$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Las Vegas Marriott

4 stars
325, Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Overnight

Friendly staff, didn't spend too much time at the hotel but we were very comfortable and the room... See full review

  • lrmicha
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great room

What a great room! Got it last minute and it was convenient and comfy! See full review

  • Saxarelli
  • Sep 21, 2014
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott a LEED Gold certified hotel. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Café 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy the Las Vegas Marriott's focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Vegas Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.4 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.7 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.4 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.7 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.9 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.3 mi

Dining

Cafe 325
Our hotel near the Las Vegas Convention Center makes you feel right at home, with cheery atmosphere an outstanding breakfast buffet, a lunch menu highlighting fresh salads, and sandwiches, and dinner entrées sure to satisfy any appetite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Las Vegas Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RenLea
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA and Canada
Nov 14, 2011

Getting reaquainted with a special friend.

I think the walls between rooms or from one floor to the other are too thin....we heard people talk clearly and loudly enough to feel unconfortable, I turned the TV on to drown their conversation out. I was disappointed with the bedding. The workmanship of the bedding sheets, comforter and towels was cheap. The bathtub had a film as if it had not been cleaned and remained like that throughout my stay of 3 nights. When I phoned the front desk, I felt like I was bothering the young man who answered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie529
Business
Modesto, CA
Feb 8, 2012

Great value

The staff is friendly and price was unbeatable! Go eat at the seafood buffet at Rio Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SD Easy Breezy
Business
San Diego
May 30, 2014

Off the strip GOOD

This hotel is small but comfortable, pretty but not over-the-top, and convenient without being right in the middle of Vegas strip chaos. It is within easy walking distance to the monorail, which is ABSOLUTELY the way to go with traveling from the hotel to the strip. Avoid the drunk crowds spilling their drinks on you in the street and take the monorail. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were small but nice. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Nov 22, 2010

No frills

The hotel was functional. Would be nice if there were more rooms with two beds rather than single king size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jchic
Business
New York, NY
Jan 15, 2011

Not so great

The Las Vegas Marriot experience was average. The hotel room was nice but the internet was not free, and the breakfast was below average. It felt like they just stopped trying to provide a decent service because there are a lot of options for dinning in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotterwheels
Business
Los Anglese
Jul 7, 2014

Las Vegas Marriot

Room average however it came with trash on the floor, there are no towels, soap or shampoo in the shower area. not a lot of bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Get-Away
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 19, 2010

Really Nice......................

I was there to experience "Las Vegas!" The location was very nice and quiet compared to the Strip. I did hang out on the Strip but when I was done and wanted to wind down, the Marriott was the place for me. I was close enough to the Strip yet far enough away to recover for the next day..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, ny
Jun 8, 2010

clean rooms and good gym

attended show at convention center. hotel was convenient location and clean with good gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kat kat
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Booking a room a the Marriott is always safe!

I like the Marriott hotels, always clean and updated, but when go to Las Vegas Need to stay on the Strip. The only bad experience was checking in with this unpleasant, unhappy, negative attitude, rude older lady at the front desk. Front desk is the front of the Hotel. What Happen Mr Marriott? :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ememie
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2011

Bathroom was neglected

Hi, The bathroom was not cleaned properly. There was a giant glob of hair stuck on the wall of the shower wall. I was a very thick and long glob of hair covering over a foot of the wall. The shower head had a thick lime covering on the face of the shower where the water comes out. This came of easily when I scraped a small chunk of it off with my finger nail. This really shows that the "room service crew" don't care and don't pay attention to what they are doing at that hotel. When I informed the cleaning crew they were very apologic and cleaned up the shower. When I informed the front desk they were very condensending and acted as if I was complaining over nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top