$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

4 stars
221 N Rampart Blvd, 221 N Rampart Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Grand Hotel Stay

Very plush hotel. I went to this location with my family total of 6 of us. The room we stayed in... See full review

  • Chili Dawg
  • Jul 21, 2014
Conference

The rooms are large and comfortable . The staff are very helpful and the food is good See full review

  • Ranchmomma4
  • Mar 2, 2014
Experience one of the premier resorts in Las Vegas, the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa. Defining Las Vegas luxury, our resort is located in the heart of Southern Nevada's most prestigious collection of golf courses. The property also boasts 50 acres of flourishing gardens, a resort pool with waterfalls and whirlpools, a lavish spa, and eleven restaurants. Let our exclusive Golf Concierge schedule priority rounds at TPC Las Vegas or other nearby courses, indulge in soothing therapies at our luxurious Las Vegas spa, Spa Aquae, enjoy on-site gaming at Rampart Casino, or explore the stunning landscape of nearby Red Rock Canyon. At the end of the day you can return to our North Las Vegas resort's deluxe guest rooms and exquisite suites with spectacular views, plush bedding and tech-friendly amenities. For guests planning a Las Vegas wedding, meeting or other event, our resort's amenities also include 100,000 square feet of state-of-the-art space, dedicated event managers and impeccable catering.

Hotel Map

36.1759 -115.2872
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 16.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.2 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.9 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 2.5 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 2.6 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.9 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 4.5 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.2 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.9 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 2.5 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 2.6 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.9 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.4 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 4.5 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.8 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 5.3 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 5.3 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 5.4 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 5.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Station: 5.6 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 5.7 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 6.2 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 6.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 6.7 mi
  • Palace Station: 6.7 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 6.7 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 7 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 7.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 7.1 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 7.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 7.3 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 7.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 7.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 7.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 7.4 mi

Dining

Ceres
Start your day at this open and airy restaurant in Summerlin Las Vegas encircled by breathtaking gardens and waterfalls. Enjoy fresh fruit and pastries, omelets made to order, delicious eggs benedict, and more breakfast favorites with a healthy focus.
Starbucks®
Start off your morning with your favorite selection of coffees and pastries, or swing by in the evening for an iced latté or steaming espresso.
Spiedini Ristorante
Famed chef and restaurateur Gustav Mauler combines a classic Milanese menu, modest yet excellent wine selections and a chic setting at this Summerlin Las Vegas restaurant. Ask about our spectacular outdoor seating.
J.C. Wooloughan Irish Pub
This authentic Irish pub features traditional Celtic fare, Irish beers, whiskey & live music. Go for pub favorites like delicious wings or nachos, or feast on Emerald Isle treats such as grilled Bangers & Mash or fresh-made Shepherd's Pie.
Shizen Japanese Restaurant
Featuring the desert's freshest sushi and sashimi, expertly made. Our Teppanyaki chefs will dazzle you with their knife work and wow you with their hot-table cuisine. We also have an excellent selection of hot and cold sakés.
221
Happy Hour every day 5 – 7pm featuring $5 select Tapas, Martinis, Craft Beer, and Wines by the glass.
Waterside Grille
Enjoy freshly prepared salads, sandwiches, burgers and tropical drinks in a casual outdoor setting. Perfect spot for a quick bite poolside or a refreshing mojito after a long day of lounging.
Rampart Buffet
A Summerlin favorite! Enjoy a variety of selections from around the world - wood-fired pizza, rotisserie chicken, hand-carved meats and more! Serving lunch, dinner and weekend champagne brunch.
Carmel Room
The Carmel Room is fine dining featuring Mediterranean-influenced Continental cuisine. Sample specialty salads, prime steaks seared to perfection, fresh seafood, poultry, a superb wine list and decadent table-prepared desserts.
Promenade Cafe
Overlooking the excitement of the casino, Promenade Café is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week and features a wide variety of fare. And take advantage of our Early Riser Specials-- even if it's really for the end of a very late night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
alexandria va
Dec 20, 2010

