$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hooters Casino Hotel

3 stars
115 East Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
1,206 reviews
fantastic experience

Personal very nice at all areas I feel great at this place.Just want to say thank you to the hotel... See full review

  • vago
  • Jul 6, 2014
we loved it there

we were treated very well and staff very helpful.it was a very quiet and peaceful stay See full review

  • rusty1958
  • May 17, 2014
Hooters-style, with the girls, wings, "Dirty Jokes" and a Dam Bar

Loosen your tie at the relaxed Hooters Casino Hotel, the only Hooter's establishment where guests can spend the night! A modest-sized Vegas hotel located just one block away from Las Vegas Strip and one mile from McCarran International Airport, Hooters Casino Hotel is also home to the world's most popular Hooter's restaurant plus several hundred Hooters Girls who work here as dealers, waitresses and lifeguards. There's still more to interest a variety of guests, including a full casino with poker and a sports book, a party pool deck and solid entertainment options that include a sexy male revue.

Highlights
  • Home to the world's most popular Hooters restaurant
  • Hooters Girls onsite throughout the property
Rooms

Tower rooms are decorated in a bright Florida-tropical style accented by Hooters orange and premium bedding. Bungalow rooms are adjacent to the pool deck in a smaller building, with beach-inspired decor. A variety of suites offer oversized hot tubs, wet bars and expanded living areas. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee. 

Features

Sexy Hooters girls are everywhere at Hooters Casino Hotel, even on the tropical party pool deck where they might be the lifeguard on duty. No surprise, too, that the property features the world's most popular Hooters restaurant in the world. But if wings aren't your thing, other dining and drinking spots include Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar, the pool-adjacent Porch Dogs and the 24-hour Mad Onion. The Joystixx Gamer’s Arcade & Sports Bar (21+) is also open. Entertainment includes tributes to Elvis and Prince and edgy comedian, Todd Paul's Dirty Jokes Show. Guests here also have access to a fitness center (included in resort fee), the Sleepy Lagoon Tattoo Parlor & Piercing, and Tito Ortiz MMA Punishment Las Vegas retail store (MMA-themed events are common here at Hooters Casino Hotel). Free self- and valet parking is available.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Showcase Mall with M&M's World, Gameworks and more (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • MGM Grand Garden Arena (across Tropicana Ave.)
  • New York-New York Roller Coaster (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Tournament of Kings show (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • UNLV Thomas & Mack Center (1.4 mi/2.25 km)
  • Pinball Hall of Fame (2.1 mi/3.38 km)
Business
Meetings can be arranged in the Iowa Room or Executive Boardroom, where Hooters Girls can also be part of your event.
Policies and fees

  • Must be 21 or older to check into Las Vegas hotels.
  • Please note that a credit card or debit card is required to register at the hotel.
  • There is also a deposit of $25 USD per night that will be charged to customer's credit card to cover incidentals, and will be refunded if unused.
  • Hooters Casino Hotel has a resort fee currently in the amount of $9.95 per hotel guest room per night which is charged to the guests upon check-out.  Effective October 1, 2002, the resort fee will increase to $11.95 per room per night, subject to applicable Clark County occupancy tax which is currently at 12% and is subject to change without notice. The resort fee entitles the guests of each room to the following:
    (i)    Overnight self-parking
    (ii)    Free access telephone connections (i.e., ?800? numbers)
    (iii)    Unlimited use of the fitness centre
    (iv)    Unlimited access to high-speed internet in the guest room
    (v)    Unlimited local telephone service (as defined by the applicable telephone service provider)
    (vi)    two bottles of drinking water per guest room
    (vii)    Any other privileges as determined by Hooters Casino Hotel in its reasonable discretion.
  • NOTE: By 1 January 2014, reservations will have a resort fee of $14.95 USD plus tax, inclusive of the following: 24-hour pool and gym access, local and toll-free calls, parking, in-room safe deposit box, two bottles of water, Keurig Coffee and wireless Internet access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hooters Casino Hotel Rooms

