$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
895 out of 895
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Oct 20, 2010

Pretty Bad

The room was cheap and it became very obvious that the service wasn't any different. First, the problems with the room. They had towels that looked like dirty dishes rags, the TV didn't work. (no cable hookup, or remote) The alarm clock wasn't functional and made a terrible buzzing noise when plugged in. The rod that holds the toilet paper into the dispenser didn't fit right and fell off on the first pull. I saved the worst for last... I pulled back the comforter to find stained sheets with long black hairs dispersed all over! It was no fun walking into this room after a long day of travel. It was late, they supposedly had no other rooms, so I spent the night on the floor in my sleeping bag. Oh, I didn't mention that I fell asleep with the sounds of conversation from the room next door. Be warned, you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One night in Hoot-r-ville
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2010

Good enough for one night...

Been to Vegas many times and have eaten at here once or twice. Never stayed, but thought since we had half our friends for the first night, we should give it a try before moving over to Palazzo for the weekend. It feels very kitch-y, but the double-bed room for the price we got ($47) does the job. Less traffic through casino so depending on what you're looking for, it might do ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bethey
Business
san jose
Oct 17, 2010

It was so bad i don't want to stay there

It was really bad and I thought we were in the homeless shelter not a hotel. We spent only one night there and the two nights we spent at our friend's hotel. It was that bad I could not believe it this is the hotel we are staying at. The hotel is not really a hotel it is a homeless shelter even worse, I could not wait to leave and never come back to this hotel again. We just kept the hotel because we do not want to get charge for cancelation fee and if we want to stay a different hotel it will coast us hundreds of dollars so we just stay the first night it was really bad I won't even stay for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Las Vegas was nice, but hotel was really bad and i will never stay over there any more. I won't recommend to anyone saty there. Other than the hotel i had a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kth
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 14, 2010

H ooters in a nutshell

We stayed here, a group of friends, mostly because of the short distance from the bungalow rooms to the pool. If you want to have that chilling in the sun just as much as the strip craziness, it's a good place for the combo. The bungalows are just steps from the pool area so you don't have to walk through labyrinths of hallways and lobbys and casinos and elevators that take you down 60 floors in a towel. It's small compared to some of the other gigantic hotels around but gives you just what H ooters is known for; girls, drinks, american food and all that orangy stuff- as well as an ok casino, three pools with different temperatures and bars on all corners. There's nothing fancy here - tacky is probably a better word -but it offers all the fun without the pretentiousness. Oh, and the pool is open 24 hours. Chill, fun, and perfect for Europeans wanting to get a sense of the "H ooters thing" in a nutshell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 14, 2010

The best location for the price

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Felt like a cheap motel

Stayed at this Casino/Hotel because it was close to the strip and I thought the brand meant something. It was a worse experience than the Motel 6 next door. The entire hotel feels run down and like it was constructed (a long time ago) and then forgotten about. The room had a very creaky bathroom door, no amenities, an old TV which defaulted to the PPV channel every time it was switched on, and no free internet access. Yes Virginia, there is a hotel in 2010 that doesn't offer free internet access. I needed Internet to work so I coughed up the $15/day but I wasn't happy about it. The hotel is right next door to the airport so it is noisy. Our room had a constant drone of the air conditioner outside as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shops at Planet Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redford, MI
Oct 12, 2010

Not bad for the location

Walked the strip, went to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Great Hotel... Cheap Price

Hotel was great! I had friends and family at MGM which was right across the crosswalk from hotel... Great location.. Pool was a little crowded but it was very hot out! Food/restaurants were awesome... $1.50 beers worked out well too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 11, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We went to shows / we did alot of site seeing/we ate at alot of good places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus for 7 dollars a day...take a cab only if needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara, California
Oct 9, 2010

Run of the Mill Hotel Casino

Hotel room was very clean but hallway on the 8th floor of the Bayview Tower was smelly and the carpets were worned and dirty. Luckily the smell didn't permeate the hotel room itself. The hallway lights shoud be brighter and the walls color should be painted in a lighter color to improve its appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of hotel is a very short walk to the strip and is right across the street from the MGM Grand and close to Mandalay Bay & Luxors Casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top