. The only downside (and this is likely a Vegas thing) -- the three Starbucks coffee shops were all almost double the cost of a normal Starbucks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremiah W.
Business
Hampton
Jan 15, 2015

Once a year

I always stay here, they take care and concern to your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myung K.
Business
garden grove
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Trip

I enjoyed the room and the stay. The hotel was clean and had the minimum amenities that we required excluding a fridge. The Staff was friendly, but was not very accommodating with a few personal needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONALD M.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

first time in vegas

Hotel was great! stayed in the tower suite (got upgraded) the restaurants and shows were very good. Definitely wouldn't mind staying there again on my next trip.. LAX was fun too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bring lots of $$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top