$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
821 reviews
21yr Old Birthday

we went with our son to Vegas for his 21st birthday is was perfect we didn't really spend time in... See full review

  • Nichol B
  • Aug 23, 2014
family fun

We loved the pool and the food was great!!!! We loved the hotel it was in a great location. See full review

  • dodgers216
  • Aug 5, 2014
Hooters-style, with the girls, wings, "Dirty Jokes" and a Dam Bar

Loosen your tie at the relaxed Hooters Casino Hotel, the only Hooter's establishment where guests can spend the night! A modest-sized Vegas hotel located just one block away from Las Vegas Strip and one mile from McCarran International Airport, Hooters Casino Hotel is also home to the world's most popular Hooter's restaurant plus several hundred Hooters Girls who work here as dealers, waitresses and lifeguards. There's still more to interest a variety of guests, including a full casino with poker and a sports book, a party pool deck and solid entertainment options that include a sexy male revue.

Highlights
  • Home to the world's most popular Hooters restaurant
  • Hooters Girls onsite throughout the property
Rooms

Tower rooms are decorated in a bright Florida-tropical style accented by Hooters orange and premium bedding. Bungalow rooms are adjacent to the pool deck in a smaller building, with beach-inspired decor. A variety of suites offer oversized hot tubs, wet bars and expanded living areas. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. 

Features

Sexy Hooters girls are everywhere at Hooters Casino Hotel, even on the tropical party pool deck where they might be the lifeguard on duty. No surprise, too, that the property features the world's most popular Hooters restaurant in the world. But if wings aren't your thing, other dining and drinking spots include Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar, the pool-adjacent Porch Dogs and the 24-hour Mad Onion. The Joystixx Gamer’s Arcade & Sports Bar (21+) is also open. Entertainment includes tributes to Elvis and Prince and edgy comedian, Todd Paul's Dirty Jokes Show. Guests here also have access to a fitness center (included in resort fee), the Sleepy Lagoon Tattoo Parlor & Piercing, and Tito Ortiz MMA Punishment Las Vegas retail store (MMA-themed events are common here at Hooters Casino Hotel). Free self- and valet parking is available.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Showcase Mall with M&M's World, Gameworks and more (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena (across Tropicana Ave.)
  • New York-New York Roller Coaster (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tournament of Kings show (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • UNLV Thomas & Mack Center (1.4 mi/2.25 km)
  • Pinball Hall of Fame (2.1 mi/3.38 km)
Business
Meetings can be arranged in the Iowa Room or Executive Boardroom, where Hooters Girls can also be part of your event.
Policies and fees

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels.
  • Please note that a credit card or debit card is required to register at the hotel.
  • There is also a deposit of $25 USD per night that will be charged to customer's credit card to cover incidentals, and will be refunded if unused.
  • Hooters Casino Hotel has a resort fee currently in the amount of $9.95 per hotel guest room per night which is charged to the guests upon check-out.  Effective October 1, 2002, the resort fee will increase to $11.95 per room per night, subject to applicable Clark County occupancy tax which is currently at 12% and is subject to change without notice. The resort fee entitles the guests of each room to the following:
    (i)    Overnight self-parking
    (ii)    Free access telephone connections (i.e., ?800? numbers)
    (iii)    Unlimited use of the fitness centre
    (iv)    Unlimited access to high-speed internet in the guest room
    (v)    Unlimited local telephone service (as defined by the applicable telephone service provider)
    (vi)    two bottles of drinking water per guest room
    (vii)    Any other privileges as determined by Hooters Casino Hotel in its reasonable discretion.
  • NOTE: By 1 January 2014, reservations will have a resort fee of $14.95 USD plus tax, inclusive of the following: 24-hour pool and gym access, local and toll-free calls, parking, in-room safe deposit box, two bottles of water, Keurig Coffee and wireless Internet access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0998 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
1 Mile from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport
Area description
We are located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip, conveniently situated among Las Vegas mega resorts such as New York-New York, Mandalay Bay, Luxor and Excalibur, and directly across from the MGM and Monorail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hooters Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hooters Casino Hotel Rooms

