$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

2 stars
1401 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
71 reviews
Loved it!!

We got into town a little early n were able to check us in. I appreciated that very much! Will be... See full review

  • Stephanie Chavez
  • Aug 5, 2013
Superior value for money

We requested quiet, they put us on the top floor (noone above) and no noise at all. Large pool and... See full review

  • Desert R0se
  • Sep 30, 2013
Take an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip to experience everything that Vegas has to offer. Get married in the wedding chapel, or hit the casinos along the strip by taking the Deuce Bus which stops just outside this lodging. Business travelers appreciate close proximity to the Las Vegas Convention Center and Sands Expo Center. Walk to Freemont Street Experience to see Old Vegas, or visit Madame Tussauds three miles away. Find meals all day at the Florida Cafe onsite, or at hundreds of local restaurants. Enjoy the convenience of large-vehicle parking, book your next social or business event in the full-service meeting and banquet facilities, and take advantage of the copy and fax services. Refresh in the Olympic-sized outdoor pool, then head to your comfortable home office room or family suite, both including complimentary wireless Internet access. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

36.1553 -115.1488
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.1 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.3 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.4 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.4 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.9 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.1 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.3 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.4 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.4 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.9 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.2 mi
  • El Cortez: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • California Club: 1.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 1.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 1.3 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • The Western: 1.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Riviera: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 71
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike5512
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 10, 2014

Not bad

You get what you pay for, but overall not bad. Room was old but fairly clean, staff was friendly, it's in a decent part of town, but a not really on "the strip." Overall, I'd probably pay more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Chavez
Business
El Paso Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Loved it!!

We got into town a little early n were able to check us in. I appreciated that very much! Will be using hotel when we do return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
duncun
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 15, 2013

Birthday getaway

We got there and we checked in after that we went out to eat then I took ashower and the shower tub got plugged up and so the following day we changed rooms. I booked 2 rooms and the other my girls stayed in and the door didn't shut, they had to kind of lift the door to shut it. Other then that it was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aiai
Business
Rochester,MN
Apr 7, 2013

It was worth with its price!

It was worth with its price! The location is good.But room comfort is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monyy love
Business
San Francisco
Mar 23, 2013

Cheap vegas special

This hotel is ok for people just needing a place to sleep and shower in vegas. If your into fancy then this is not the place to stay. The bathroom is very nice but that's about it. This place needs to be remolded because it feels old and dirty. Staff was ok. The Cuban restaurant is very good and workers were very nice. So if your on a budget and aren't into fancy stay here the deuce bus stops across the street so you have convenient strip access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the deuce bus to the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momma traveler
Business
phoenix az
Jul 9, 2012

not bad on short notice but not the best

Pool was nice but no night swimming due to rules. Walls in room were dirty but the room itself was decent. No tv reception but like 3 channels. Little porch to go out on was awesome. No toilet paper or towels in room and we had to ask for them. Front desk was rude and very short! Restaurant was ok but service sucked so badly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fremont experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
...
Jun 22, 2011

terrible costomer service

The hotel had 0 costomer service and the room was practically falling apart.....would not advise any one to stay here unless its your last resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shiprock, NM
Jun 10, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly!!

We went to Las Vegas to attend a graduation, and we stayed an extra day. I needed to book a room close to Circus Circus and I called [...]and they recommended this hotel. The hotel was about 3 miles from our destination, which was way out of our way!! The hotel had a foul odor, the bathroom door did not shut, and there were no towels!! The night before, I got a room through another booking agency and they upgraded my stay to a 3 star hotel. Our stay there was very good, but when we entered this room that was booked for us through your company, we didn't like the look and location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, Utah
Jan 31, 2011

Great stay

Great stay for the fare. Close to the strip and maybe the best for the price in the strip for the weekend. Spent time in Circus Circus, Sahara, Mirage, Treasure Island, and Wynn... everything very close. Would stay again and recommend it. Parking a little tight but still ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 15, 2010

Don't Go even if free

Bed were really uncomfortable with full of bugs, could not sleep whole night. Still you want to try go ahead enjoy your stay !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top