$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
897 out of 897
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George from Phoenix
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 18, 2014

close but old

The good thing about the hotel and casino is that it's very close to the strip. They also have a 3 dollar blackjack table, which is always crowded. Staff is friendly and prices are good. Only downside is that it's not modern and has not been remodeled in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLJames
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Sep 14, 2014

Good value hotel.

We checked in at midnight and they didn't have us in the computer, but they found our reservation and put us in the computer. The hotel room was clean. We found it to be better security wise than the last few times we stayed there. Also, they'd replaced the fake flowers around the pools with real plants. It looked so much better. Anyone wanting a good place to stay in Vegas, this is the hotel. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to buy tickets for the Monorail - the 3-day pass is half price at the Ticket Selling places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desert Dwiller
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Sep 10, 2014

Nice for the Price

They have a nice pool area and an outdoor bar. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, in walking distance to the strip. Didn't really care for the slot machines it seemed like none of them were paying off. If you need to catch the bus to the airport you have to walk down to the Tropicana not to far, because they have a bus stop out front it is no longer in use. It will only be $2.00 a person takes you right to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and walk to the strip you will save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OHMSS007
Business
MEX
Sep 4, 2014

Past glories

Past glories ... Need an update Need more activities for the gusts poolparty, bikini contest, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Vegas Strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betz25
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 4, 2014

Decent for this rate

I did pay at a very low rate, so I didn't expect too much. But giving us a key to an already occupied room, wasn't a good start. What if another guest had a key to my room, and i wasn't in the room. They did give us coupons or discounts at the restaurant for our inconvenience, but what if that was our suite. The ladies at the restaurants seemed "all that" to really want to serve us. I don't know if it's because we are ladies or just because. I had to ask for service. other than that, everything was pretty decent. the pool was nice. For the rate i paid, it was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

don't expect too much, but you do save money staying here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny878787
Business
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Aug 28, 2014

Good price for the location

Clean, comfortable, and on the strip. Offers food and gambling within the hotel . What else do you need ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
platinumpluss
Business
Knightdale, nc
Aug 27, 2014

Audrey

Upon checking in, I was told that I received dinner, drinks and a $10 comp card. I had to return 3 times to get comp card corrected, missed drinks because no one told me that they had to be redeemed by 7pm, and dinner was atrocious. The air conditioner was extremely loud and made me have a hard time sleeping. The door wouldn't close without putting your entire weight on it. Outdated and smelly room. When trying to get comp card corrected, I had to ask for management because associate was extremely rude and told me she know she did it right and that I just didnt know how to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chittprakash
Business
Sunnyvale
Aug 26, 2014

Vegas is fun !! U need hotel to sleep

Cool, I liked it.Vegas is fun !! U need hotel just to sleep, be on the streets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to ferment street, It is way better than Strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Happy Couple on Vacay
Business
Corpus Christi, TX.
Aug 25, 2014

Anniversary

The room was dirty upon entering, it wasn't even ready. The view was a back alley. I payed for a Las Vegas strip view. They changed our room and gave us a high floor with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed the pool area and the bars. The gambling choice wasnt that great, but we gambled accross the street at the MGM and it was awesome. The food was good, and they gave us a food credit for sending us to a dirty room. Overall, it was worth the price that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Even though the hotel itself wasn't the greatest, it was cheap for the rooms. If you think about it, you pay the hotel to sleep there. The beds are comfortable, so who cares what the hotel has to offer. You will spend a majority of your time at other casinos and other places of entertainment. Stay at this hotel for the price, but do entertainment at other places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leahy
Business
Scottsdale ,AZ
Aug 25, 2014

Review

Worked out great! Good location and staff. Got checked in right away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top