$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
845 reviews
Great Hotel!!

Great rooms, great location. Hotel was clean and good service. See full review

  • AdiPhoenix
  • Dec 8, 2014
It's party time All the time!!!!

Great room and Great wings......and great breasts...lol See full review

  • Juddthestudd
  • Nov 22, 2014
Hooters-style, with the girls, wings, "Dirty Jokes" and a Dam Bar

Loosen your tie at the relaxed Hooters Casino Hotel, the only Hooter's establishment where guests can spend the night! A modest-sized Vegas hotel located just one block away from Las Vegas Strip and one mile from McCarran International Airport, Hooters Casino Hotel is also home to the world's most popular Hooter's restaurant plus several hundred Hooters Girls who work here as dealers, waitresses and lifeguards. There's still more to interest a variety of guests, including a full casino with poker and a sports book, a party pool deck and solid entertainment options that include a sexy male revue.

Highlights
  • Home to the world's most popular Hooters restaurant
  • Hooters Girls onsite throughout the property
Rooms

Tower rooms are decorated in a bright Florida-tropical style accented by Hooters orange and premium bedding. Bungalow rooms are adjacent to the pool deck in a smaller building, with beach-inspired decor. A variety of suites offer oversized hot tubs, wet bars and expanded living areas. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. 

Features

Sexy Hooters girls are everywhere at Hooters Casino Hotel, even on the tropical party pool deck where they might be the lifeguard on duty. No surprise, too, that the property features the world's most popular Hooters restaurant in the world. But if wings aren't your thing, other dining and drinking spots include Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar, the pool-adjacent Porch Dogs and the 24-hour Mad Onion. The Joystixx Gamer’s Arcade & Sports Bar (21+) is also open. Entertainment includes tributes to Elvis and Prince and edgy comedian, Todd Paul's Dirty Jokes Show. Guests here also have access to a fitness center (included in resort fee), the Sleepy Lagoon Tattoo Parlor & Piercing, and Tito Ortiz MMA Punishment Las Vegas retail store (MMA-themed events are common here at Hooters Casino Hotel). Free self- and valet parking is available.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Showcase Mall with M&M's World, Gameworks and more (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena (across Tropicana Ave.)
  • New York-New York Roller Coaster (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tournament of Kings show (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • UNLV Thomas & Mack Center (1.4 mi/2.25 km)
  • Pinball Hall of Fame (2.1 mi/3.38 km)
Business
Meetings can be arranged in the Iowa Room or Executive Boardroom, where Hooters Girls can also be part of your event.
Policies and fees

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels.
  • Please note that a credit card or debit card is required to register at the hotel.
  • There is also a deposit of $25 USD per night that will be charged to customer's credit card to cover incidentals, and will be refunded if unused.
  • Hooters Casino Hotel has a resort fee currently in the amount of $9.95 per hotel guest room per night which is charged to the guests upon check-out.  Effective October 1, 2002, the resort fee will increase to $11.95 per room per night, subject to applicable Clark County occupancy tax which is currently at 12% and is subject to change without notice. The resort fee entitles the guests of each room to the following:
    (i)    Overnight self-parking
    (ii)    Free access telephone connections (i.e., ?800? numbers)
    (iii)    Unlimited use of the fitness centre
    (iv)    Unlimited access to high-speed internet in the guest room
    (v)    Unlimited local telephone service (as defined by the applicable telephone service provider)
    (vi)    two bottles of drinking water per guest room
    (vii)    Any other privileges as determined by Hooters Casino Hotel in its reasonable discretion.
  • NOTE: By 1 January 2014, reservations will have a resort fee of $14.95 USD plus tax, inclusive of the following: 24-hour pool and gym access, local and toll-free calls, parking, in-room safe deposit box, two bottles of water, Keurig Coffee and wireless Internet access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hooters Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hooters Casino Hotel Rooms

Bungalow Room
The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Guest Room is located on a lower floor in one of our two tower buildings. Deluxe Rooms have the option of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. Smoking and non-smoking floors are available upon request. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Tower View Room
Your casually decorated room boasts the Hooters Theme with many elegant touches. The Tower View Room is in the taller of our two towers, on a high floor (guaranteed floors 10-19) and feature outstanding views of the mountains, Las Vegas Strip, or the Island themed pool area. (The view/floor is not guaranteed, but we will do our best to honor your preferred view request.) Our rooms include in room safes (no charge), internet capabilities (small charge), iron and board, hair dryers, high magnification make-up mirrors with a vanity in most rooms, plush bedding and linens and of course the "Hooters" table with bar stools and oversized ice bucket for all your favorite beverages. Smoking and non-smoking floors available upon request.
Bungalow Room - Non-Refundable
THIS ROOM IS NON-REFUNDABLE. Cancellation will result in full charges. The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cocktail Lounges/bars
Bars and cocktail lounges include The Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar.
Hooters Restaurant
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week our signature restaurant, featuring the beautiful Hooters Girls, serves up delicious chicken wings, cold beer, and more fun than you can shake your dice at. Now serving breakfast.
Mad Onion
The Mad Onion Fine Food & Spirits is open daily from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. Daily.Dining to delectable new levels as it serves lunch and dinner. Mad Onion proudly serves up the nearly world-famous Hooters wings.
The Bait Shoppe
Enjoy Fresh Market selections like muffins, gourmet sandwiches and wraps all day. You can also grab sundries and souvenirs in the gift shop. Fresh market open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Gift shop open 24 hours.
Porch Dogs
A casual indoor-outdoor club that takes night life a notch higher. Great for live music, a cocktail or a cold beer! Open 11 a.m. until late.
Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar
Our bar & sports book that offers good food at very reasonable prices. Pete & Shorty's is open 24-hours a day and features Happy Hour specials from 4-7 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (845)