bad experience at hotel

staff not trained at front desk. trip pd for thru [...]yet they charge cc twice in 3 days and tie up my money. manager is never at desk and when called out of office blows smoke and does nothing. due to problems my wife did not enjoy the stay. i asked for a refund and Amy the manager said it would be taken care of. nothing now that i am not there to protest. hope [...]can get it for me. will not stay there again. skip aldrich alexandria va.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

jersey mikes sub shop 1 mile away in shopping center. seen on food chanel and it was worth it. need one in alexandria where i live.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jan 2, 2010

Sitting in an ashtray for a week

We had to wrok our way through 4 rooms to get one that matched the sales pitch. The corridors smelt of sewage - you couldn't even use the spa without taking in a lungful of cancer via the smelly casino - impossible to go anywhere without going through the v smelly casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earl and Suzanne
Santa Ana California
Dec 29, 2012

OK Stay

Great bathroom, but the 3 am visit by a hooker in the room next door was not appreciated. The walls are thin and the sounds were loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Burbs Woman
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Oct 15, 2010

Fair to Good Summerlin Resort

Stayed 10/8/10 - 10/10. 12 year old hotel mostly well-maintained. Staff friendly. Grounds and pool very nice. Room was very spacious - our's with a large balcony. Amazing large spa tub. Separate shower in need of attention - paint peeling on ceiling and dripping overhead shower head. Service in the restaurant for breakfast and room service extremely slow. Great fitness center and spa however, didn't use due to the $25 fee per person (no economy breaks here). Overall a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Note: $25 per person fitness center/spa charge.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf fam
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2014

Great off the strip option

Great place to go with kids to avoid the strip scene

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccernomad
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Wonderful option in LV

Great location away from the noise of the stripe with access to golf and mountain hikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a hike in the Red Rocks park!

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toy4pjc
Glendora,CA
Feb 13, 2012

Hotel not on Las Vegas Strip

Very nice hotel and rooms. Rooms are very spacious and the bath room with hot tub is a nice treat. The casino is not real large but large enough. Are away from the strip but close enough to drive. If you are going for the gaming you have everything right there. Will go back and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superblam
Salt Lake City
Jun 3, 2012

Weekend Getaway

This was a fantastic hotel. We came down for a long weekend. it was only minutes from the strip, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okito Garcia
Las Vegas,NV
Oct 30, 2012

Perfect getaway

Very nice place,only in Las Vegas.Food excelent,room big and comfortable.Bathroom super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not touch the water bottles in the cooler inside the room,you will be charged $5.00 each one.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotrod86ta
Business
Golden City, MO
Oct 11, 2013

Nice for business

It was a nice place to have a conference. Hotel staff was helpful. Tried to print flight vouchers and the computer would not work...gave up and got them at the long line at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garza Garcia
Sep 2, 2008

Great pool and beautiful gardens

The rooms are large and the bathrooms with the double wirlpool are amazing. The pool is big and not as crowded as the ones in the strip hotels. Is very family friendly. Excelent if you are traveling with kids. The staff at the front desk is not very helpful.I went a day ahead to register and they offered a certain room and even gave me the number and at the arrival time they gave me something else. offered cour view and gave me parking lot view....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are other casinos near by and great restaurants where locals go.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria va
Sep 20, 2010

jw marriot resort & spa

hotel was great, service exceptional when front desk was called they responded with a working refrigerator and another morning a personal item was needed and they came thru again. there for a conference and all expectations were met, pool was large and well landscaped. rooms were really good size with jacuzzi tub great idea. only situation is airport on north end of town and location at south end of town plus 7 miles. cab ride 45.00. not expected when used to free shuttle to & from airport. other than that stay was exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Magnolia, Texas
Jun 28, 2010

