$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 221 N Rampart Blvd, 221 N Rampart Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 14, 2008

Beautiful Las Vegas Location

The Marriot is beautifully located to allow you access to all the excitment of Las Vegas and still provide a quiet and relaxing atmosphere when you want to get away from the lights. Tremendous staff and accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Origianl steak bouse is a short drive north on 95 to Ann Road. Great steak and relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2007

You get what you pay for.

The J.W Marriott resort is a beautiful hotel/casino/spa/golf coarse. It is well worth the price. This hotel is smoke free. The bath tub had whirlpool jets. And the showerhead sprayed down from the ceiling. It was wonderful. The pool area was gorgeous. This hotel is about 20 minutes from the strip, but the hotel has its own casino which was very nice. The room had a walk-in closet and included to clean robes, safe, ironing board, and two suitcase stands.The room was beautifully decorated. I can not wait to go back. The staff treated us very well. There is a food court that included a Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jul 5, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

It was great. Nice weather. Nice people. Nice service. Nice rooms. Nice view. Nice A/C. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cenes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold,NJ
Mar 28, 2010

Great comfort and service

I came to Las Vegas to visit a very sick friend and chose this hotel due to its close proximity to my friends home. The room was huge , very modern and clean. I liked the many choices of restaurants and the excellence quality of the food and service.Unfortunately, I did not have time to enjoy all that the hotel offered, but it was obvious that there was a lot one could do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant had a very interesting menu with excellence choices recommended by our waitress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayfo
Business
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Aug 14, 2011

JW Marriott Las Vegas

Fantastic hotel. Close to many golf courses, upscale shopping & nearby amenities. Great for families, and didn't have the young-20's silliness like on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf at the TPC Las Vegas - fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chili Dawg
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Grand Hotel Stay

Very plush hotel. I went to this location with my family total of 6 of us. The room we stayed in was HUGE! We booked for a standard room with 2 queen beds. We got an "upgrade" to a larger square footage when we checked in. There was a couch in the room and 2 chairs. Upon arrival we had immediately asked for a roll away bed and within minutes of actually getting into our room the bed was delivered. There was more than enough room for my family to spread out. The bathroom was luxurious. Walk in shower with rain shower head and two person jetted tub. We arrived at the pool and it was closing down (around 7) which I thought was too early, especially in Vegas. Even though the pool cafe was closing down they still served us. Expect to pay a good amount of money for any food or drinks. There is a casino attached (a little walk from our room), plenty of restaurants to choose from, and a couple of entertainment spots around the casino. Overall it was a great place to stay and would absolutely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bonn
Dec 30, 2008

Great place or work and chill out

The JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, Nevada is located outside the city centre just in between the hot places of Vegas and the incredible nature scenes of Red Rock Canyon. The staff, in particular in fitness and Spa was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping in walking distance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 2, 2010

awesome surroundings

nice rooms, very clean, excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

good place for relaxing - if you don't want to be in high traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murph
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Weekend get away

Wonderful staff so helpful! Loved the location away from strip . Enjoyed walking around the beautiful grounds. Food was wonderful and enjoyed the increadable bathroom !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top