$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
830 out of 830
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Door Guy
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 2, 2013

Winter Getaway

The staff at the hotel treated us very good. Location was great, access to other hotels and business was to our liking. Close to the freeway and the Strip made visiting locations and leaving town easy. Would definitely stay at there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Vegas Lover
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 16, 2014

Overnight Stay

Great room for the price. Room was by elevator and we didn't hear any noise. I had my 7 month old daughter it was just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lokitic
Business
Virginia beach va
Nov 16, 2014

Awesome night

The hotel is close to everything and the price is ok, it was clean but a little old. Tje staff was friendly enough and the food at the restaurant was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike usa
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Nov 14, 2014

vegas short trip

hotel is average but good location, seems a bit worn out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniKal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 12, 2014

Great last minute find

The hotel turn out to be better than expected. Room was clean and comfortable for a great price. As we were going up to the room, someone had vomited on the floor and left a horrible mess. When we came back down 20 minutes later, the mess was already cleaned out. I love that we had fewer issues than what we normally deal with at 4 to 5 star hotel/resorts. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz world traveler
Business
Riga, Latvia
Nov 7, 2014

Average getaway

Nice and responsive staff, however the rooms might need some renovations work done already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bitster
Business
San Francisco
Nov 6, 2014

decent last minute option

Needed a hotel at the last minute that was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 963852741
Business
Meridian, ID
Nov 3, 2014

Comfortable Bed, Good Location

Comfortable bed, good location, great mid-week rate. Hotel is older and needs updating but good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel 4 Work
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 2, 2014

One night stay for work

Stayed here for one night while finishing work in Vegas. Easy to get in and out of. Not super crowded. Very reasonably priced. A block off the strip. Easy to walk or cab to other casinos, but nice that I did not have to. This hotel had gambling, food, friendly staff, and comfortable environment. Didn't have to dress up to hang out after a full day of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotze
Business
Redlands, California
Oct 28, 2014

Pleasantly Suprised

We got a good deal, $25 & the resort fee comes out of that when checked out, room great size clean, quite & comfortable. Staff fast & helpful. Pool area great. Only downside was the restaurant, the food took forever to come & was pretty expensive for wwhat we ordered, hostess was rude looked like she was hungover or hated life, waitress was not to attentive & food didn't all come out at same time, happy about the hotel room & location but not the dining, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pen Name
Business
SW USA
Oct 19, 2014

Inexpensive, Good Location

I spent three nights at the hotel during a car trip. The hotel is old. It was renovated once, but it needs to be renovated again. The bathroom was reasonably clean, but it had an ancient tub. The faucets, however, were new and functional. The bedroom was clean, but the carpet had very visible stains (rust, it seemed.) The bedsheets were clean and were replaced twice during my stay. The hotel is in a very good location - across the street from the MGM Grand. It is also easily accessible by car. Parking is very simple and convenient. Other, bigger LV hotels are much more difficult to park at - you can spend a long time just looking for your car and walking from your parking spot to the hotel. Check-in is also unusually fast for a LV hotel. Overall, this place is conditionally recommended if you are not too particular about the look of your room, especially if you want to get a room in a good location for a very low price. My recommendation assumes a price of about $50/night - including the resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top