$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
845 reviews
Great Hotel!!

Great rooms, great location. Hotel was clean and good service. See full review

  • AdiPhoenix
  • Dec 8, 2014
It's party time All the time!!!!

Great room and Great wings......and great breasts...lol See full review

  • Juddthestudd
  • Nov 22, 2014
Hooters-style, with the girls, wings, "Dirty Jokes" and a Dam Bar

Loosen your tie at the relaxed Hooters Casino Hotel, the only Hooter's establishment where guests can spend the night! A modest-sized Vegas hotel located just one block away from Las Vegas Strip and one mile from McCarran International Airport, Hooters Casino Hotel is also home to the world's most popular Hooter's restaurant plus several hundred Hooters Girls who work here as dealers, waitresses and lifeguards. There's still more to interest a variety of guests, including a full casino with poker and a sports book, a party pool deck and solid entertainment options that include a sexy male revue.

Highlights
  • Home to the world's most popular Hooters restaurant
  • Hooters Girls onsite throughout the property
Rooms

Tower rooms are decorated in a bright Florida-tropical style accented by Hooters orange and premium bedding. Bungalow rooms are adjacent to the pool deck in a smaller building, with beach-inspired decor. A variety of suites offer oversized hot tubs, wet bars and expanded living areas. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. 

Features

Sexy Hooters girls are everywhere at Hooters Casino Hotel, even on the tropical party pool deck where they might be the lifeguard on duty. No surprise, too, that the property features the world's most popular Hooters restaurant in the world. But if wings aren't your thing, other dining and drinking spots include Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar, the pool-adjacent Porch Dogs and the 24-hour Mad Onion. The Joystixx Gamer’s Arcade & Sports Bar (21+) is also open. Entertainment includes tributes to Elvis and Prince and edgy comedian, Todd Paul's Dirty Jokes Show. Guests here also have access to a fitness center (included in resort fee), the Sleepy Lagoon Tattoo Parlor & Piercing, and Tito Ortiz MMA Punishment Las Vegas retail store (MMA-themed events are common here at Hooters Casino Hotel). Free self- and valet parking is available.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Showcase Mall with M&M's World, Gameworks and more (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena (across Tropicana Ave.)
  • New York-New York Roller Coaster (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tournament of Kings show (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • UNLV Thomas & Mack Center (1.4 mi/2.25 km)
  • Pinball Hall of Fame (2.1 mi/3.38 km)
Business
Meetings can be arranged in the Iowa Room or Executive Boardroom, where Hooters Girls can also be part of your event.
Policies and fees

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels.
  • Please note that a credit card or debit card is required to register at the hotel.
  • There is also a deposit of $25 USD per night that will be charged to customer's credit card to cover incidentals, and will be refunded if unused.
  • Hooters Casino Hotel has a resort fee currently in the amount of $9.95 per hotel guest room per night which is charged to the guests upon check-out.  Effective October 1, 2002, the resort fee will increase to $11.95 per room per night, subject to applicable Clark County occupancy tax which is currently at 12% and is subject to change without notice. The resort fee entitles the guests of each room to the following:
    (i)    Overnight self-parking
    (ii)    Free access telephone connections (i.e., ?800? numbers)
    (iii)    Unlimited use of the fitness centre
    (iv)    Unlimited access to high-speed internet in the guest room
    (v)    Unlimited local telephone service (as defined by the applicable telephone service provider)
    (vi)    two bottles of drinking water per guest room
    (vii)    Any other privileges as determined by Hooters Casino Hotel in its reasonable discretion.
  • NOTE: By 1 January 2014, reservations will have a resort fee of $14.95 USD plus tax, inclusive of the following: 24-hour pool and gym access, local and toll-free calls, parking, in-room safe deposit box, two bottles of water, Keurig Coffee and wireless Internet access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hooters Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hooters Casino Hotel Rooms

Bungalow Room
The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Guest Room is located on a lower floor in one of our two tower buildings. Deluxe Rooms have the option of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. Smoking and non-smoking floors are available upon request. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Tower View Room
Your casually decorated room boasts the Hooters Theme with many elegant touches. The Tower View Room is in the taller of our two towers, on a high floor (guaranteed floors 10-19) and feature outstanding views of the mountains, Las Vegas Strip, or the Island themed pool area. (The view/floor is not guaranteed, but we will do our best to honor your preferred view request.) Our rooms include in room safes (no charge), internet capabilities (small charge), iron and board, hair dryers, high magnification make-up mirrors with a vanity in most rooms, plush bedding and linens and of course the "Hooters" table with bar stools and oversized ice bucket for all your favorite beverages. Smoking and non-smoking floors available upon request.
Bungalow Room - Non-Refundable
THIS ROOM IS NON-REFUNDABLE. Cancellation will result in full charges. The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cocktail Lounges/bars
Bars and cocktail lounges include The Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar.
Hooters Restaurant
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week our signature restaurant, featuring the beautiful Hooters Girls, serves up delicious chicken wings, cold beer, and more fun than you can shake your dice at. Now serving breakfast.
Mad Onion
The Mad Onion Fine Food & Spirits is open daily from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. Daily.Dining to delectable new levels as it serves lunch and dinner. Mad Onion proudly serves up the nearly world-famous Hooters wings.
The Bait Shoppe
Enjoy Fresh Market selections like muffins, gourmet sandwiches and wraps all day. You can also grab sundries and souvenirs in the gift shop. Fresh market open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Gift shop open 24 hours.
Porch Dogs
A casual indoor-outdoor club that takes night life a notch higher. Great for live music, a cocktail or a cold beer! Open 11 a.m. until late.
Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar
Our bar & sports book that offers good food at very reasonable prices. Pete & Shorty's is open 24-hours a day and features Happy Hour specials from 4-7 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (845)

