$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Luxor Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,379 reviews
Upgraded !

I paid for a basic room the the pyramid and was upgraded to a 1600 square foot suite upon arrival.... See full review

  • Marks0017
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great place to stay

Very nicely constructed. Clean rooms. But a bit away from the main strip area. See full review

  • Austinite Californian
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Luxor might not be the oldest hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but built in the shape of an Egyptian-style pyramid with a fully-intact stone Sphinx out front, it has a character all its own -as well as being the sixth-largest hotel in the world. Renovated in 2008, Luxor Hotel Las Vegas hosts world-class performers like magician Criss Angel, and features a sky bridge jam-packed with upscale boutiques. Dream of ancient civilizations as you float past pillars in the hotel's oasis-like pools, before hitting the dance floor at the LAX Nightclub. Don't want to miss the game while you're working your way through the drinks menu? The Playbar lets guests keep updated with the latest plays and scores while they sip.
Key facts
  • 4,000 guestrooms including 442 suites
  • 9 restaurants: Tender Steak & Seafood, Rice & Company, Public House, T&T, More The Buffet at Luxor, Pyramid Cafe, Backstage Deli, Food Court and Blizz
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • 4 swimming pools
  • Health spa and salon
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms, plus Egyptian Ballroom
  • In-room dining
  • Business services include photocopying and package handling
  • Multilingual staff
Neighborhood
The mighty Luxor Sphinx looks out onto a constantly changing lightshow and a neighborhood that's rocking and rolling 24/7. Next door to the Luxor, guests will find plenty to eat, drink and try on for size at the Shoppes at Mandalay Place, while legendary Vegas gambling spots such as Caesars Palace and Bellagio are only a couple of miles away. If traversing this northern section of the Strip, visitors might find it easier to use the local monorail.  The postcard-worthy "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign is only a little way south from the hotel.
Hints and tips
Golfing fans should try the impressive golf facilities at Bali Hai, Royal Links and Desert Pines. All three courses are within a short walk, easily bookable through the Luxor, and practically demand a visit from seasoned players and beginners alike.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Luxor Hotel and Casino Rooms

Tower Deluxe
These visually stunning rooms showcase all of the Pyramid Deluxe room amenities, but are renovated and feature oversized bathrooms with a separate tub and shower, two spacious armoires, perfect for unpacking and organizing and a lighted make up mirror.
Tower Luxury Suite
Luxor's vast 780 sq. ft. suites are richly designed with the comfort of separate living room and bedroom areas. Stunning floor-to-ceiling windows overlook the dazzling city lights of Las Vegas. You'll enjoy the convenience of a breakfast nook, wet bar and a large sitting area, as well as the spacious bathrooms featuring oversized showers, dual sinks and lighted make-up mirrors.
Pyramid Deluxe
Within the soaring walls of the great pyramid, more than 2,200 Pyramid Deluxe Rooms overlook a spectacular and expansive atrium. Warm and welcoming with soft, rich tones, all rooms feature cable TV, in-room high speed internet access, iron and board, oversized showers and your choice of one king or two queen-size beds.
Nature Spa and Salon
Escape and unwind at Nurture Spa and Salon. Choose from an array of soothing massages, signature facials and body treatments as well as professional hair, nail and makeup services. Soak up all of the benefits our spa has to offer, including the eucalyptus steam bath, dry sauna and whirlpools.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our multi-use Ballroom is modern sophistication at its best, with 20,000 square feet of space that's easily adaptable to your every need. You'll also find Luxor's convention services staff and catering capabilities ensures your peace of mind and your event's success. At Luxor, you'll find everything you could possibly need to conduct a successful function, from flexible meeting space to a cutting-edge video, lighting and audio system. To help you while you're away from your office, we have provided a full-service business center. Whether it's a private executive session, a rewarding incentive event, or an entire convention, we'll go out of our way to make you feel that your gathering is our only priority. Our highly skilled convention staff can handle all of your arrangements in a style that will reflect positively on you and your company.

Dining

Titanic THe Artifact Exhibition
This redesigned, blockbuster exhibition brings to life the story of the ill fated ship through authentic artifacts, dramatic room recreations, and hands on interactive experiences. Unique to the Luxor exhibition is a 30 ton section of the Titanic starboard hull that took nearly two days to install.
LAX Nightclub
The destination of choice for A list celebrities and the social jet set, LAX is one of the most talked about clubs in the country. Featuring unrivaled dcor and a top-tier sound system, LAX is outfitted in rich, red leathers and adorned with oversized mirrors and shimmering chandeliers
Cathouse
With luxe design inspired by the look and feel of a 19th century European bordello, CatHouse is a glamorous nightlife destination. Featuring large platforms for dancing, intimate dcor, and DJs playing mixes, CatHouse has the elusive formula sought by clubs all over the world.
TENDER steak & seafood
Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.
Rice and Company
Rice and Company's atmosphere combines classic and contemporary design features, offering guests a dynamic setting in which to enjoy their dining experience. The restaurant offers three semi-private dining rooms for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, bachelor or bachelorette parties and more, accommodating 10, 30 and 40 guests, respectively.
Tacos and Tequila
Embodying traditional and modern elements of Mexican style intermixed with a rock'n'roll flair, T and T combines the talents of worldrenowned restaurateur Chef Richard Sandoval with the innovative creations of New York based design team Rafael Alvarez and Brannen Brock.
MORE - the Buffet at Luxor
The MORE buffet is a true delight for all ages, and features a 30-foot salad bar, homemade pizza station, two carving stations, two omelet stations, and specialties from around the world. Our delectable dessert station features French pastries and sugar-free desserts.
Savile Row
Angel Management Group redefined exclusivity with the opening of Savile Row, an intimate 2,000-square-foot haven reminiscent of the infamous street in London. Savile Row caters to an eclectic group with a "made-to-measure" experience. Specialized VIP services, a creative mixology program, reliable discretion and a seductive atmosphere are the standard.
Bodies The Exhibition
Described as a life changing experience, BODIES THE EXHIBITION showcases more than 260 full body, organ, and partial body specimens. These real human bodies have been meticulously dissected, preserved through an innovative process and respectfully presented