Bungalow Room
The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Guest Room is located on a lower floor in one of our two tower buildings. Deluxe Rooms have the option of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. Smoking and non-smoking floors are available upon request. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Tower View Room
Your casually decorated room boasts the Hooters Theme with many elegant touches. The Tower View Room is in the taller of our two towers, on a high floor (guaranteed floors 10-19) and feature outstanding views of the mountains, Las Vegas Strip, or the Island themed pool area. (The view/floor is not guaranteed, but we will do our best to honor your preferred view request.) Our rooms include in room safes (no charge), internet capabilities (small charge), iron and board, hair dryers, high magnification make-up mirrors with a vanity in most rooms, plush bedding and linens and of course the "Hooters" table with bar stools and oversized ice bucket for all your favorite beverages. Smoking and non-smoking floors available upon request.
Bungalow Room - Non-Refundable
THIS ROOM IS NON-REFUNDABLE. Cancellation will result in full charges. The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cocktail Lounges/bars
Bars and cocktail lounges include The Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar.
Hooters Restaurant
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week our signature restaurant, featuring the beautiful Hooters Girls, serves up delicious chicken wings, cold beer, and more fun than you can shake your dice at. Now serving breakfast.
Mad Onion
The Mad Onion Fine Food & Spirits is open daily from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. Daily.Dining to delectable new levels as it serves lunch and dinner. Mad Onion proudly serves up the nearly world-famous Hooters wings.
The Bait Shoppe
Enjoy Fresh Market selections like muffins, gourmet sandwiches and wraps all day. You can also grab sundries and souvenirs in the gift shop. Fresh market open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Gift shop open 24 hours.
Porch Dogs
A casual indoor-outdoor club that takes night life a notch higher. Great for live music, a cocktail or a cold beer! Open 11 a.m. until late.
Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar
Our bar & sports book that offers good food at very reasonable prices. Pete & Shorty's is open 24-hours a day and features Happy Hour specials from 4-7 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (821)

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
821 out of 821
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alfiesprout
New York, NY
Dec 31, 2013

Not great

I paid like $28 all told for it and i booked it about 5 hours before i got there, so i can't complain too much, but the hotel was pretty grungy, the door lock was broken so they switched me to a different room, the bathroom wasn't too clean or nice looking, but it served as a place to sleep for the 4 hours i was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walker Jogger
Kingman, AZ, USA
Dec 29, 2013

Great place for the price

Very close to the strip & cheap rates the bed was firm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjksocal123
riverside ca
Dec 27, 2013

satisfied

easygoing hotel in a convenient location. will book the same hotel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
manishsri
la
Dec 27, 2013

Very bad experience

Room was very tidy and smelly. Carpet was so dirty that you can't imagine. We asked to replace the room but no one listen to us. Toilet was looking like that it was not cleaned from many years. Total waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't know anymore Anthon
Business
Toronto
Dec 25, 2013

Uncleaned rooms

The cushions needed cleaning. So were the tables and shelves. However, the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lagnar
Business
Utah
Dec 23, 2013

Basic Dog Track

This is a 2 star hotel. It is very basic but can offer good value on a cheap room. The $13.00 resort fee is a joke. This is a budget operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMarWHO
Torrance, CA
Dec 20, 2013

Good bargin

This room was $14 and exceeded my expectations. The only slight drawback was our key card didn't work when we first went to the room. We went back downstairs twice and the front desk man assumed we were doing something wrong with the key cards. The third time he gave us a different room and the keys worked fine. It was very nice for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tenncpl
Difficult, Tennessee 37145, USA
Dec 20, 2013

Not again!

Location is good. But if you are looking for a nice comfortable place this is not it. Bed and pillows do not make for a good night sleep. And they still have the old TV's with poor hook-ups. I had to wiggle the wire to get the station to come in better which was still not very clear. We will find another place to stay since we usually hit Vegas about twice a month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassie the Saver
San Bernardino, CA
Dec 17, 2013

Perfect Value

Love the layout and cleanliness of the room! Great full length mirror and makeup station to get ready. At first our room key wasn't working so I had stayed by the room because I wasn't feeling well and my boyfriend went to exchange it and when he came back he said the staff gave him a hard time. I believe it was just for security purposes but we had literally just checked in no more 10 minutes before that so i felt they had to have recognized us. Regardless, problem was fixed and enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
LA, CA
Dec 15, 2013

good cheap room watch resort fee gotcha

clean quiet cheap room $ cheap food drink in casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search