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
845 out of 845
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dreamgirl5176
Business
Michigan
Mar 18, 2009

Will not stay here again!

I thought it would be great to stay here until we checked in. I had a view of a generator from the window, the waitresses on the cocktail floor were rude(to me) very attentive to my fiance! Rooms were not very clean! However Dan Marinos is awesome!! OK place for those on a budget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 7, 2009

Unforgettable...in a bad way!

This room was the dirtiest room we had ever had in 36 years to Las Vegas. It definitely needs a re-do or a tear-down-and-rebuild. And, what is the resort fee for??? There was nothing clean enough to enjoy. We walked on the strip and downtown for at least 12 hours each day...just so we wouldn't have to come back to that room. It took 3 days to get a TV remote!! Very disappointing! Will not refer anyone,that we know,to stay there. Nice girl helping us get a rental car ([...], I think). Nothing else good to say, except Dan Marino's was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 4, 2009

Customer Service not a word at the hotel

Customer service is seriously lacking at this hotel in all areas. Casino & restaurants. Rooms were fairly clean but not nice enough for me to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hooties
Business
colorado
May 8, 2009

hoots

Stayed there one night - a wed - no nightlife tiny bathrooms felt like a holiday inn and smelled like fried food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa ok
Jun 28, 2009

un-helpful

I called when our flight was cancled and cancled the resevations I then called and tried to cancle the rest of my trip with cheaptickets and they would not refund the money beacuse they said I dident call. who eber I called did not cancle the reservations and now I canot get my refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Anageles, CA
Feb 1, 2010

Worst Hotel In Vegas

I felt depressed in the hotel room. The toilet was broken and when I took a shower the water did not drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maxxx
Business
Wyoming
May 24, 2010

Hoo ters Casino Hotel Sucks

Honestly Fun Casino, -But- The hotel sucks! We had a room with a connecting door to another room, they placed a plant in front of the door so we didnt think much of it. A few days into our stay we are missing $200 that we left on the table by this connecting door. We assumed we misplaced it after a few days of looking we decided to try to open this connecting door. Come to find out it was totally UNLOCKED and there was no door on the other side. We could walk in to the other room. We imminently closed and locked the door as well as reported the apparent theft. Hotel said they would get back to us with in 7 days, its been a month. No Word. They dont care. There were 6 of us in a total of 3 rooms. every single room had some sort of problem. Biggest listed above, one of the other rooms you had to SLAM the door to get it to lock. Really will never go back, Advise other skip this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Dec 12, 2010

my worst stay in vegas

this was the filthieast hotel that we've ever stayed at in vegas. this was an old dirty hotel that they painted and put thier sign on. [...]. the bed in my room was so worn out that we slid down to the middle if we slept on it. the restaurant had horrible service. the food was no good (and i've eaten at a lot of thier restaurants that were good). for the money, i would have rather stayed at imperial palace or the flamingo or down on freemont street. just horrible!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Dec 20, 2010

its sucked

It sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
May 9, 2011

Will NEVER stay here again

We got into our room and it was very basic. We noticed right away the huge stain on the carpet underneath a fake plant, and we had a few very large moths flying around the room. We called the front desk and they changed our room right away. When we went to get the new keys there were other people there trying to change rooms because they too had moths flying in there. Walking down the hallway we could see them. We got to our new room and thankfully there were no bugs. But the rooms was terribly hot so we turned on large ac unit by the window and it was so loud that it sounded like a lawnmower was going off. We called the desk and they said they would send someone to take a look at it. No one ever came. But we figured its vegas we wont be in the room long anyway. We wish we had complained more because we couldn't even sleep it was so loud. [...] I will never ever stay there as long as I live. Motel 6 would of been nicer. The people were rude. The food was way over priced and tasted HORRIBLE. We ordered room service and got a shrimp cockail and the shrimp they gave us was rotten. We tried to complain and the hung up the phone. This is the worst place ever. DO NOT STAY HERE. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top