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
845 out of 845
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeff moneylooser
Business
houston tx
Apr 25, 2010

needs alot of help

well lets see, hotel itself needs a lot of attention. The halls of the hotel look like they have not been cleaned in 10 to 15 yrs and smells like it too. Rooms have the cheapest decor u can imagin. Lame plain pine trim maybe 20$ of trim in room and baths. Bathroom, shower ok toilet u have to giggle handle so it dosent run. would never stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

monorail

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson,az
Apr 22, 2010

Last second Vegas trip

We booked this hotel last second for 24 dollars a night. We were worried of course it would be a dump, but it worked out well. The casino is not that big but was decent and they give you a hundred dollar slot play just for signing up for there owl rewards! The rooms are plain with just a bed,chair desk and tv really. The room was clean and overall pretty comfortable. The bathroom was a bit old looking but everything worked in it. The staff was all very nice and helped with directions around the strip and even printed me a map to freemont st.. The amount of time we were in the room was minimal since the strip is only about 5-10 minutes away depending on which way you choose to go. The hotel also has a happy hour and wings for a quarter after midnight, which worked out well when we arrived Late after a night out. Overall it's not like staying at a much fancier hotel on the strip but for the money saved I would recommend. If you are coming as a couple or with friends it's just great,but as a family with kids I might stay somewhere else along the monorail line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus along the strip is cheap and air conditioned but takes a while during mid day to reach locations.The Eiffel tower restaurant is a must and is not over priced for lunch. If you are willing to sit through one of those horrible timeshare pitches and can say no at the end you Can get some great stuff. We got 2 front row tickets to Chris angel,two tickets to an exhibit, a dining credit for 25$ and a gaming credit. Keep in mind this will eat up about 4 hours but you can find these people all over the hotels,just remember to not get suckered into their sale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slim90
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 22, 2010

Good, clean, good wings!

Very clean, great price. Not knowing what to expect, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AC/DC fan
Business
Bakersfield CA
Apr 15, 2010

Not So Great

We stayed there about a year ago and it was much better then. This time our room was missing some furniture [ I guess they took it out of all there rooms ] and the hair dryer was gone. On Saturday the elevator was broken and we had to use the stairs and that was a real pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO, IL
Apr 12, 2010

FIRST TIME IN VEGAS

The Hotel was very average, it was too cold to swim or anything else, I had to pay a daily resort fee which I didn't use any amenities at all so if I added that fee to the daily price of the room I could have easily stayed at one of the fancier hotels on the strip. My reason for choosing This hotel was for the breakfast buffets, and free play. Which I figure would save money to enjoy some of the other sites etc. When I called prior to booking I was told daily and when I got there it was only for one day. The free drink coupons were only for certain things which I was told for everything and daily. The free play was also a very big gimmick which was close to impossible. I just don't like being told one thing then only to get a totally different story later. I had a nice time but it had nothing to do with staying at the hotel. The desk staff upon checkout were not very friendly nor did they make me want to come back there, for what I ended up spending I most certainly could have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the shops on the strip for souveniers they are much much cheaper than buying in the hotels and malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brighton, MN
Apr 5, 2010

Vacation

Food was too expensive. The $8.40/day amenity fee is ABSOLUTELY ridiculous. I already paid for each night at the hotel, why aren't the amenity fees included? Oh, and by the way, I didn't use any of the amenities while I was there. It was too cold for the pool and I didn't know if there was a workout room or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frustrated Traveler.
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 5, 2010

Just pay more, stay somewhere else

We booked this hotel because of cost and wanted somewhere to crash at night. Thought we booked a king size room, nope, got two full size beds. The vent fan in the bathroom didn't work. The blow dryer didn't work. The mattresses were ungodly uncomfortable, aside from being way smaller than we were expecting. It was a nice touch to have two bottles of water in the room when we arrived, too bad they weren't ever replaced. They were running a "Free Slot Play" to draw people in when we were there, and set it up to make it impossible to win, which infuriates people who are doing nothing but just betting down their slot winnings that they cannot obtain. The table games were never all open, only about 50% at best on any given night. And that's saying something, as the gaming floor is small. Our flight out was very early, to the point when we went to check out we were told we technically couldn't. What? I'm not going to miss my flight because you say I can't check out, sorry. Overall, I would stay somewhere right on the strip in the future and pay the extra money. In this case, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Apr 3, 2010

Hooterrific

* Played our "FREE $100" slots after gettinga card. You have to use the slots in a small section and you do not get any pay out unless you hit the supreme jackpot.... I mean it was a few extra spins but don't book the hotel based on that.... * We had a great view on the 10th floor for 23 bucks! not bad! * Lots of slots, bars, girls , and rooms- not bad for the price at all... we would definately stay there again for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Metro scorss the street at the Excalibur

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taterbug-ladybug
Business
Indiana
Apr 2, 2010

didn't take in the shows

enjoyed the low bet limits on the tables service was great thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump, Nevada
Apr 1, 2010

Fantastic

All we really needed the room for was to sleep and get ready. It worked great for what we needed it for. The price was great and the rooms are always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top