$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
991 out of 991
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharperinsb
Business
Santa Barbara
May 6, 2014

What you'd expect

This is about what you'd expect from a smaller Vegas casino. On the plus side, the hotel was easy to navigate, check in and check out were quick, the food was decent, the pool DJ had talent, and the poolside service was good (though, only if you got the right server). On the bad side, the hallways and rooms were in need of some updates and even repair, all of the bars were grossly understaffed, and there were no shops or restaurants (other than the casino restaurant). Overall, it was pricey for an off-strip casino that needed a face lift, but it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New York, New York is a short walk and has all of the amenities that you'd find in a top tier Vegas casino.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCHReno
Business
KCMO
May 5, 2014

Thank you

Great value clean and safe real close to the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jayoooo
Business
Los Angeles, california
May 3, 2014

Good deal

Good location, decent prices. It was definitely worth it and I would use this site to book it again. Good times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Always wings deals at the restaurant.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BESTof4
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 30, 2014

Dont waste your money!!

Horrible!! Will NEVER stay at this hotel EVER again!!! My husband and I are not super picky people, all we wanted was a place to stay and sleep. . . the 1st time we were in vegas about 3 yrs ago, we stayed at an older hotel at the other end of the strip, this time, we chose this hotel because the other people that we were in vegas with was across the parking lot and we wanted something close to them without walking all over just to meet up & that was reasonably priced; we ended up moving 3 times in a 24 hr time period; when we first checked in around 10pm our room that we booked (King, non-smoking) was NOT available, even after calling the day before to confirm and being told it would be fixed, they put us in a double bed room for the night with the ability to switch in AM, what a joke!!!!... the bathroom was disgusting, there was what appeared to be bed bug droppings on the sheets (my husband is an apartment maintenance supervisor and knows what bed evidence looks like-no bed bugs thank goodness); the shower pressure was not the greatest; the room overall was disgusting!! The ONLY thing it had going for it was the view of the strip!! We did move to our King bed room the next morning, just to find out that the air wasnt working, so back down we went; the 3rd room was better, the only thing that was wrong @ the time was the outdated TV had really poor picture quality (it was a bubble TV) that my husband had to rig to get good picture; by the 2nd night in our room the tub drain didnt work and we were standing in about shin deep water that wouldnt drain @ all, my husband pulled a was of hair out & still nothing; the tub water handle also had a gouge of plastic missing causing us to almost cut ourselves; we went back down to tell the front desk and they sent someone up to fix and comped us the whole week of hotel resort fees; the only good thing about this room was the view & the bed!!! Even the resturant was not the greatest, the girls were rude, about 5 of them standing around trying to figure out who was gonna seat us (this was the 1st night when we were tired and hungry from flying); \we ate there two more times, last two we go to-go orders to take to our room, service was a little bit better, but not by much!!! Will never stay here again!!! Will spend money to stay someplace else for a better experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good part was the location to the strip; otherwise, save your money and stay some place else!!!!

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waspaw
Business
arizona
Apr 16, 2014

excellent experience

clean room and staff was efficient, courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bargain hunter 20145
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 5, 2014

Cheap rate, mediocre establishment

The room was cheap, the crowd there is sketchy. The waitresses at the restaurant are rude! Bad service all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarkron1
Business
Amarillo Texas
Apr 5, 2014

Vacation

After months of hard work when I needed to get away this hotel was perfect for me. Great location near everything you could want. And don't get me started on the food. I think I gained a few pounds but it's worth it. I highly recommend this hotel and on my next trip to Vegas you will find me relaxing at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete the heat
Business
Bellingham wa
Apr 5, 2014

Cheap place

This hotel is the cheapest place to stay. Five min walk to the strip. The rooms were clean. If your going to LV and looking for a shower clean bed and a place to keep your clothes. This is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Cowboy
Business
Middleton Idaho
Apr 3, 2014

close to everything u want to see and do

Great night sleep and walked to everything you want to see . easy to get to and from free way. People are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyq88
Business
Ontario ca
Mar 31, 2014

Best place on a budget

I had a great time with my husband. . The rooms were clean, it's in a good location for the amount we paid... The staff was okay the clerk at check in was a bit rude and couldn't find our reservation and we didn't get the room we had reserved and sad to say they no longer have the 25 cent wings. .. tears. .. but the floor staff great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top