Quite enjoyable

We were in the area for a wedding so it was convenient to that location, away from the strip but close to freeways and golfing. Away from the crowds and long lines..enjoyed the pool and poolside grill. Very nice rooms/baths. Usual hotel noise of doors closing, but generally quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The french fries at the the poolside grill were great! We enjoyed a couple of meals poolside.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrillerDad
Bakersfield
May 12, 2014

The JW Marriot Stay in Vegas

Great Hotel stay. Rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. Grounds of the resort are beautiful, clean and well maintained. I did not take advantage of any of the spa or many of the resort offerings because of a busy schedule. But I do plan on returning in the future. It was a great change from staying on or around the strip. Much more relaxing with plenty to do in area. Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oceanside, CA
May 30, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

Great place to relax. Breakfast buffet seating was a long wait but food seemed fresh still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jul 28, 2009

Away from the strip

Our check in did not go as planned. We took up the movie voucher deal on orbitz and the front desk check in clerk was not happy that she did not know about the deal. She was not planning on giving it to us until she consulted with the managers. They okayed the movie ticket voucher. Another problem was we wanted two double beds, they claimed they did not have any and the clerk told us we chose king bed...we did not choose a king size bed. The description when we made reservations online w/orbitz said a king size bed or two doubles. I don't remember having the option to choose. The front clerk told us we needed to call the resort to reserve the two double beds prior to arrival. Bottom line...it was not a good check-in experience. The clerk was unfriendly! The ventilation in the bathroom was not working. The grounds was kept nice and beautiful. Pool was great. Staff needs to work on customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hates Vegas
Business
Gig harbor, wa
Nov 9, 2010

Clean and no smoke!

The rooms were huge with great bathrooms. The grounds were well cared for, and everything but the carpeting in the hallways was very clean. The best thing by far about this facility is that it's entirely nonsmoking(well, except for the casino and the pool). Still, the rooms smelled good. The extra amenities will cost you an arm and a leg, though, so be careful with room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Bay, California
Apr 28, 2010

Great Experience!

It was so nice to be away from "the strip" and yet be close enough to go and see the shows, etc. The hotel was quiet and the pool was great. The only thing I would change is to not allow smoking and drinking at the pool, at least in some locations - having "no smoking" sections would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see "Love"!!!!!! Cirque du Soleil.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cerritos, CA
May 31, 2010

Stay with Marriott

Love the idea of hotel separate from casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Us kt
Newport beach
Aug 13, 2014

Jw marriott

Nice hotel. Good gym and pool area. Room was nice with walk in closet, bath and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of options. Restaurant coupons available online.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheDirector
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 9, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Spacious! A really clean room with lots of space. Resort fee comes with a lot of great stuff. Average breakfast though,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheDirector
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 8, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Truly a beautiful resort. Stayed here one night. Room is spacious, resort fee of 15 comes with two large bottles of water already in the room, a bunch of coupons, spa and gym access, and more. The room was very spacious, so was the bathroom. Nice jet tub and shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ranchmomma4
Business
Bly , OR
Mar 2, 2014

Conference

The rooms are large and comfortable . The staff are very helpful and the food is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bonn
Dec 30, 2008

Great place or work and chill out

The JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, Nevada is located outside the city centre just in between the hot places of Vegas and the incredible nature scenes of Red Rock Canyon. The staff, in particular in fitness and Spa was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping in walking distance...

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 2, 2010

awesome surroundings

nice rooms, very clean, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

good place for relaxing - if you don't want to be in high traffic

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollywog72
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Awesome hotel for your money!!

The hotel and rooms and absolutely beautiful! Room service came super quick and wasn't ridiculously overpriced! A+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester NY
Jun 7, 2012

Great off strip location

First time staying off the strip. Loved this hotel and will be back. Locations to local restaurants was great and easy on off the highway for getting wherever in Vegas. The grounds were manicured and perfect. Excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Loved that Starbucks was in the hotel itself. That was a treat just going downstairs to get a great cup of coffee

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud MRN Dad
Santa Maria, Ca.
Dec 25, 2012

Good location.

