$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

2 stars
1401 Las Vegas Blvd So., Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
107 reviews
Loved it!!

We got into town a little early n were able to check us in. I appreciated that very much! Will be... See full review

  • Stephanie Chavez
  • Aug 5, 2013
Superior value for money

We requested quiet, they put us on the top floor (noone above) and no noise at all. Large pool and... See full review

  • Desert R0se
  • Sep 30, 2013
Take an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip to experience everything that Vegas has to offer. Get married in the wedding chapel, or hit the casinos along the strip by taking the Deuce Bus which stops just outside this lodging. Business travelers appreciate close proximity to the Las Vegas Convention Center and Sands Expo Center. Walk to Freemont Street Experience to see Old Vegas, or visit Madame Tussauds three miles away. Find meals all day at the Florida Cafe onsite, or at hundreds of local restaurants. Enjoy the convenience of large-vehicle parking, book your next social or business event in the full-service meeting and banquet facilities, and take advantage of the copy and fax services. Refresh in the Olympic-sized outdoor pool, then head to your comfortable home office room or family suite, both including complimentary wireless Internet access. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1553 -115.1488
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.1 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.3 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.4 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.4 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.9 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.1 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.3 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.4 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.4 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 0.9 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 0.9 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.1 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.2 mi
  • El Cortez: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 1.2 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • California Club: 1.2 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 1.3 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 1.3 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • The Western: 1.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Riviera: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
...
Jun 22, 2011

terrible costomer service

The hotel had 0 costomer service and the room was practically falling apart.....would not advise any one to stay here unless its your last resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
...
Jun 22, 2011

terrible costomer service

The hotel had 0 costomer service and the room was practically falling apart.....would not advise any one to stay here unless its your last resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shiprock, NM
Jun 10, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly!!

We went to Las Vegas to attend a graduation, and we stayed an extra day. I needed to book a room close to Circus Circus and I called [...]and they recommended this hotel. The hotel was about 3 miles from our destination, which was way out of our way!! The hotel had a foul odor, the bathroom door did not shut, and there were no towels!! The night before, I got a room through another booking agency and they upgraded my stay to a 3 star hotel. Our stay there was very good, but when we entered this room that was booked for us through your company, we didn't like the look and location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shiprock, NM
Jun 10, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly!!

We went to Las Vegas to attend a graduation, and we stayed an extra day. I needed to book a room close to Circus Circus and I called [...]and they recommended this hotel. The hotel was about 3 miles from our destination, which was way out of our way!! The hotel had a foul odor, the bathroom door did not shut, and there were no towels!! The night before, I got a room through another booking agency and they upgraded my stay to a 3 star hotel. Our stay there was very good, but when we entered this room that was booked for us through your company, we didn't like the look and location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
utah
May 15, 2011

Slept on a board.

The beds were so hard that my husband decided to sleep on the floor, because it was more comfortable. I had to sleep on my back all night because my hips started hurting. It was in a not-so-nice part of town. We were first given a room that stunk bad like it had been closed up wet. A musky weird smell. Then had to change to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
utah
May 15, 2011

Slept on a board.

The beds were so hard that my husband decided to sleep on the floor, because it was more comfortable. I had to sleep on my back all night because my hips started hurting. It was in a not-so-nice part of town. We were first given a room that stunk bad like it had been closed up wet. A musky weird smell. Then had to change to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
LA CA
May 10, 2011

BAD EXPERIENCE

Very Dirty! Housekeepers kept my eyeglasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Mar 6, 2011

Horrible Place

There were personal effects from prior guest still in the room! Disgusting rooms and upkeep on the hotel. For only a minor savings from South Point, Rio, and other reputable hotels. Save yourself the hebbie gebbies. Don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Mar 6, 2011

Horrible Place

There were personal effects from prior guest still in the room! Disgusting rooms and upkeep on the hotel. For only a minor savings from South Point, Rio, and other reputable hotels. Save yourself the hebbie gebbies. Don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC, Utah
Jan 31, 2011

Great stay

Great stay for the fare. Close to the strip and maybe the best for the price in the strip for the weekend. Spent time in Circus Circus, Sahara, Mirage, Treasure Island, and Wynn... everything very close. Would stay again and recommend it. Parking a little tight but still ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top