Bungalow Room
The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Guest Room is located on a lower floor in one of our two tower buildings. Deluxe Rooms have the option of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. Smoking and non-smoking floors are available upon request. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.
Tower View Room
Your casually decorated room boasts the Hooters Theme with many elegant touches. The Tower View Room is in the taller of our two towers, on a high floor (guaranteed floors 10-19) and feature outstanding views of the mountains, Las Vegas Strip, or the Island themed pool area. (The view/floor is not guaranteed, but we will do our best to honor your preferred view request.) Our rooms include in room safes (no charge), internet capabilities (small charge), iron and board, hair dryers, high magnification make-up mirrors with a vanity in most rooms, plush bedding and linens and of course the "Hooters" table with bar stools and oversized ice bucket for all your favorite beverages. Smoking and non-smoking floors available upon request.
Bungalow Room - Non-Refundable
THIS ROOM IS NON-REFUNDABLE. Cancellation will result in full charges. The Bungalow is a bi-level building adjacent to the casino with the options of two-double beds or one king size bed available upon request. The room size is slightly smaller than the Deluxe and Tower Rooms. All rooms in the Bungalow are non-smoking. All rooms at the Hooters Hotel include safes, internet capabilities, iron / ironing board, plush linens, high-magnification mirrors, authentic hooters stools with high table and oversize ice buckets for cold beverage storage.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hooters Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.0998 -115.1675
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
1 Mile from Las Vegas McCarran International Airport
Area description
We are located just one block from the Las Vegas Strip, conveniently situated among Las Vegas mega resorts such as New York-New York, Mandalay Bay, Luxor and Excalibur, and directly across from the MGM and Monorail.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.6 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.9 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cocktail Lounges/bars
Bars and cocktail lounges include The Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar.
Hooters Restaurant
Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week our signature restaurant, featuring the beautiful Hooters Girls, serves up delicious chicken wings, cold beer, and more fun than you can shake your dice at. Now serving breakfast.
Mad Onion
The Mad Onion Fine Food & Spirits is open daily from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. Daily.Dining to delectable new levels as it serves lunch and dinner. Mad Onion proudly serves up the nearly world-famous Hooters wings.
The Bait Shoppe
Enjoy Fresh Market selections like muffins, gourmet sandwiches and wraps all day. You can also grab sundries and souvenirs in the gift shop. Fresh market open from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Gift shop open 24 hours.
Porch Dogs
A casual indoor-outdoor club that takes night life a notch higher. Great for live music, a cocktail or a cold beer! Open 11 a.m. until late.
Pete & Shorty's Book and Bar
Our bar & sports book that offers good food at very reasonable prices. Pete & Shorty's is open 24-hours a day and features Happy Hour specials from 4-7 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1206)

Ratings and reviews for Hooters Casino Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
1206 out of 1206
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDonaldMouth
Northern, New Jersey
Sep 29, 2013

$4 Beer - $5 Blackjack

You want cheap beer and cheap gambling? Stay at H00ters...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MGM Grand bartenders were hotter/nicer than the bored/uninterested H00ters waitresses...

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas Bud
San Jose, CA
Sep 29, 2013

Its just ok, for a 1 or 2 day stay!

The staff are not real friendly, they mostly appeared and acted overworked. We had a non-functional TV with static/snowy pictures, had to call house keeping to have them fix it, that took over 2 hours. Room service was slow and food delivered was just room temp warm. The old saying goes "you get what you pay for" is so true in this case. Next time I will spend more for quality service and accommodations. We will never stay at a cheap hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat, stay, and play at MGM or Aria, best deal awesome food.

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
partyer
mn
Sep 15, 2013

fun

I think it was a great deal and the location was pretty good. there's also a liquor store next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larinda
Rancho California
Sep 14, 2013

Mad Onion and location

I came back to this hotel because it is conveniently located near the Airport and the Mad Onion restaurant has excellent food and great customer service. This is my 3rd stay here and the value is very affordable. The staff at hotel registration has not impressed me at all nor are they welcoming in any way. I was not informed of internet login/password info and when I had problems from the room accessing internet, I went down stairs for help and the gentlemen explained to me to "pull the TV forward and check all the cables". Really? When I asked if their was a shuttle service to the airport, the response I got was "oh, I don't know". I also think the entrance to elevators at Ocean View Terrance needs to be better maintained. The carpets appeared very dirty as did the elevators. The value, location to airport and the Mad Onion is why I choose to stay ther and only reasons I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes from airport

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ali perez
los angeles
Sep 11, 2013

over charge

Not good at all the staff was very rued, and I was charge $75 for refrigerator so small that couldn't use to put a regular size bottle of wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mnl911
West Virginia
Sep 10, 2013

weekend trip

It was an easy shuttle trip from the airport. The pool side bar was nice. It was a nice walk to the strip. Since I went here alone it was ok but if I go with family I would stay on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie the Great
Lakewood, California
Sep 4, 2013

FUN STAY!

The whole point of going to Vegas is to have fun, at This hotel you can expect nothing less!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk through the MGM to get to the strip!

Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STOKER 61
LAKE HAVASU AZ.
Aug 27, 2013

great weekend... will be back

lots of fun...pretty much able to walk to get anywhere ... there is a tv everywhere...perfect for keeping up with baseball scores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Mr. Brown
Orange County, California
Aug 26, 2013

Just an average stay

The Hotel was 'Okay' to say the least. It seemed like all throughout the resort it was missing something. The rooms themselves really need to be upgraded. My bathroom tub was pretty dirty and not inviting. The blankets on the bed were the same as any other 2 star hotel. THIN! This was my first trip to Vegas and to be honest this hotel was the only part that didn't give me that special feeling. That feeling that "I AM IN VEGAS!" feeling. I would recommend this hotel to the ones who are strapped financially but even then i first would tell them to save a little bit more and spend it on a nicer hotel. i.e. M.G.M Grand. My buddy had a room there a man was it nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hooters Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dean the bad mirror
Business
vegas
Aug 24, 2013

Warning for hidden charges

When i got into the room, the tile floors have been painteed with epoxi garage coating.... the mirror door to closet was off the track... no big deal i thought. was a cheap room for the night.... until i just got a suprise $150 buck charge for that door that was messed up.. i did notthing to mess it up.. BE WARNED ABOUT THEM CHARGING EXTRAS. Staff was rude while checking in, even worse trying to deal with them on the door issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top