$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5993 out of 5993
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia
Friends
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Awesome girls trip

This hotel is beautiful and the pool is awesome .. The hotel room was perfect especially our bed it was sooooooo comfy my friend and I can't stop talking about it .. Only complaint we had was someone ordered room service that same Sunday we arrived and they kept the food in the hallway until Tuesday night when we made a complaint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casimiro
Family
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Good hotel

Ok hotel for the price, eleveTors very slow no very friendly stuaf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cecilia W.
Friends
Tempe
Jun 27, 2015

Great

It was a perfect trip, Luxor is a nice hotel! When I entered the hotel, it looks so great, I thought I was almost a queen at that time. In addition, comparing with others hotels, I believe that the buffet here was not expensive. So if you have time and money, you had better choose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik B.
Business
Oakland
Jun 26, 2015

Biz Trip

The Luxor is a bit dated and rough around the edges but it was fine for a few day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yun H.
Couples
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Nice show

The hotel has a fabulous look from outside, but the rooms in it is not so cool. The main hall on the grand level is good, and there are a lot of great shows in this hotel everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teri D.
Family
Kalispell
Jun 25, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel looks great and the kids were excited, but the room had a horrific mildew smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco L.
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2015

buisness trip

Nice hotel very spacious. Long lines to check in and also if you want to leave bag for later pick up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cory G.
Family
Vista
Jun 21, 2015

Great Family Vacation!!

My Children love going to Vegas, specially when we go to MGM. So when they were booked and we had to stay at Luxor they were very disappointed! However, that did not last very long. Luxor is now their new favorite. It's a very nice clean hotel with everything so close and very kid friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco L.
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2015

buisness trip

the hotel is nice the pool a bit overcrowded with two empty pools for VIP. No shade at the pool. The hotel in general is nice very large inside with inner court very spacious. Very long lines to check in and also if you need to leave your luggage for a couple of hours around 11-noon also very long line to leave that bag - I ended opting for leaving it in the car which has some risk. I was afraid I would miss my plane having to wait another hour to retrieve the bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nestor R.
Friends
East Orange
Jun 20, 2015

vegastrip

Luxor hotel is awesome! Ambient of the hotel is calm, clean. The smell in the Casino can be better, but I am not too concerned about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top