$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

3 stars
3970 Paradise Rd, 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
112 reviews
vegas

just a few blocks from the strip you will get better price especially if you stay the weekend. See full review

  • yoani
  • Nov 25, 2014
Our Mother's Day weekend stay.

Our time spent here was great. The strip was only a 5 min drive away; everything we needed,... See full review

  • AFerrell
  • May 12, 2014
24 hour shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport, Las Vegas Strip & the Las Vegas Convention Center! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention Center is located two miles north of McCarran International Airport (LAS) and one mile from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip. For those guests flying in and out of McCarran International Airport, we do offer Stay and Go parking rates. We are three-fourths mile from the Las Vegas Convention Center and the adjacent Sands Expo Center. We are centrally located near all major Las Vegas venues and attractions, offering free shuttle service 24 hours a day to and from the McCarran Airport, Harrahs Casino (next door to the Sands Expo Center), and the Las Vegas Convention Center. Over 20 restaurants within walking distance of our hotel offer dining options for all variety of tastes. The University of Nevada Las Vegas (UNLV) is less than one mile east of our location, home of the Thomas and Mack Arena and Cox Pavilion. The Fashion Show mall is a great place to go shopping, located on the Las Vegas Strip, in addition there are several private and public golf courses within driving distance. We want to make your stay with us be as pleasant and convenient as possible. Each of our guest rooms offers luxurious bedding, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board, Samsung flat-panel TVs, and free high speed internet access. You can also relax by our sparkling outdoor heated pool and spa, or enjoy a vigorous workout in our fitness center. Our guest laundry facility (small fee) and our business center are open 24 hours a day. And as always, pets are welcome. Join us in the lobby for your free Bright S

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies, internet and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.6 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paradise: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.6 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 0.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 1.1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.1 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoani
Business
miami, fl
Nov 25, 2014

vegas

just a few blocks from the strip you will get better price especially if you stay the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larimar27
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 17, 2014

Good, Clean Rooms, Nothing Extra

The want for a better location and the ability for the front desk to able to store your bags (even if for 1 hour) would have added another star. Had business conference and front desk was able to hail a cab faster than I could call. Nice place, would stay again due to inexpensive rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is scarce that side of town. Drive or take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet Coffee Beans
Business
Colorado
Sep 29, 2014

Ok for a night

Ok for one night, wouldn't stay longer. Walls are very thin and we were up most of the night because of the noise. The staff were especially nice and there is a shuttle to / from the strip and airport. I suppose the value was good for Vegas, but it would have been considered expensive for anywhere else. Would only recommend to my younger friends, would not recommend to my in-laws or parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tresa41
Business
Crescent valley nv
Jul 17, 2014

Yearly vacation

Nice place to stay if you have a pet. Shuttle to strip especially pickup back to hotel is long wait most of the time and when it's over 100 degrees that's very uncomfortable waiting time. Other than that enjoyed the stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steaks are excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snow bunny
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Jul 17, 2014

vacation in vegas

I got to hotel at 930pm and found out my room was a queen bed smoking room. I booked a king room non-smoking thru a travel sight. I got in my hotel room and smelled like someone had just smoked a pack of cigarettes, Yuck! I actually tryed to sleep in my car but it was too hot. My clothes all had to be dry cleaned when I got home. Thought I was getting a great deal, but turned out to be disaster. The hotel refunded me half of my charges, and they did send maint. staff to spray the room, which did little help. I believe the hotel would have been fine for the night in a non-smoking room. So be aware when you book the type of room you need!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julio40
Business
California
Jul 12, 2014

Review

Very friendly staff. There was no run around. I showed up, was helped to check in, and immediately started my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

13.00 dollars with a 2.00 dollar trip from the hotel to the MGM in a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travellerLV
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Average hotel, not bad for the price.

The rooms were okay. Hotel had shuttle to the strip. We stayed at this hotel since we booked last minute, and all hotels on the strip were very expensive. This one was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AFerrell
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 12, 2014

Our Mother's Day weekend stay.

Our time spent here was great. The strip was only a 5 min drive away; everything we needed, eateries and bars was right around us. We had a great stay. We will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ellis Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert Lanphere
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 15, 2014

Not Cleaned Between Guests

The room was not cleaned between guests. The sheets were severely wrinkled from the last person who slept in it and there was hair everywhere. Under the sheets, on the comforter and on the desk and coffee maker bar. The room was very smelly, it took my breath away, as I entered the room. The staff offered me another room, but I could not accept, because I assumed that if this cleaning behavior is permitted in one room...I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, for $20 more, I stayed at a beautiful Marriott Courtyard. One staff, in particular (Tara) was rude, as if my not staying in such conditions was a personal affront to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fishcharmer
Business
portland,oregon
Mar 26, 2014

convenient one night stay

Late 1am arrival so we just wanted a quiet place to crash. It was perfect for that. A little noisey in the morning (metal doors didn't block the sound so well?). Pretty standard no frills hotel, but the price was right and it fit our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top