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6379)

Ratings and reviews for Luxor Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 6379
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lean Swedish Meatball
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 18, 2014

Nice stay

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. It was the summer heat, but the room was very comfortable in that sweltering July heat. We used the pool in the mornings to get a nice dip, before heading out to breakfast. There was a lot to do every day, but a big plus was the Starbucks downstairs. Good coffee right first in the morning. We were very happy at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you check out, do not plan on going to the front desk and then coming back up again. If the hotel is fully booked, all the elevators are taken and it can take a long time to get back up again. It saves a lot of time if you leave on one shot, and check out at the FD the same trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamos
Business
Sacramento, Californian
Sep 27, 2014

...I'll be back

Yes, the place needs a little upscale polish to meet the standards of the rest of the casinos on the strip, and yes, it's at the end of the strip... However, not a deal breaker. The energy is nice, everything on the strip is at walking distance so location is really not an issue, the rooms were PERFECT and the staff, food, and casino were very good.! It's a perfect place to stay and everything you need for Vegas. Only concern is those elevators; Those definitely need an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dornn
Business
Newburgh New York
Sep 22, 2014

teacherIsland

the rooms are averagethe maids are averagethe staff is averagethe hotels getting old I need to update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

location is bad too its off the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clint1076
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 22, 2014

Very Disappointing

The decor of this place is very dated- Popcorn ceilings, weird bedspreads and carpet, furniture that looked like it belonged in a Super 8 motel. The bathroom had issues with the shower draining. Called twice for someone to fix it and no one came. Called for an iron and it took them 2 hours to bring one to the room. Rare rainstorm in Vegas and the roof leaked in my room. Called the front desk and no one came. Had to put the waste basket under the leak and empty it twice during the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A quiet gay couple
Business
Southern California
Aug 23, 2014

More Hype than Substance

First off, the early check in fee is ridiculous given the mediocre and crummy state of the room. This is the only Vegas hotel we've stayed at that has had this unusual fee. Also, their LGBT-friendly mantra really fell flat on its face as we got several homophobic or just plain stupid comments from staff and restaurants in the hotel (i.e. comments about our missing wives and jokes about being "misperceived" as gay.) Overall, we probably well never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
opavi01
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2014

Reservation Snafu

The reservation I booked here did not go through properly. I wound up getting multiple calls on it throughout my stay. I got the wrong type of room. There aren't sufficient elevators, and the amenities (cabanas etc.) didn't really work as advertised. Great location on the strip though and close to where our friends stayed. Also, to LGBT couples: they see two people of the same gender walking in and seem to automatically give two double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petarsaurus
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 6, 2014

A Desert Oasis

Last time I stayed across the street at MGM and was intrigued by the idea of staying in the pyramid at Luxor, so this time around that's exactly what I did. A nice balance between kitzchy and class, beautifully ornate entrances lead to Sphinxes and temples. Our room was comfortable (and huge!) and every staff member we encountered was genuinely happy to see us. A few notes: --Visit Nuture, the on-site spa. For what we normally pay for an hour massage at home, we got an hour massage PLUS all-day access to the sauna, hot tub, and other spa amenities. We went first thing Sunday morning and virtually had it to ourselves. --When you are getting sick of steak houses and fast food, visit Rice. A higher-end Asian restaurant on the mezzanine, I can't tell which I liked more - my cocktails or the sushi. --Be warned: the elevators (at least in lobby 3) are a rough ride. You're perfectly safe and they are fast and responsive, just be prepared for turbulence. --Luxor is on the south end of The Strip; bring walking shoes or make use of public transit. It's 2 miles from Luxor to The Venetian/Planet Hollywood/Caesar's Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of people like to just ride the moving sidewalks between Luxor and Excalibur. If you're in a hurry, power walking down the carpeted middle is actually faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay Traveller
Business
Cambridgeshire, UK
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect!

Stayed here work a group of 20-somethings for my birthday, couldn't fault it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenny 0
Business
Dallas
Dec 31, 2013

Good for one night

Long lines at check in. Room was clean but needs to be updated. We stayed in the pyramid and you could here the noise from the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxor Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winds of Grace
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 21, 2013

Happy 21 Birthday

First room assigned had a strong sewer gas smell upon entering the room, called hotel front desk and was advised to return to the front desk and find the first agent available to be assigned a different room. Second room was nice but just plain. Luxor is 20 years old and needs a renovation to the guest rooms.. Pool area was nice but nothing exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top