The best part is the location, near casinos, good restaurants and the freeway to go to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boca park

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On the road Kathryn
Business
Burlingame, CA
Aug 21, 2013

Hawaii in the middle of the desert!

I booked this hotel because it was close to a training I was facilitating. Given it is only 20 minutes from the strip, it feels worlds away. The rooms are huge, especially the bathroom. The pool area is calm, well organized, plenty of seating and a good bar with food. There are plenty of options for food on site and the casino is adjacent. You can have the best of a lot of things here. Historic old charm feeling to the hotel, great rooms, Vegas casino, Hawaii palm-trees in a resort setting. I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Irish Pub has good food at reasonable prices.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Havasu City
May 25, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We are so pleased with the property we are bringing the entire family on the next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, Cheesecake Factory PF Changs, and Red Rock Casino is right around the corner. You still get the feel of Vegas without the business of the strip. It is a great location for people who have done the Vegas Strip experience.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 14, 2008

Beautiful Las Vegas Location

The Marriot is beautifully located to allow you access to all the excitment of Las Vegas and still provide a quiet and relaxing atmosphere when you want to get away from the lights. Tremendous staff and accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Origianl steak bouse is a short drive north on 95 to Ann Road. Great steak and relaxed atmosphere.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2007

You get what you pay for.

The J.W Marriott resort is a beautiful hotel/casino/spa/golf coarse. It is well worth the price. This hotel is smoke free. The bath tub had whirlpool jets. And the showerhead sprayed down from the ceiling. It was wonderful. The pool area was gorgeous. This hotel is about 20 minutes from the strip, but the hotel has its own casino which was very nice. The room had a walk-in closet and included to clean robes, safe, ironing board, and two suitcase stands.The room was beautifully decorated. I can not wait to go back. The staff treated us very well. There is a food court that included a Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Jul 5, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

It was great. Nice weather. Nice people. Nice service. Nice rooms. Nice view. Nice A/C. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cenes

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freehold,NJ
Mar 28, 2010

Great comfort and service

I came to Las Vegas to visit a very sick friend and chose this hotel due to its close proximity to my friends home. The room was huge , very modern and clean. I liked the many choices of restaurants and the excellence quality of the food and service.Unfortunately, I did not have time to enjoy all that the hotel offered, but it was obvious that there was a lot one could do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant had a very interesting menu with excellence choices recommended by our waitress.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayfo
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Aug 14, 2011

JW Marriott Las Vegas

Fantastic hotel. Close to many golf courses, upscale shopping & nearby amenities. Great for families, and didn't have the young-20's silliness like on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf at the TPC Las Vegas - fantastic.

Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chili Dawg
Long Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Grand Hotel Stay

Very plush hotel. I went to this location with my family total of 6 of us. The room we stayed in was HUGE! We booked for a standard room with 2 queen beds. We got an "upgrade" to a larger square footage when we checked in. There was a couch in the room and 2 chairs. Upon arrival we had immediately asked for a roll away bed and within minutes of actually getting into our room the bed was delivered. There was more than enough room for my family to spread out. The bathroom was luxurious. Walk in shower with rain shower head and two person jetted tub. We arrived at the pool and it was closing down (around 7) which I thought was too early, especially in Vegas. Even though the pool cafe was closing down they still served us. Expect to pay a good amount of money for any food or drinks. There is a casino attached (a little walk from our room), plenty of restaurants to choose from, and a couple of entertainment spots around the casino. Overall it was a great place to stay and would absolutely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osaru
Not Provided
Jan 11, 2013

Business center / Heating room

Service at business center was poor, PCs allow to use air ticket printing only. Heater automatically turns off if nobody stay at room, hard to keep confortable temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search