$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

3 stars
6560 Surrey St, 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Nice stay at La Quinta

The room was clean and fresh, service quick, nice and quiet, although you must enjoy hearing a... See full review

  • planetmatter
  • May 25, 2014
Great location

Friendly staff, excellent location near the las vegas airport. Minutes away from the strip. See full review

  • Bad Cop
  • May 20, 2014
Complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport(LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay R

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Evel Knievel Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 0.5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 1.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.8 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.9 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 2.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 2.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 2.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 2.9 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.9 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 0.5 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 1.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.8 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.9 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 2.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 2.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 2.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 2.9 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 2.9 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.9 mi
  • Flashlight: 3 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Paradise: 3.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 3.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 3.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 3.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 3.3 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 3.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 3.4 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 3.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 3.4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 3.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 3.5 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 3.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 3.6 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 3.6 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 3.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 3.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 3.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 3.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 3.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 3.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kootenay Kid
Business
Nelson, BC
Nov 24, 2014

Clean, family environment

This is a great place if you're not into gambling and just want to relax with the family or on your own. There's easy access to the airport and it's not too far from downtown. Friendly staff and my room was quiet & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
comfortable basics
Business
SF
Sep 16, 2014

passing thru

Passing thru to get to the airport. Most things were good. Free WiFi, good breakfast bar (cereals, boiled egg looked a little sketchy, ok biscuits and gravy, waffle, bread/pastry bar, yogurt, coffee and juice). 2v queen bed rooms were good with a mini frig to cool drinks. Bathroom was a bit cramped with low washer pressure for shower. bath towels were a bit small and rough. It was nice to have a keurig in the room for some consistent coffee. The beds were nice and firm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCMO Drifter
Business
KCMO
Sep 11, 2014

Picked blind, but got a good place

I picked this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport in Las Vegas. It is close and that worked well for me. In addition, the hotel offers free shuttle service from both the airport and the car rental center. In addition, in their business center I was able to print off my boarding passes for the flight home, free of charge. The room was clean and comfortable as well. I was on the side away from the airport and had no noise at all. My only negative would be the design of the bathroom. It was awkward and, even being there alone, was difficult to manage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Miss The South
Business
CA via AR
Sep 10, 2014

perfect post airport accommodation

Stayed here one night after a late flight. Loved that pets are free & so is breakfast. Despite being close to the airport, the hotel is very quiet & so is the neighborhood. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVoe
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 25, 2014

Convenient

Nice for an airport hotel but will most likely not stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TranceFam Eric
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 25, 2014

Over priced

It was decent but definitely not worth all the money it was way too over priced for the weekend I stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the Hiker
Business
Cary, NC
Jun 1, 2014

Great Hotel

This hotel is a great option if you need to be near the airport. The rooms are spacious and the facilities are top notch. The surrounding area is a little barren but its close proximity to the airport makes up for that. As an added bonus, the free wifi at the hotel is extremely fast (for a hotel, that is).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrel Prim
Business
Union, Ohio
May 26, 2014

Giving a little extra

We picked this hotel because it was near the airport and we had an early flight out. We checked in then needed to return our rental car to the rental garage. The hotel van picked us up at the garage so we didn't have to take the shuttle to the airport then pick up the hotel shuttle, I call that giving a little extra. We arranged to take the 4:00 am shuttle to the airport and the continental breakfast was already open...I call that giving a little extra. We would definitely book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
planetmatter
Business
Oakland, California
May 25, 2014

Nice stay at La Quinta

The room was clean and fresh, service quick, nice and quiet, although you must enjoy hearing a little low rumble now and then from the larger jets at LAS to give a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrel Prim
Business
Union, Ohio
May 25, 2014

Great experience

This hotel far exceeded our expectations! Following our check in we needed to return our rental car to the Car Rental garage. The van picked us up there instead of at the air port saving us an extra shuttle ride! Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. We reserved the 4:00am shuttle and were surprised to see that the continental breakfast was already available. That has never happened before. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top