$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

2 stars
1401 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
71 reviews
Loved it!!

We got into town a little early n were able to check us in. I appreciated that very much! Will be... See full review

  • Stephanie Chavez
  • Aug 5, 2013
Superior value for money

We requested quiet, they put us on the top floor (noone above) and no noise at all. Large pool and... See full review

  • Desert R0se
  • Sep 30, 2013
Take an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip to experience everything that Vegas has to offer. Get married in the wedding chapel, or hit the casinos along the strip by taking the Deuce Bus which stops just outside this lodging. Business travelers appreciate close proximity to the Las Vegas Convention Center and Sands Expo Center. Walk to Freemont Street Experience to see Old Vegas, or visit Madame Tussauds three miles away. Find meals all day at the Florida Cafe onsite, or at hundreds of local restaurants. Enjoy the convenience of large-vehicle parking, book your next social or business event in the full-service meeting and banquet facilities, and take advantage of the copy and fax services. Refresh in the Olympic-sized outdoor pool, then head to your comfortable home office room or family suite, both including complimentary wireless Internet access. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

36.1553 -115.1488
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly

Nearby points of interest

  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.1 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.3 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.4 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.4 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.9 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.1 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.3 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.4 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.4 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.9 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.2 mi
  • El Cortez: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • California Club: 1.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 1.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 1.3 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • The Western: 1.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Riviera: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.2

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel w comfy toms
orange county
Jun 7, 2010

it's alright

it said it was at the end of the strip but its not its just located on the same street as the strip so we had to drive out to the strip anyways. staff was okay. seemed apathetic about everything they were doing but they were really helpful if you have questions. if its just a place to sleep then its okay. i brought by own blankets and location at night is kind of scary because of the vegas jerks out there. day time is fine. other than that they didnt have a microwave or a fridge and ice machine runs out of ice quick so my cooler didnt even get half full. it wasnt super bad for just sleeping but i wouldnt stay here again. pay a lil more for a better location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Memorials day weekend

I had to go to Vegas last min on Memorials day weekend(exact days Sun -Tue) . This was one of the lowest priced & BEST VALUE hotel i found online that was on the strip. Overall check in was great, the staff was super nice and they gave me options on which room I would like. The room was clean and spacious w/ everything (A/c, Iron, extra plugs, spacious bathroom, and FREE WIRELESS INTERNET).. The pool is an avg sized swimming pool. If your on the lower floor, you can park right in front of your room ! For me, I didn't go w/ a car so to get to the strip/downtown I would take the DUECE which is the reliable to downtown or the West strip . Overall if you want to enjoy Vegas but want to avoid the Valet, crowdedness, and walking through the hectic casinos in order to get to your room..then you would love this hotel. I recommend this hotel for every type of traveler. (P.S. There is no "daily resort fee")

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chencho
lax
May 27, 2010

ok hotel, good price...

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
la verne, ca
Apr 25, 2010

ugly

the hotel is dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Mar 24, 2010

vegas hojo's

not bad.... a room's a room, especially in vegas. i thought it was pretty good for what we needed it for which was only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 23, 2010

Needs Help

It was quite excepted for the door, it would not close right (quitely). When door closely it would slammed every time. We were only given "1" wash cloth for 2 people. I reserved "Queen" size beds and was given "full", not good. The air conditioner did not work, the room was hot. When we walked out to get ice, we could not get back in, we had to go all the way around. Room was clean & the 2 staff member I spoke were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john29wise
northridge ca
Jan 17, 2010

nice motel

nice motel cheap not in the greatest neigborhood a place to sleep. go to dupars across the street cool neigborhood bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV NV
LV
Jan 3, 2010

LV New Years Trip 2010

it was good butt on New years Ev a lady was in hall all night crying and ponding on her door to let her in kept me up from 1 am to 7 am hotel did not do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaKEZ
san diego,ca
Jan 2, 2010

"Amazing 1st time experience"

*we celebrated new years *a refridgerator and microwave *this is was the nicest so far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield,Ca.
Sep 7, 2009

i would not recomend the dump to a herd

it is just a dirty stinky hole !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search