$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
891 out of 891
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funsies
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect budget friendly hotel!

Im glad i booked the room despite the bad reviews. The rooms were comfortable and very roomy, and the best part were all the perks! Upon check-in each room gets a page of coupons for free unlimited coffee and 20 free wings and some other cool ones. There was $2.50 bottled beers all day, not including tons of weekly deals, and the walk from there to the strip was short and easy! I'd definently book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coyote Ugly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete the heat
Business
Bellingham wa
Apr 5, 2014

Cheap place

This hotel is the cheapest place to stay. Five min walk to the strip. The rooms were clean. If your going to LV and looking for a shower clean bed and a place to keep your clothes. This is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Cowboy
Business
Middleton Idaho
Apr 3, 2014

close to everything u want to see and do

Great night sleep and walked to everything you want to see . easy to get to and from free way. People are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattyq88
Business
Ontario ca
Mar 31, 2014

Best place on a budget

I had a great time with my husband. . The rooms were clean, it's in a good location for the amount we paid... The staff was okay the clerk at check in was a bit rude and couldn't find our reservation and we didn't get the room we had reserved and sad to say they no longer have the 25 cent wings. .. tears. .. but the floor staff great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowdrop
Business
Silverdale WA
Mar 29, 2014

Old Stand-By

We have stayed at this place many times while traveling through Vegas. Why? As "very" senior citizens, having an outside very close parking lot is the determining factor so we don't have to walk long distances. We don't really care that we don't exactly fit the hotel/casinoo guest image & the staff has always treated us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up & down the Las Vegas Strip to see the sights during the morning hours - less traffic jams, better access & casino staff are more courteous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPC13
Business
Boston
Mar 25, 2014

Vegas Trip

The hotel is old and needs a lot of work. The staff was great from the front desk to the pool staff. The staff makes this place average, without them it would be poor. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and visit the rest of the strip it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Double Barrel in front of the Monte Carlo is a cool place to people watch while eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockwarrior88
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Nice, Comfortable

The accommodations were average and ordinary. Nothing spectacular but comfortable, clean, and worth the $57-58 (including the hotel resort charges). I would recommend this Casino Hotel to singles and couples but not so much for families although there isn't necessary a bad reason I suggest no families. The overall environment is more adult, that's all. Nice place for the $$ but nothing that will blow your socks off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You're close (walking distance) to many places, MGM, Tropicana, New York New York . . .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whippy
Business
kimball minnesota
Mar 21, 2014

vacation

It was a good experience but a little far from the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excalibur buffet is amazing and close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reice
Business
Mpls
Mar 14, 2014

A comfortable stay

The hotel is reseasonably priced, has very comfortable beds but needs some remodeling. The carpet does need replacement in the rooms, wear socks! Ate at the Mad Onion, good food.Played the slots, won some. Easy to get to strip by crossing over to MGM and going thru the back of casino to front.Too cool for pool. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Join the players club, get five dollars off food in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James A K
Business
Glendale Heights, IL
Mar 12, 2014

Hooray!

We needed a quick place to stay after our flight was canceled. Room was clean, near strip and very affordable. We will be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Demo this place...
Business
Minnesota
Mar 5, 2014

Really? Not fit for anyone...

This place should be scheduled for demolition. The rooms were disgusting, only sheets on the bed. Your shoes stuck to the carpet, the bathroom was disgusting to a point where you did not take your shoes off or even want to take a shower. Lets not even talk about the bed! Its the first time I slept in my clothes for years jus to protect myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top