$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
View map of 115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
992 out of 992
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Door Guy
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 2, 2013

Winter Getaway

The staff at the hotel treated us very good. Location was great, access to other hotels and business was to our liking. Close to the freeway and the Strip made visiting locations and leaving town easy. Would definitely stay at there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bitster
Business
San Francisco
Nov 6, 2014

decent last minute option

Needed a hotel at the last minute that was close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 963852741
Business
Meridian, ID
Nov 3, 2014

Comfortable Bed, Good Location

Comfortable bed, good location, great mid-week rate. Hotel is older and needs updating but good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel 4 Work
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 2, 2014

One night stay for work

Stayed here for one night while finishing work in Vegas. Easy to get in and out of. Not super crowded. Very reasonably priced. A block off the strip. Easy to walk or cab to other casinos, but nice that I did not have to. This hotel had gambling, food, friendly staff, and comfortable environment. Didn't have to dress up to hang out after a full day of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotze
Business
Redlands, California
Oct 28, 2014

Pleasantly Suprised

We got a good deal, $25 & the resort fee comes out of that when checked out, room great size clean, quite & comfortable. Staff fast & helpful. Pool area great. Only downside was the restaurant, the food took forever to come & was pretty expensive for wwhat we ordered, hostess was rude looked like she was hungover or hated life, waitress was not to attentive & food didn't all come out at same time, happy about the hotel room & location but not the dining, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique Matt
Business
Foreman, Arkansas
Oct 21, 2014

Father/son trip

Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pen Name
Business
SW USA
Oct 19, 2014

Inexpensive, Good Location

I spent three nights at the hotel during a car trip. The hotel is old. It was renovated once, but it needs to be renovated again. The bathroom was reasonably clean, but it had an ancient tub. The faucets, however, were new and functional. The bedroom was clean, but the carpet had very visible stains (rust, it seemed.) The bedsheets were clean and were replaced twice during my stay. The hotel is in a very good location - across the street from the MGM Grand. It is also easily accessible by car. Parking is very simple and convenient. Other, bigger LV hotels are much more difficult to park at - you can spend a long time just looking for your car and walking from your parking spot to the hotel. Check-in is also unusually fast for a LV hotel. Overall, this place is conditionally recommended if you are not too particular about the look of your room, especially if you want to get a room in a good location for a very low price. My recommendation assumes a price of about $50/night - including the resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiwi
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 18, 2014

Booked my dates wrong

The staff was very helpful although I booked my dates wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP53
Business
Redondo Beach CA
Oct 7, 2014

Vegas Value

I chose this resort based on price. The room was only about 100 a night last minute. We had a great time and this place was very close to the action. It had a very chill relaxed feel. Plus they serve Famous wings 24-7. You can't beat that after a late night party!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eunicemay
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 6, 2014

Nice convenient stay

Was in town for about a month and stayed the whole time at the hotel desk staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The whole strip right here

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA Kings fan Marc
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Needs another update...

The main reason I stayed it was that it was one of cheapest and closest to the part of the strip that I needed to be at. Jeremy the night manager was very friendly and combined my two reservations into one and switched my room very easily when I wanted a two queen instead of a king. Here is where it starts to go down. The place needs a good cleaning. I take a shower and there is mildew all over the curtain. I asked the housekeeper to change it and to leave some extra towels. I came back and nothing was done. No room service menus in the room so I went down to the resturant. A plus was that it wass open late and maybe 24hrs. Limited on the types of wing sauce but still did the job. If you have kids and stay in the Ocean tower be very careful as the windows fully open and there is railing, but NO FLOOR on the outside and a straight drop to the pool deck below. Also tried to work out in the gym area which had some good selection of equipment, but hotel employees use it before they start their shifts which makes it difficult when they talk shop and converse with other employee who are on the clock. Outside the gym and cleaning personel that I encountered I had a enjoyable time with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the North end of the strip.

Back to menu Return to top